We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very average”
Review of Life Style L Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Life Style L Hotel
Ranked #307 of 505 Hotels in Seoul
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Well, it could have been cool and nice, but ended up being average and poor. The location is borderline popular quarter, with adult night entertainment type of crowd in the vicinity. The hotel is somewhat well organised, but the rooms are split in between 2 wings, one directly after the reception were the rooms were really nice and ample, and one after an indoor/outdoor area, where the rooms were like Formula 1 type of cabins. So check where you land, as you might experience a worth result if your room is on the other side (mine wasn't, my colleague's were)
The deco is really funny and modern, design and inspired but running down and chipped mostly.
The guest profile is late 20's, early 30's on a budget. The rooms are clean and the personal is nice, but completely useless in English.
The price are good for the value somehow and if you travel on a budget, it can make the day.
But definitely not a business place, as we arrived last minute in Seoul for a meeting and the whole city was booked out because of 3 fairs happening at the same time. That was our only fall back plan.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ktulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2010

They have advised I and E hotels are separate from L and F hotels. I have stayed in L hotel before, and found it to be real nice, and this time, I have stayed in E hotel. hmmm, slightly different. All of the check in times are after 9PM to get the discounted rate. Otherwise, they charge enormous extra fee to check in before 9PM.
L hotel - customer service was bad, all they said is they have no room so go somewhere else. So, we went to E hotel and got an ok rate from Oct 6 to 13. Room is basic, bed was somehow hard, minibar, and steam sauna.... Front staff, too overwhelming, 4 - 5 males standing doing basically nothing... just greeting, it was kinda hard to approach them. Locals come here - it is a love hotel, hard to rest as it was somehow noisy.
Close to subway, nice location. But I am thinking again if I will be staying here in future. I preferred L hotel (except their customer service) but they offer better "freebies."

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yu234723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Perfect all the extras that this hotel offers free: internet, minibar,coffee, airport transfer, and very good location to visit Seoul, but the bed was too hard and with the continous noise of people coming and going was difficult to rest, as you are a travel guest. This is a love hotel (as the area and nearby hotels), local couples use it for that, but is clean and safe. I don´t recommend it for families with kids and people who want relax after a day walking at city.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank locosviajeros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

A little far from tourist area at city center, but close to public transportation and restaurants. Takes ~25min to go to city center by Subway. Free fast internet. Room decor feels more like a love hotel, but the room is clean.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malihom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

Perfect Hotel - I stayed in L Hotel for a week in July. Perfect hotel, can't ask more~~ Department shopping centre in 5 minutes, plus airport bus stop right there as well. Hotel gives free Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner!!! Free computer access with LCD Screen!!! Free coffee, tea, water... Everything was free in a way. Price? Awesome, cheaper than regular 3 star hotel... And it felt like 4+ hotel. I stayed in Kangnam and Myungdong before, and this hotel was the BEST! I will def stay here again, staff were friendly. Hotel was a little bit inside the building, but it felt safe. Overall, it was the best hotel with best service... Loved it!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yu234723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chpapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astron86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Hotel GMS
#320 of 505 in Seoul
6 reviews
Yeoido
Hotel The Designers Yeouido
Yeoido
Yoido Hotel
Yoido Hotel
#319 of 505 in Seoul
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yeoido
Hotel Kobos
Hotel Kobos
#192 of 505 in Seoul
108 reviews
Yeoido
Kensington Hotel Yoido
Kensington Hotel Yoido
#104 of 505 in Seoul
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Life Style L Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Life Style L Hotel

Address: 10, Gyeongin-ro 108-gil, Yeongdeungpo-gu, Seoul 07306, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 505 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range: £37 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Life Style L Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Life Style L Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing