We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big rooms cheap but a little tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun
Ranked #75 of 518 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I will stay here again

Opposite the train station this hotel was very good value with great service and we got upgraded to a suite. The rooms are very large and comfortable although a little tired

Very impressed and a bus to the airport taking 60 to 70 minutes, fantastic!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Duckamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 382 of 1,189 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Eugenie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Greta C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Comfortable bed. Outdated room and decor. Airport bus stops right in front of the hotel. No shower gel/soap and no slippers. Staff could not speak English. 3 convenience stores by the hotel. Coffee Bean in the lobby.

No coffee machine in the room.

Offers one cell phone and a portable wifi for rent in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed here with my husband for 3 nights in June 14. Lobby is large and bright. There is a coffee and bagel bar within so handy for a quick breakfast. Room was large with large bathroom which had shower and bath. Beds were so comfy. Staff very friendly. Had no issues with cleaning . Location was handy, not too far from subway. Would recommend this hotel if staying in Jung ju area of seoul

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabrina280980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Room is clean, location is good
But Cleaner only comes in and cleans, but she never refills anything
First day-we do not have bottled water
Second day-we do not have coffee
Third day-we are out of toilet paper
So we have to call the front desk everyday!
But other than this, we recommend this hotel because it is in a quiet area, easily access to attractions, AND there is a tasty Korean traditional snack shop next to the hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Pros : Hotel is about 8 mins walking time to Seoul Station. There are 3 convenience shops nearby as well as eateries.

Cons : It started even before we reached Seoul. We booked their suite for 5 nights from www.booking.com. I emailed the hotel a week before our arrival date to ensure we would get the bathtub suite as illustrated on website. I was told it was not guaranteed even though the website stated clearly in print that it comes with a bathtub and was illustrated with pictures of the bathtub. Their replies were absurd - telling me the bath tub will only guaranteed upon check in and that we aren't allowed free cancellation. After much hassle over a few days, a bath tub was guaranteed under our reservations by a front desk personnel named Ricki.

When we got there, they gave us a suite TOTALLY different from the one we've booked. (please refer to first few pix) The bedroom, concept, layout, the bath tub, furniture were all different. It was more like a standard room instead of a suite. The most ridiculous thing was when we went down to reception to enquire, we were told (by Julia and Sam) they have a few kinds of suites and they advertise the best suite pictures in websites. But it doesn't mean you will get the same! It was absurd to hear the reasons given ; priority was given to their own regular customers first for the same kind of suite as advertised on website. There was nothing they could do and Ricki was already off duty. We were coax to stay in that so-called "suite" for a night before he comes in the next morning to see if he could arrange another suite for us. We were eventually shifted into the suite (which is same as advertised in their website) the next morning by a guy named Kyle. Overall, I would say though the staff have been genuinely helpful ; but I wouldn't risk it by booking a suite from this hotel in future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buena-ee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul
Seodaemun
Koreana Hotel
Koreana Hotel
#84 of 518 in Seoul
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lotte City Hotel Guro
#5 of 518 in Seoul
436 reviews
Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Ibis Ambassador Seoul Insadong
Hotel PJ Myeongdong
#43 of 518 in Seoul
1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun

Address: 27, Chilpae-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 04511, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range: £54 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun 4*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1. Seperate floor provided for long-term stay guests 2. High speed internet service, free Wifi 3. Seoul station, Myeong dong free shuttle bus 4. KAL Limo bus from/to Inchon International Airport 5. Meeting Room available 6. Laundry& Drycleaning service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Seoul
Ramada Hotel Seoul
Ramada Seoul
Seoul Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing