We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$58
View deal
Expedia.com
US$58
View deal
Agoda.com
US$45
View deal
Orbitz.comUS$58
FindHotel
TravelocityUS$58
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,556)
Filter reviews
1,556 results
Traveller rating
557
601
286
69
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
557
601
286
69
43
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,556 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2019

Comfortable beds, good location, spacious room, no luxury, sufficient for basic needs.
There are kitchen equipments and washing machine in the room.
Air condition is centrally controlled. We did not like the lobby and entrance of the hotel.

Room tip: Triple room
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ayşim t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2019 via mobile

We booked this hotel for 7 nights on our annual family holiday. The photos looked recent and the rate from booking.com was OK for a 4 star hotel not far from the shopping district.

Airport limo bus dropped us at the doorstep. This hotel has no porter so don't expect any help with your luggage from your transportation to the reception and your room.
We booked a 3 single bed room and was told we had been upgraded free to a 4 bed room (always a good start) and we were quickly checked in (great).

The room was a lot more dated than the website photos but was clean. The hotel provided a baby cot on request and we were happy. There are no toothbrushes or toothpaste provided. Although there is free water, a kettle, in room wifi, slippers and bathrobes. Also no Minibar but this is not an issue for me. Aircon was very good too. The TV had 2 English channels & 28 Korean channels. So bring your own movie/TV entertainment...

The mattresses were a bit hard and the pillows too soft but neither caused me too much stress as we were so tired after each day's activities. An issue that was a deal breaker was the glass shower stall that leaked water all across the floor. It was dangerous after 2 people had showered and we had to put towels down to walk safely.... Not nice to walk on soggy cold towels and quite unhygienic.

To their credit, when I mentioned the shower the next day to reception, the staff quickly offered to switch us to another room and let us inspect it first for suitability.
We switched rooms to one with a bath tub & basic plastic shower curtain. The only other minor grip is that the square shallow sinks leave water all over the counter top.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Spoke good English. They were very nice and provided great service. Extra towels were never a problem and always delivered quickly. We had a wifi issue in the second room and someone arrived to fix it within 5 minutes.
Overall we stayed the full 7 nights since it was clean... Just not up to the standards of other 4 star hotels I've stayed in. It's 3.5 stars at best.

Is an adequate hotel. But I wouldn't stay here unless I got a fantastic deal.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank AnnieYings
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkJongMo, 제너럴 매니저 at Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2019


Dear Guest

Thank you very much for such honest comment and sharing it on the Tripadvisor.

We believe your valuable comment will help other travelers who might be interested in our property for their future journey. In the meantime, we are sorry for the inconvenience that you have experienced because of shower booth leaking.

Plus, we believe our strength lie on our location and relatively reasonable price compare to other hotels in same area. Moreover, we have improve plans are ongoing to fulfill various types of guests' needs.

Once again thank you very much for choosing us as a partner for your valuable time in Korea and hope to see you again in the future.




Best Wishes

General Manager
Richard Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2019

There are 2 Ramada hotels in Seoul. One is located in Dongdaemun called Ramada Seoul Dongdaemun, and the other Ramada Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Seoul Namdaemun.

Check in and check out is fast and did not require a deposit. They allow late check out until 1pm. Charge 24,200 Korean Won/hr until 5pm. Incheon Airport Bus stops right in front of the hotel every 30 minutes but stops operating at 6:50pm. If your plane is arriving past 7pm until early hours you will have to take the night bus located just outside the airport gates. The night bus drops you off at Lotte Mall beside City Hall, 20-30 minute walking distance to the hotel. We were told not to worry about homeless people sleeping on the streets during wee hours. It feels safe to walk around Seoul.

The hotel interior and room is quite dated but serviceable. The lobby sofas are badly creased but comfortable, room aircon cold and can be adjusted accordingly. Wifi in room is free and very fast. Bed is old, sags in the middle but still comfortable. The 2 pillows provided were both too soft for me.Not much of a view too. Hotel receptionists are pleasant and helpful, speaks little English. Bring your own toothbrush but other amenities are provided. I suggest you bring your own slippers as the tiled floor gets cold and slippers provided are not the disposable ones. They seem to have been used by many other prior guests, mine has a heel indent. Note that during winter the aircon is turned off (December to February) verify months with hotel to be sure.
There is a Coffee Bean at the lobby but it is close holidays and Sundays. The hotel has a restaurant at the 24th floor and local restaurants at the basement all of which closes at 8pm, closed holidays and Sundays. There are 3 convenient stores right outside, a Subway, a Starbucks ,2 local bars and some local eatery around the corner that remain open until late.

Ramada Nandaemun is a 10 minute walk to Nandaemun market. Most shops and restaurants close at 6-8pm but street vendors remain open selling food and other wares stay open. There is a place in Nandaemun market that stay open late called Food alley. Always a taxi on standby outside Ramada in case you are too tired to walk or going far. Subways station is walking distance. Other places of interest such as Insadong, Gwanghamun Gate, Bukchon (which are all near each other) is also nearby.

Do not expect luxury and great ambience. It is a not-so convenient place to sleep and rest.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 68faithn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkJongMo, 제너럴 매니저 at Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2019


Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable experience and it is no doubt to say all those information will be very helpful for other travelers.

First of all, we are very sorry it seemed to be that our property was not quite impressive based on your review. Although, our management team has a long term plan to improve hotel facilities and its people, it will still need a lot of time to be replaced. We therefore very much look forward to showing you different us in the future.

Once again, we are very much sorry for your inconvenience.



Best Wishes

General Manager
Richard Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2019

Room furnishing was dated, made worse by poor cleanliness. Upon check in I discovered that my toilet seat cover had a pee stain that had not fully dried up yet, probably from the previous guest who checked out. Obviously housekeeping did not clean the toilet at all. I was horrified and did a complete wipe down with sanitizing wipes myself - just can’t trust their housekeeping anymore. Location was pretty convenient though, there were some eateries right below the hotel, and airport limo bus stops right outside the hotel. Honestly though I would not stay here again. There are so many other hotels in Seoul that are conveniently located in downtown, but they are probably much cleaner.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kaylie_Tam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkJongMo, 제너럴 매니저 at Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2019


Dear Guest

We are deeply sorry to hear that we could not achieve your satisfaction while you were here at the Ramada Hotel & Suites Seoul Namdaemun.

Although, Cleanness is the most important criteria and core of our business, we regret to hear that you were not satisfied with it. Our management team will discuss in depth this matter with related departments to prevent same thing happen in the future.

Once again, we apologize for your inconvenience and hope to see you again in the future in order to make up for this tragic happen.




Best Wishes

General Manager
Richard Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2019

We usually visit Korea at least twice a year and our hotel of choice is Ramada. Maybe because we are already familiar with the place and its location is near to the train station and some tourist destinations in Seoul.

Room tip: For family with kids, you have to request for 2 single beds.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank esther_crtcab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkJongMo, 제너럴 매니저 at Ramada Hotel and Suites Seoul Namdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2019


Dear Guest

It is such an honor to be chosen as recommended hotel in Seoul Korea and thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers on the Tripadvisor.

As you mentioned, our geographical strength enables our guest more convenient whether both travel and business purposes. Plus, our staff are trying to be more helpful all the time for every occasion. Concerning to develop what we could make better for our valuable guest would be our goal all the time and we will never stop to achieve 100% satisfaction.

We will look forward to having you here again in the future.



Best Wishes

General Manager
Richard Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews