We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super location, rooms vary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
CasaVille Residence Sinchon
Ranked #308 of 608 Speciality Lodging in Seoul
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed at the Casaville, Sinchon, at the beginning and end of our trip. Our first room was quite small with poor lighting. There was a large storage closet, which was helpful since the room was small. At the end of our trip, we had a spacious corner room with windows on two sides and a nice sitting area -- it was wonderful. The elevators were slow at times, but otherwise, we found the rooms just fine and a good bargain.

The location is ideal, just steps from the Sinchon subway stop on the green line (circle line). There are lots of restaurants and coffee shops right by the hotel, and the large Hyundai department store is about a block away. The neighborhood is between a number of colleges, so lots of shops, street food and restaurants that cater to students. We'd definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room -- much more spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank libbypomroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

It is a good choice for individual tourists, simply take #6002 from hotel and then 3 mins walk to hotel. It is also a minute walk to subway line #2 Sinchon Station. Many cafeterias are nearby, and Grand Mart is just few blocks away.

The room is clean and big with built-in refrigerator, TV, microwave oven, air-conditioning, halogen range, individual heating and kitchen utensil.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k0k0k0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Convenient location- near train station. Clean hotel with well maintain room. Lots of food and cafes nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josantoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed here last summer with my parents, we booked a triple bedroom and got a room with two queen beds, room was medium, small toilet but clean, it looks like a service apartment than a hotel, lots of group tour stayed there, service was good, the receptionist guy was very helpful when we needed to extend 1 more night in last minute. Iron and ironing board were provided, but we had to collect it from receptionist. Located in SInchon, just few steps from Sinchon mrt, make sure you explore and try different exits from the mrt, and you will find supermarket, shopping malls,cafes, beauty shops and local restaurants, many young Koreans eats and shops there, therefore prices is very affordable. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in Casaville Sinchon.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beatbootz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

1. Good location. Near to bascially everything you need:
-convenient stores (GS25, 7-11,Daiso etc),
-good eateries (Mr Pizza, Loving Hut [a vegetarian restaurant dat i HIGHLY recommend], various cafes and bakeries (Krispy Kreme, One Tree Hill etc)
-beauty products stores (Natural Republic, Face Shop, Tony Moly, Etude House etc)
2. Room is rather spacious, although the toilet is terribly small and the door wouldnt close properly. (My room number is 1109. Beware of dat room. LOL)
3. Wifi is available. Just select a network name dat resembles "userSD network" or something. LAN cable is available as well, do request from the lobby @15th floor.
In fact, wifi is available at almost every indoor area I had been to @Korea: Shopping malls, eateries and even subway stations (Excluding subway trains tho)!
4, Facilities wise, it is pretty good. There is a small kitchen whereby kettle and utensils are provided. A small fridge is provided as well. Heater for bathing is always readily available so if you are intending to visit during winter, rest assured. Furthermore, the floor is well heated.

To get to the hotel: get out from Sinchon station line 2 exit 7 and you will see dunkin doughnuts. Walk towards it and you will see Lotteria. The hotel is next to it. How convenient!
Personally, I am pretty pleased with this hotel because I just wish for a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TYOINNGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Stayed there for a business trip with 2 other colleagues. Was impressed as all our room layouts were different. Mine was an L shape with separate living area and bedroom while my colleague had a studio style apartment style with more storage space. Compact with pantry. Complimentary basic breakfast during our stay including bread, eggs, salad, milk and juice.

Room Tip: Depending on preferance, there are different room layouts to choose from
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EstelleFoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I was very surprised at how well furnished this co-op was. The furnishings were modern and resembled a small studio apartment instead of a hotel. The small things such as kettle and utensils were a bit old but it isn't a big problem.The room was also more spacious than expected though toilet may be a tad small for some people.The co-op is also just outside the subway station so it's really convenient. Would definitely stay here again if I go to Seoul again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Sinchon / Ewha
Ever8 Serviced Residence
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Fraser Place Namdaemun Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seodaemun
Vabien Suites II Serviced Residence
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
Hotel ShinShin Myeongdong
Sinchon / Ewha
WS Hotel
WS Hotel
#420 of 518 in Seoul
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CasaVille Residence Sinchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaVille Residence Sinchon

Address: 137, Seogang-ro, Mapo-gu, Seoul 04058, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Seoul > Sinchon / Ewha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #308 of 608 Speciality Lodging in Seoul
Price Range: £44 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CasaVille Residence Sinchon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your CasaVille Residence Sinchon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casaville Residence Shinchon Seoul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing