We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveller rating
134
105
9
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
105
9
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage hotel ddp shopping malls and restaurants subway station front desk le chef design plaza carry the luggage hotel located huge room the hotel staff kal limousine hotel is excellent loved this hotel food stalls breakfast spread tourist spots
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018

My mom and sister stayed here last April 2018 because of the location. Just 2 minutes walk to Dongdaemun metro station, Design plaza is just across the street with a lot of shopping malls. Plus factor KAL limousine airport shuttle bus stops right in front of the hotel. Rooms are big with comfy bed and clean sheets however, toilet has no bidet.
You can forget about the breakfast...for a hotel as big as this I expect more variety or at least a hearty meal. During our 4 days stay, the breakfast spread was the same, bread just plain white tasty bread, soup of the day is the same everyday (I wonder why call it soup of the day?). soggy bacon strips...needs a major improvement!
I'm not sure if it was just a bad day, when we arrived it was raining so my mom tried to ask the guy in the reception area if she can borrow an umbrella to cover me while I'm trying to unload our luggage from the cab. His response was "no umbrella" and did not even offer to assist us. That's customer service at its worst!
Save for the location, never again will I stay here. Will I recommend it? if you are here for business and shop all you can in nearby APM mall then this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ace2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSplaisir_DDM, 매니저 at Sotetsu Hotels The Splaisir Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you for your candid reveiw.
We apologize that your stay did not meet expectations.
We appreciate your comments and will share these with our restaurant team and front desk so that we can continue to improve our services.
FYI, as of July 1, our hotel name has been changed to "Sotetsu Hotels The Splaisir Seoul Dongdaemon" and the bidet has been set in all rooms.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Best Regards,

Claire Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Pros: 1) perfect location
2) right beside apm place, opened from 8pm-5am
3) most of the shopping centre are opened till 3-4am!
4) very near convenient stores, Starbucks, subway etc.
5) Isaac toast is just 8min walk away

Cons: can skip hotel breakfast

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank GrandTour809341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KY-Heritage, 제너럴 매니저 at Sotetsu Hotels The Splaisir Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you very much for staying our hotel and leave a good review.
All of our staffs will do our best for the guests' satisfaction.
Our breakfast will be changed from 1st of July 2018.

Once again thank you for your choice and have a good days.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel is good, very conveniently located with plenty of restaurants and shopping malls within short walking distance. The airport express bus stop is right in front of the hotel, and Seoul metro station just round the corner. The only complaint we have is the wifi, which is very slow and kept getting disconnected. Overall quite a good and comfortable stay at this property.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eyfashionaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KY-Heritage, 매니저 at Sotetsu Hotels The Splaisir Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Warm greetings from KY-Heritage Hotel Dongdaemun.

We truly thank you for your valuable feedback and the time to share your wonderful experience with us on Tripadvisor.

As you mentioned,our location is extremely convenient connected to line number 2, 4 and 5 Dongdaemun History & Culture park station and Dongdaemun Shopping area, DDP (Dongdaemun Design Plaza) ets.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Claire Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Happy to book this hotel.
Great location, just walking distance to Subway, many food, shopping centre....
All are nearby
Room is big, clean, nice, comfortable..
Staffs are friendly, good in English too
Definitely will come back again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ChristinC116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KY-Heritage, 매니저 at Sotetsu Hotels The Splaisir Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for choosing KY-Heritage Hotel.

We truly appreciate your time and effort to share this wonderful comment during your stay and this has been and will be a definite encouragement for all our team.

We highly appreciate your valuable time in leaving us this feedback and we look forward to greeting you once again in the future.
Thank you.

Best Regards,

Claire Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

We booked triple room this trip. Room is spacious and clean. Check in is easy. bathroom is very spacious and bright. View is ok, at least not closely facing other building and we can always open the curtains.

Location is unbeatable as it is located at 3 different subways line intersection. Very close to the shops that open till 3-4am. Room is huge that you dont need to worry about how to organise your luggage and shopping bag.

We didn’t try the breakfast here as it has so many restaurants around that offer good meal.

Highly recommend if you plan for a shopping trip in Seoul.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank LuLu_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KY-Heritage, 매니저 at Sotetsu Hotels The Splaisir Seoul Dongdaemun, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback
We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Claire Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews