We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“eveytime again”
Review of Isis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Isis Hotel
Ranked #8 of 60 Cairo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 May 2011

nice service, the people was nice
and the hotel was nice,
nice location, you can see whole cairo from your room.
the stuff from hotel are very nice special amahad.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank torsten_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
There are newer reviews for Isis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2011

Exelent Service, the room very large and clean. The location exelent 2 blocks from Cairo Museum and three from Tahir Square

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert2232655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

the room is clean, and view of hotel is great,i really like it .

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maa1191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

All the staff here are amazing and helped me with anything I needed. Nothing was too much trouble! I was treated like a long lost friend! Big smiles and happy times! Perfect location and great views of the city. great prices and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Free internet was great too. I would definately recommend staying at Isis Hotel! Especially helpful were Madhat and Ahmed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpepper63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

isis Hotel is a great place. It is centrally located, has sweeping views of downtown Cairo, the staff are good people, friendly and helpful. It is clean, very safe and has ample hot water for showering, a nice communal room and stays really cool even when it's hot outside. I have AC but haven't had to use it (it's also March as I write this). There is free Wifi and two computers for guests. if i'll come back i'll stay at isis hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samongy852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

People are very helpful. They help us about everything, specially to plan travels through Egypt, it was very nice. I also recommend this hotel because it is very central.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leandro_80s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Isis hotel are amazing in every thing ,clean rooms , helpful, honest, polite staff , welcome drink every time , nice continental breakfast, great view to all Cairo .daily tours to pyramids with low budget, they also arranged tours to every where you want in Egypt, internet for free,and many many services for free like ticket booking and currency changes , I'd like to recommend this hotel for you if you are in Cairo , you have to book earlier to can find place in this amazing hotel,thanks for all staff.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labesta985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.3 mi away
City View Hotel
City View Hotel
#24 of 139 in Cairo
318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#14 of 139 in Cairo
2,453 reviews
0.6 mi away
Windsor Hotel Cairo
Windsor Hotel Cairo
#22 of 139 in Cairo
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#10 of 139 in Cairo
1,602 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Nile Ritz-Carlton, Cairo
0.2 mi away
My Hotel
My Hotel
#3 of 60 in Cairo
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isis Hotel

Address: 33B Ramsis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Cairo
Price Range: £14 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Isis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Isis Hotel Cairo. At the Isis Hotel we are committed to making your stay in Cairo and in Egypt a pleasant and memorable one. The management and staff are here to help you see all the sights that are important to you. The Isis Hotel, is situated approximately 300 metres from the world famous Cairo Museum, which houses many artifacts from the ancient Egyptian period, including the magical and beautiful treasure of King Tutankhamun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Isis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing