We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basically a great bargain.”
Review of Isis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Isis Hotel
Ranked #8 of 60 Cairo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 May 2014

One cannot hide the fact that this "hotel" is a whole floor of a tower block that is run like a hostel. And as such it does a great job: a fantastic price, great location, good staff but it is very, very basic. My bathroom was, erm, just fitting of being called a bathroom although the hot water was a bit sporadic.

But my greatest moment (other than taking photos of Cairo from a 15 storey window) was chatting with a Middle Eastern chap in the reception. I was sitting there with my crutches and so was he. I speak no Arabic and he spoke a tiny bit of English. "Me, England." "Me, Syria". Ok so far. "Me, accident" and pointed to my back. "Me, government, bullet, now hospital". I was impressed by his English but, unfortunately, I think that that was it. So... I was sitting in a reception with a Syrian rebel who had been injured and was in Cairo for medical treatment. Yes, this is what the Isis Hotel is about.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ncw73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
There are newer reviews for Isis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

The staff helped with everything that I needed. Nice accommodation and good price. Mohammed Ali and Mohammed Mostafa were fantastic guides, giving the helping what I really asked and every moment. I liked a lot the floor where the hotel is because you can see the city of Cairo in a wonderful view. The room was so big for me and enjoyed much their cleaning beds and the bathroom. It has a hot water and they change the bedding every day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately we only stayed at Isis Hotel for 1 day! The location is perfect very central, the rooms clean and comfortable and the owners were very helpful and welcoming! We'll definitely stay at Isis again!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Quenchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I came from Saudi Arabia (Pakistan national) with my family, i spend five night. The hotel is located at very best location very near to Egyptian Museum. All staff and driver are very cooperative. specially Mohammed Ali and Mr. Arabe. They give us free trip to Giza Pyramids and Airport.

The only we face problem with hot water is very slow.

Tanveer

Room Tip: Please take the any corner room for best city view at 16 floors.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanveer-UL-Islam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My 3 day stay at this downtown hotel was amazing, service good and room neat and tidy. I had a large room on the side but still had a Nile view. Plenty hot water for shower, good satellite TV for those who want it, wi-fi not always on but strong when working. Had a very interesting talk with Mohamed Ali at the front desk, he gave me a good background of the situation in Egypt at present, and the way the police and army work, very interesting. Breakfast not that great but enough for me. I would recommend this hotel for budget or backpack travelers.

Room Tip: Room 604 is large with a double and single bed, on the side so noise levels lower than in the front...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yols57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Yes, the hotel is located near Egyptian Museum. Staffs are nice. This trip was unplanned as I think i and my partner could travel ourselves, however this country is a bit trouble some for us, then we bought tour arranged by hotel and his connection. we went to Giza with riding horse, went to Alexandria, next day wend to East and west of Luxor. but wi fi was not full coverage to my room, we had to use at lobby. but the facilities were just OK, not perfect. Value for who not much concern for many stars but they are nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The hotel is located near Egyptian Museum. The staffs are friendly and helpful. I came to the hotel without any plan. One of the staffs made a traveling plan for me. HIs name is Mohamed Ali. I went to the Giza pyramids and Alexander.

Room Tip: Rooms are located on 15th floor. The view is excellent.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wakayasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.3 mi away
City View Hotel
City View Hotel
#24 of 139 in Cairo
318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#14 of 139 in Cairo
2,452 reviews
0.6 mi away
Windsor Hotel Cairo
Windsor Hotel Cairo
#22 of 139 in Cairo
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#10 of 139 in Cairo
1,602 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Nile Ritz-Carlton, Cairo
0.2 mi away
My Hotel
My Hotel
#3 of 60 in Cairo
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isis Hotel

Address: 33B Ramsis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Cairo
Price Range: £14 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Isis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Isis Hotel Cairo. At the Isis Hotel we are committed to making your stay in Cairo and in Egypt a pleasant and memorable one. The management and staff are here to help you see all the sights that are important to you. The Isis Hotel, is situated approximately 300 metres from the world famous Cairo Museum, which houses many artifacts from the ancient Egyptian period, including the magical and beautiful treasure of King Tutankhamun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Isis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing