We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just... WOW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo
Ranked #15 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Just... WOW”
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Spent 2 nights for work in the Hotel, enjoyed the stay very much, it will be a bit hard if you don't own a car, but you will have a good stay, excellent SPA, good food and very helpful staff, stay there if you have something to do in New Cairo Area.

Room Tip: "The underground floor balcony views are amazing" "Night is awesome in the balcony&q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOHAMED E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    759
    242
    100
    54
    32
See reviews for
264
208
48
412
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We only spent one night there but it was truly delighting. We already live in Cairo. However, we felt like we traveled for a couple of days, guess it is the unique ethnic (asian) vibes that is there in evey corner of the hotel.
We chose a Lakeview room, it was really cozy and the fact that they take care of every little single detail in the room made our experience even more special, starting from the luxurious bathtubs, the cleanliness, the candles, to the fruit basket and drink they offered to us as a welcome treat.

The most significant highlights of our experience were the effeciency and friendliness of the staff and of courese the GOOD FOOD!:)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NohaYoussef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I spent 4 nights in this hotel at a work function and have only 1 fault which seems to be reflected in many of the reviews. The internet connection is sporadic and could not be relied on. However, everything else is magnificent. Breakfast is fantastic, lunch equally so and the Thai restaurant is divine! Even the coffee shop bread and cakes are to die for - I did try using the gym to make up for all the overeating but gave up!! The rooms are really lovely - I had a balcony overlooking the pool and it was just fab. The setting is lovely and very relaxing - I hope I have the opportunity to go back some day!!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hereford
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I have eaten in this restaurant twice recently on visits to Cairo and both times the service and food was absolutely lovely.
The hotel looks stunning inside but I have never had the pleasure of staying overnight as a guest.
The restaurant is very welcoming and the staff are all excellent. There is plenty of choice on the menu and each dish is beautifully presented.
Recently we had the great fortune of being offered a bottle of wine at half price, in the dining room! Obviously we took them up on the offer and it was delicious.
I think it is one of the best restaurants for Thai food in Cairo and would recommend anyone who is staying nearby to try it. It is not cheap but you get what you pay for.
On our way out we discovered the Dusit Thani has it's own bakery, so we bought some bread, breakfast pastries and macaroons. All were delicious.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paradisas_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I have stayed at the Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo during a business trip. I would recommend it because of the lovely setting, the cleanliness and the room - very spacious and with all the amenities. The restaurant didn't disappoint me and my colleagues.
The meeting room are very well equipped, a conductive environment for proper meetings.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I stayed there for about 2 weeks, very good place for somebody that is looking for a quite hotel. I suggest it to anyone going to Egypt. They don't have a spa yet which is the reason of the 4/5 rating.

Room Tip: My room was at the same level of the outside garden, I had a small balcony & I can go outside an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simtastik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Open for only a bit more than a year, one could understand some "breaking in" might still be going on, but not to this extent. We were a group of 6 adults, occupying 5 rooms, and there on business. Definitely NOT amenable for a business stay! WiFi is non-existent. There were power outages off and on every morning of a 7-day stay. ALL of the rooms had serious issues with drainage. The showers would not drain and getting in to one from day to day brought back memories of the "rinse pits" we used to have to step into as children to get to the swimming pool-- cold and mucky. The rooms, while spacious, were not very conducive to longer stays (i.e., if you like living out of your suitcase, this is perfect for you because there are no dressing drawers and little closet space.) The staff, while very friendly, seemed largely uninformed and were usually in uniforms that needed cleaning and/or mending. We were there for a week, and it wore thin after the first two days. Not a visit we are likely to repeat... too far off the beaten path to make it worth the trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easterndixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
3.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Cairo
JW Marriott Hotel Cairo
#10 of 138 in Cairo
977 reviews
13.8 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
13.5 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
3.2 mi away
Royal Maxim Palace Kempinski
7.3 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo

Property: Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo
Address: El Tesseen Street | City Centre, Fifth Settlement, New Cairo, Cairo 11835, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cairo
#7 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#15 Business Hotel in Cairo
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the New Cairo district in close proximity to major local attractions. The surrounding area is resplendent with waterfalls, broad tree-lined avenues and sparkling lakes and streams, a mere 20 minutes from Cairo International Airport, and linked by the expressway to the world-famous pyramids of Giza. The hotel offers a total of 449 spacious guest-rooms, a range of dining and entertainment options and recreational facilities, in addition to the tranquil Devarana Spa (opening soon). Dusit Club lounge, Dusit Gourmet and Thai culinary experiences are among the unique features of Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo. The magnificent 1,674 square-metre pillar-less LakeView Ballroom is a fully equipped setting accommodating up to 1,500 guests, in addition to its remarkable terrace that takes up to 400 guests; while the Dusit ballroom and 16 function rooms enjoy natural daylight and are supported by a business centre and pre-function foyer. Other 4 breakout rooms are set to accommodate smaller meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing