We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo
Ranked #15 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Perfect breakfast, spacious room (biggest normal room i have ever been to) clean, give complimentary stuff, nice staff... near airport, away from touristic places. Amazing jaccuzi and pool. Would definitely go again and again

Room Tip: Lake view or pool view both r nice
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalmaMagdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,211)
There are newer reviews for Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,024 - 1,030 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2012

You get a nice welcome and efficient check-in service, which is appreciated if you've arrived on a flight in the middle of the night. Immediate impression is great: a spectacular foyer/lounge and terrace overlooking the pool create instant, stylish impact. The pool is super and a great way to unwind if you've had a tough time working.

Rooms are spacious, even the most basic ones, with super bathrooms, well stocked. Tea and coffee, internet, nice robe and slippers. Great bed. Lovely view over the gardens.

Most of the staff were absolutely delightful, going the extra mile to be of service, such as when I left a work file in the back of a taxi (nothing to do with the hotel).... grrr... only to have it presented to me during dinner. I ate every evening in the Branzino and found it very good: there's plenty of variety and the main dishes change daily, so if you are staying for a week, as I did, you won't keep finding the same old things night after night. Excellent breakfasts, very good omelette chef and a nice range of Egyptian dishes, as in the evening, too. I liked the way the breakfast waiters seemed to remember things like my preference for tea over coffee. The staff I saw were all Egyptian except for a European manager-type I saw once only, and I think they have been very well trained to offer the kind of service the chain would expect, coupled with really nice, friendly Egyptian hospitality.

I have stayed in other 5 star hotels in Cairo and this one knocks spots off them. As I was working in New Cairo it was very handy, but yes, I would say that if you are visiting Cairo for the sights it is a long way out of the city

Room Tip: Try to avoid being near a lift. One of my colleagues had a room by the lift and was bothered by the...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spaddockuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

I stayed at this hotel by cooincident because I was attending a wedding, but it turned out to be a very pleasant experience. It is a very peacful place to spend a short break in.
The wedding venue was elegant and service was good, room is spacious with a nice view overlooking the pool. I am sure that we will come again .

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool are the best
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nagui H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012 via mobile

Great experience and very friendly staff, The food and service at the Thai restaurant are exceptional. We enjoyed the day around the pool and the atmosphere at the lobby was cheerful thanks to the jazz music and the smiling face of our waiter.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yhelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Stayed here as the company chose it. It is in the New Cairo area so far from the maddening crowds butt he traffic and noise of Cairo is never far away

Fairly new hotel and is about 45-50kms from the Pyramids soa good journey if that is on your 'to do' list

Hotel is lovely,nice design, huge lobby. As it is newish sometime the wheels falloff albeit slightly such as breakfast - no tables clean,missing some items etc (ie attention to detailnot quite there yet as you would expect from the Dusit brand)

However, the rooms are nice,beds are a tad soft fo me but still a good nights sleep, nice modern shower/bathroom area and the food was superb especially in the Thai restaurant

Staff always friendly and helpful and the grounds outside are very relaxing

I stay at other Dusits and I judging it by the Dusit Thani in Manila it has a little way to go to meet those standards but it is a newish hotel and certainly I enjoyed my stay and will return next time I am in Cairo. Only small minor things and over time these will go as this is a hotel worth visiting and staying in

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiceyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This hotel has let itself down with the terrible food service at a Gala Ball event I recently attended.
It is always understood that large ball events are a bit hard to cater for, however 5 star hotels normally do it better. With such nice facilities it is disappointing when they muck up the evening when they are unable to serve your table in a decent way.
The main problem was with the starter where they had served 4 for at least 20 minutes before the remaining guests had a starter served which was not as they had ordered. Another 15 minutes and it was close enough to correct, even after 2 requests to complete the full table for service. It took nearly an hour as we watched other tables enjoy their main and we were still to be complete to start.
I hope it is not representative as the rest of the hotel seems great.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Warren007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Strategically positioned in New Cairo area, far from the traffic jams and close the airport.
Dusit Thani is a good hotel with large rooms and 2 good restaurants. The Thai restaurant is great and the international restaurant is also very good. A large lobby area with a bar, live music and a nice swimming pool complete the picture of this nice hotel with a Thai flavour.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flavio_MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
3.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Cairo
JW Marriott Hotel Cairo
#11 of 139 in Cairo
990 reviews
13.8 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
3.5 mi away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
3.2 mi away
Royal Maxim Palace Kempinski
7.4 mi away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#2 of 139 in Cairo
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo

Address: El Tesseen Street | City Centre, Fifth Settlement, New Cairo, Cairo 11835, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cairo
#7 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#15 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: £105 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the New Cairo district in close proximity to major local attractions. The surrounding area is resplendent with waterfalls, broad tree-lined avenues and sparkling lakes and streams, a mere 20 minutes from Cairo International Airport, and linked by the expressway to the world-famous pyramids of Giza. The hotel offers a total of 449 spacious guest-rooms, a range of dining and entertainment options and recreational facilities, in addition to the tranquil Devarana Spa (opening soon). Dusit Club lounge, Dusit Gourmet and Thai culinary experiences are among the unique features of Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo. The magnificent 1,674 square-metre pillar-less LakeView Ballroom is a fully equipped setting accommodating up to 1,500 guests, in addition to its remarkable terrace that takes up to 400 guests; while the Dusit ballroom and 16 function rooms enjoy natural daylight and are supported by a business centre and pre-function foyer. Other 4 breakout rooms are set to accommodate smaller meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing