We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“safe and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo
Ranked #15 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
usa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“safe and great service”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

i am very happy in this hotel especially that it located in safe place away from crude. the pool design is amazing. i love people are very friendly . very suotable for having relaxing days. the hotel onlyy need a spa but they have very professional thai massage. me and my husband had aromatic massage that were amazing.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzangg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Mrs. Suzan,

I highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

On behalf of Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo Team, We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,


Ahmed El Hady
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    759
    242
    100
    54
    32
See reviews for
264
208
48
412
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located if you travel for business to New Cairo. The rooms are reaaaally roomy and well equipped and furnished, bathroom is just excellent and the bed is a KS+. Comfortable to stay in.

Service is average but the breakfast buffet is just excellent, and there's zero noise either from other rooms or from the outside. Internet @0 cost

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nestor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Valued guest,

I highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

On behalf of Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo Team, We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,


Ahmed El Hady
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We really loved the hotel rooms very artistic design that is for me is new. We write this comment because we do appreciate the staff treatment. We stayed in dusky for more than10 times and we did not feel that we want to travel cause the hotel is like a resort. People here make us feel at home.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmedlll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Mr. Ahmed,

I highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

On behalf of Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo Team, We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,


Ahmed El Hady
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

So this is my second visit in 6 months, and i still enjoy staying here. It is impressive from the outside, the Lobby is beautiful, and the rooms are large and spacious. The staff are (in general) really friendly, greeting you with genuine smiles and happy to do their job.

The Marble is warm and well used. THe only complaint i have is that the showers are badly designed, meaning that you soak the whole bathroom while taking a shower which is annoying. Easily fixed (with a strip of marble joining the sink unit to the wall) but this hasnt been done since the hotel opened.

The breakfast is plentiful and tasty. Its nice to sit outside for breakfast when you get the chance, although the flys do get annoying.

I give it 4 stars, as it isnt as opulent as some of th hotels i get to stay in, but its still a great place to call home for a week

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickhills1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Valued guest,

I highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

On behalf of Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo Team, We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,


Ahmed El Hady
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

On first impressions this hotel is lovely. Grand as you enter, staff friendly and helpful, all a great start to your stay. Thats where it ends. The room was dirty, ash on the floor in several places and I am a non smoker so I wasn't too pleased. When room service came the following day they weren't going to hoover I had to ask them specifically and point out how dirty and dusty the room was. They clean around things and move nothing. The food isn't great if they get your order correct, we ended with a few lovely bowls of fruit and chocolates from management but I'd much rather have had a decent meal. One morning my husband ate his breakfast, had coffee and read the paper all while I stood at the counter waiting for TOAST!!! I gave up in the end and left hungry. Not what you pay for when you include breakfast in with your room! Another time management took our order themselves and it still came wrong. They pay a very good lip service but I'd rather have just what is paid for and nothing more. A clean room, bed and a breakfast I can eat. If I order food I hope to get what I order, simple really. Wouldn't recommend it, wouldn't rush back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeannHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Mrs. Deann,

I would like to thank you for your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

I highly apologize for the inconvenience occurred during your respected stay. This is not definitely reflecting Dusit Thani Service. We will contact your good self on your private email for further follow up.

On behalf of Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo Team, We would like you to kindly give us the future opportunity to better enhance your stay that we do promise to be up to your satisfaction.
All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,

Ahmed El Hady
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

I went many times, the rooms are big and beautiful, big bathrooms. The breakfast is amazing and people are very friendly, free internet. I definitely recommend for a nice vacation and the best thing is it is in an arra away from city traffic and near the airport

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Valued guest,

I highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

On behalf of Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo Team, We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,


Ahmed El Hady
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is a very beautiful hotel with with high quality service. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we feel in love with the place; the ambience, the check-in was excellent, the service we received from all the workers was "perfecto".

The rooms are very spacious and beautifully decorated + there was a customised welcome message on the screen when we got in. The workers were always very eager to attend to the guests needs.

Breakfast was very good with varieties available but of course became boring after about 2wks of having the same array of food.
Our rooms were cleaned daily and towels + toiletries changed daily. We also received daily complimentary fruits.
The gym facility was very modern. The swimming pools were cleaned and big enough to take as much guest as the hotel could accommodate.
We had an incident where one of the electric drape in our bathroom got damaged and it was immediately fixed without any question.

2 issues i had with the hotel
1] The duty manager was calling at about 11.30pm for me to come & sign my bills! Why call that late for a bill that I had already signed much earlier in the day? The hotel later apologised for this act.
2] It seems like the longer we stay the lesser was the service; room cleaning became a drag, we literally had to be chasing them sometimes to clean the room. The complementary fruits also stopped coming daily.

Location: It is located about 20mins drive (depending on traffic) from the Cairo international airport in New Cairo, a very quite and beautiful area of Cairo.
Depending on traffic it can take as low as 30mins and as high as 1.5hrs to get to centre of Cairo where you have all the main tourist attractions (Nile river, Pyramids etc). For me this worked well as it was situated 5mins away from my office.

Overall a pleasant stay and a highly recommended hotel for a short stay (1-2wks).

If you are looking for a very good hotel away from the mad rush of Cairo city then this is the place to be.

Stayed for over 1month from April 21st 2013 and stayed in a 2b/r apartment in the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a rooms with the pool view, these are more enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvjaydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

I highly apologize for the inconvenience occurred during your respected stay.

On behalf of Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo Team, We would like you to kindly give us the future opportunity to better enhance your stay that we do promise to be up to your satisfaction.
All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,

Ahmed El Hady
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
3.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Cairo
JW Marriott Hotel Cairo
#10 of 138 in Cairo
977 reviews
13.8 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
13.5 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
3.2 mi away
Royal Maxim Palace Kempinski
7.3 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo

Property: Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo
Address: El Tesseen Street | City Centre, Fifth Settlement, New Cairo, Cairo 11835, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cairo
#7 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#15 Business Hotel in Cairo
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the New Cairo district in close proximity to major local attractions. The surrounding area is resplendent with waterfalls, broad tree-lined avenues and sparkling lakes and streams, a mere 20 minutes from Cairo International Airport, and linked by the expressway to the world-famous pyramids of Giza. The hotel offers a total of 449 spacious guest-rooms, a range of dining and entertainment options and recreational facilities, in addition to the tranquil Devarana Spa (opening soon). Dusit Club lounge, Dusit Gourmet and Thai culinary experiences are among the unique features of Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo. The magnificent 1,674 square-metre pillar-less LakeView Ballroom is a fully equipped setting accommodating up to 1,500 guests, in addition to its remarkable terrace that takes up to 400 guests; while the Dusit ballroom and 16 function rooms enjoy natural daylight and are supported by a business centre and pre-function foyer. Other 4 breakout rooms are set to accommodate smaller meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing