We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remarkable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo
Ranked #14 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Remarkable Hotel”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I loved this hotel. It has been about two years since I've stayed there--I know, waaaay late on the review... But it shows how much I enjoyed my stay since I am still thinking about it. It is beautiful inside and out. The rooms are spectacular, clean, new and functional. The breakfast bar is elaborate with great staff. I would definitely want to stay here again if I return to Cairo.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C-Lo_Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey following your recent stay Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Our goal is to anticipate and exceed our guests' expectations; it is through your positive and constructive feedback that we are able to constantly strive to improve our products and facilities. We are delighted to learn that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by us.

Once again, please receive my heartfelt thanks and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Personal Regards.

Ahmed El Hady
General Manager
Dusit Thani Lake View Hotel Cairo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    735
    239
    93
    49
    30
See reviews for
251
202
48
401
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellensburg, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

A friend of mine recommended this wonderful hotel. So we decided to have a mini family vacation and enjoy it with our 6 year old and 1 year old daughters.
The place is very neat and clean but what I really like is how welcoming and wonderful the service is.
We are currently staying here and I love the suit they gave us. Big, clean, with everything you need and more!
The food is amazing. A huge variety of selection and so tasty! On Fridays they have a company that comes and provides crafts and games for the kids. So it was nice to have a quite time with my husband while my daughters were safe and playing with them.
The Thai restaurant is just wow. You have to meet Ms.Titi. She is a wonderful hostess and made us feel so welcome in this place. She even gave us complimentary desserts because our anniversary!
The swimming pool is heated which my kids loved.
In this cold weather this is a nice place to be. Again the pool service is amazing and fast. They are always thinking about you and how to make you comfortable.
The Club Lounge in the 5th floor (building 1) is great. Mr. Samir is a wonderful guy and very friendly.
I gave 4 stars bc the garden outside our room smelled like sewer, so that was not nice, and yes there is no sauna or steam room, and besides the swimming pool and playground there is not much to do with the kiddos. But overall it was an amazing experience and for sure we will come back. This has become our favorite place in Cairo from now on and truly is a piece from Heaven on earth :)










For sure I will come back! This has become my favorite place from now on! Truly a piece of heaven on earth

Room Tip: better to chose a room closer to the swimming pool, not next to the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLarsenFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey following your recent stay Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Our goal is to anticipate and exceed our guests' expectations; it is through your positive and constructive feedback that we are able to constantly strive to improve our products and facilities. We are delighted to learn that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by us.

Once again, please receive my heartfelt thanks and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Personal Regards.

Ahmed El Hady
General Manager
Dusit Thani Lake View Hotel Cairo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This hotel is good in every respect other than i found it ruined by inescapable cigarette smoke. The public areas are all smoking areas and the restaurant has its non smoking area behind the bar where smoke drifts from the bar making if, for me unusable. The first room i was allocated smelled vile, having been used for smoking despite being assured it was a non smoking room. Ash trays. matches plus the vile smell proved otherwise. Then allocated a room on 4th floor, a non smoking floor where room much better. Still got smell occasionally through air con system. If you have children and want them to avoid passive smoking make sure you go for the 4th floor.
Conference facilities good, well organised and well run. I would avoid using hotel again if possible as i don't want to be stuck in my room to avoid passive smoking on an industrial scale. They seem to be stuck where the UK was 10 years ago thinking that smoke dies not drift and so just calling an area non smoking will do.

Room Tip: non smoking floor is 4th floor. Do NOT rely on receptionist to allocate. As you go into room look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stripedone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

I highly apologize for the inconvenience occurred during your respected stay.

On behalf of Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo Team, We would like you to kindly give us the future opportunity to better enhance your stay that we do promise to be up to your satisfaction.
All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,

Ahmed El Hady
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
136 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

i was here on a business trip for just one night.
I was impressed but the big and beautiful hall, but the strongest point of this place are definitely the garden and the pools in the centre of the structure.

The rooms are big, well appointed. From the bathroom there is a glass wall where you can see the room and viceversa, which I have found interesting.
unfortunately the room I have stayed in was not very clean.

Service and personnel is friendly and helpful.

WIFI is available in the room free of charge, but it is unstable and slow.

Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Althenyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear Valued guest,

I highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

On behalf of Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo Team, We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,


Ahmed El Hady
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2013

i am very happy in this hotel especially that it located in safe place away from crude. the pool design is amazing. i love people are very friendly . very suotable for having relaxing days. the hotel onlyy need a spa but they have very professional thai massage. me and my husband had aromatic massage that were amazing.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzangg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Mrs. Suzan,

I highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

On behalf of Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo Team, We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,


Ahmed El Hady
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located if you travel for business to New Cairo. The rooms are reaaaally roomy and well equipped and furnished, bathroom is just excellent and the bed is a KS+. Comfortable to stay in.

Service is average but the breakfast buffet is just excellent, and there's zero noise either from other rooms or from the outside. Internet @0 cost

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nestor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Valued guest,

I highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

On behalf of Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo Team, We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,


Ahmed El Hady
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We really loved the hotel rooms very artistic design that is for me is new. We write this comment because we do appreciate the staff treatment. We stayed in dusky for more than10 times and we did not feel that we want to travel cause the hotel is like a resort. People here make us feel at home.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmedlll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Mr. Ahmed,

I highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

On behalf of Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo Team, We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,


Ahmed El Hady
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
3.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Cairo
JW Marriott Hotel Cairo
#10 of 137 in Cairo
956 reviews
13.8 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
13.5 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
InterContinental Citystars Cairo
3.2 mi away
Royal Maxim Palace Kempinski
13.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo

Property: Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo
Address: El Tesseen St, Fifth Settlement | New Cairo, Cairo 0000, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#7 Family Hotel in Cairo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#15 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the New Cairo district in close proximity to major local attractions. The surrounding area is resplendent with waterfalls, broad tree-lined avenues and sparkling lakes and streams, a mere 20 minutes from Cairo International Airport, and linked by the expressway to the world-famous pyramids of Giza. The hotel offers a total of 449 spacious guest-rooms, a range of dining and entertainment options and recreational facilities, in addition to the tranquil Devarana Spa (opening soon). Dusit Club lounge, Dusit Gourmet and Thai culinary experiences are among the unique features of Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo. The magnificent 1,674 square-metre pillar-less LakeView Ballroom is a fully equipped setting accommodating up to 1,500 guests, in addition to its remarkable terrace that takes up to 400 guests; while the Dusit ballroom and 16 function rooms enjoy natural daylight and are supported by a business centre and pre-function foyer. Other 4 breakout rooms are set to accommodate smaller meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing