We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$198
US$141
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City View Hotel(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$331
US$315
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramses Hilton(Cairo)
US$132
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$93
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$210
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Osiris Hotel(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,471)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveller rating
954
296
115
63
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
954
296
115
63
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbranzinolake viewthai restaurantmohamed faragromantic dinnermain poolmain restaurantfood tastespecial thanksbusiness tripbeautiful hotelroom servicerooms are spaciousthe club loungeguest relationsenjoyed my staybreakfast buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,162 - 1,167 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

What an amazing stay, am staying for 1 night and it's really nice, the room is very clean, bathroom is awesome, the view is brilliant, the reception guys were helpful and really awesome

Everything is amazing here, wanna come back again soon :)

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Ahmed Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Mr. Ahmed,

I highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

On behalf of Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo Team, We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,


Ahmed El Hady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We are residents near the hotel and we decided to have a night over there for a change. The room is beautiful and we got also a nice pool view that has a Thai style. At night we had a recommendation from one of the reception to have dinner in the Thai restaurant, it is open kitchen and all people working are Thai which gives very nice atmosphere of the Thai hotel. The food was excellent and also the service. Our Dusit experience was totally great one.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nora N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Ms. Nora,

I highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

On behalf of Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo Team, We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,


Ahmed El Hady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Staying at this hotel for a business week was on a whole a positive experience.

The rooms were functional, clean and comfortable; I was rather unfortunate with my view as it appeared to consist of a pleasant part view of rear the rear pool and construction areas further afield.

I held a business event at the hotel, with some 20 person and we the rooms were well prepared with good levels of facilities.

However food in all but the Thai restaurant was fairly average, tasteless and poor in variety with particular note, breakfasts were not to party’s tastes. At times hotel staff members especially around the bar and restaurant appeared to be somewhat aggressive. Additionally drinks and food is somewhat overpriced in my opinion.

Overall the hotel will be best remembered for its business facilities and rooms.

Room Tip: Obtaining a room in the main hotel area, over looking the main pool area offers best views of the hotel and surroundings.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Mr. Adam,

I would like to thank you for your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

I highly apologize for the inconvenience occurred during your respected stay.

On behalf of Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo Team, We would like you to kindly give us the future opportunity to better enhance your stay that we do promise to be up to your satisfaction.
All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,

Ahmed El Hady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We saw the Valentine's package on Facebook and were booked accordingly. We did not expect that the service and whole atmosphere were going to be that great. Room was lovely decorated. And staff made us happy with nice red f lowers. Foodin the thaThai restaurant. Was. Very. Good. Too.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Valued guest,

I highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

On behalf of Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo Team, We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,


Ahmed El Hady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

we had an excellent expirience celebratig valentine's night at Dusit Thani, super friendly staff,lots of great surprises ,even when i got sick & was just asking about nearest drug store they provided me with medication immediatly & free of charge,pool was heated,room was amazing with path tub full of flowers,food is perfect with lots of varities.... we would recommend as an excellent escape for a couple,my only regret is that we didn't try couples massage but we will try it in our next visit.

Room Tip: choose a pool view room
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Ms. Dina,

I highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

On behalf of Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo Team, We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,


Ahmed El Hady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews