We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“where you feel home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo
Ranked #15 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very nice hotel, lobby is luxury , rooms are comfortable, clean , wide, very special bath , toilets are very nice and well designed.
The staff is very friendly, we have food at main restaurant, both dinner and breakfast is perfect. My little daughter enjoined the pool, my husband and myself. Rooms are near to pool and lobby which helps mothers like me who has little kids.
I was passing by ball room a wedding was held I took a look, the ball room was wide, elegant and unique.
The hotel is a place where you feel home, where you really enjoy and you feel you have a break. I returned after small stay feeling I have turned on my mood.
We plane to go there again. I recommend to try this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank LamiaShawkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Mrs. Shawkat,

I highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

On behalf of Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo Team, We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,


Ahmed El Hady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,210)
There are newer reviews for Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

913 - 919 of 1,210 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

we spent an impressive anniversary in a perfect suite and we had special arrangements for a romantic dinner, would like to give special thanks for Mr Wael the room service supervisor who made it even more special. it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mai r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Ms. Mai,

I highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

On behalf of Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo Team, We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,


Ahmed El Hady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Visited the Dusit Lake View in December 2013 for a wedding. Stayed for 3 nights. Spacious rooms, good pool and the staff were attentive and nice. Toilets are very nice too! Although i booked a non smoking room, the room smelt like smoke.

The fridge cabinet was not properly ventilated, so the cabinet is pretty warm! Away from main city centre but well connected to the airport, close to Cairo Festival City and about 30 minutes away from central Cairo.

Room Tip: Select a pool facing room, preferably on higher floor.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MimiDxbTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

I highly apologize for the inconvenience occurred during your respected stay.

On behalf of Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo Team, We would like you to kindly give us the future opportunity to better enhance your stay that we do promise to be up to your satisfaction.
All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,

Ahmed El Hady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Though the stay was very short but the hotel is really good....

The rooms are extremely spacious. .very clean and well maintained...

The Branzini Restaurant where I had Breakfast and Dinner was very good..the food diversity was excellent..the food was cooked well...

The pool is amazing...with the ambience around it...

Totally recommended for a stay outside the busy high ttaffic areas in Cairo...

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Moustafa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Mr. Moustafa,

I highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

On behalf of Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo Team, We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,


Ahmed El Hady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Dusit Thani is providing a very good Idea for the couples needs to have a Private Romantic Dinner.

I was there celebrating with my husband birthday , and I was surprised with the perfect organization , and the magical atmosphere.

it is a private place where nobody except you surrounding with candles and Music

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 313Nermine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Mrs. Nermine,

I highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

On behalf of Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo Team, We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,


Ahmed El Hady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed a wonderful night at this hotel which mix the culture of the far and middle east .the front desk is so welcome my room was at pool view which is so nice the room was large and tidy. There are oriental and Thani restaurant. People in the hotel are so nice

Room Tip: My room was at pool view which is so nice and it was large tidy with king size bed large LCD, boile...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
1  Thank heshamrateb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Mr. Rateb,

I highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

On behalf of Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo Team, We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,


Ahmed El Hady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The suite was amazing design me and my husband enjoyed it so much . Veey luxiorious furniture with thai style bathroom and the suote spac onsidered big and comfortable. We also enjoyed the food room service was very tasty and the complimentaey cake. We will come again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nohabakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Valued guest,

I highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

On behalf of Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo Team, We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,


Ahmed El Hady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
3.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Cairo
JW Marriott Hotel Cairo
#11 of 139 in Cairo
989 reviews
13.8 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
3.5 mi away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
3.2 mi away
Royal Maxim Palace Kempinski
7.4 mi away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#2 of 139 in Cairo
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo

Address: El Tesseen Street | City Centre, Fifth Settlement, New Cairo, Cairo 11835, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cairo
#7 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#15 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: £105 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the New Cairo district in close proximity to major local attractions. The surrounding area is resplendent with waterfalls, broad tree-lined avenues and sparkling lakes and streams, a mere 20 minutes from Cairo International Airport, and linked by the expressway to the world-famous pyramids of Giza. The hotel offers a total of 449 spacious guest-rooms, a range of dining and entertainment options and recreational facilities, in addition to the tranquil Devarana Spa (opening soon). Dusit Club lounge, Dusit Gourmet and Thai culinary experiences are among the unique features of Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo. The magnificent 1,674 square-metre pillar-less LakeView Ballroom is a fully equipped setting accommodating up to 1,500 guests, in addition to its remarkable terrace that takes up to 400 guests; while the Dusit ballroom and 16 function rooms enjoy natural daylight and are supported by a business centre and pre-function foyer. Other 4 breakout rooms are set to accommodate smaller meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing