We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo
Ranked #15 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed 2 June 2014

During my 2 week stay there, everyday was just so amazing and the staff truly made me feel more than pampered and welcomed. I felt as if I have my private butler with the way they were so attentive. The guest room with the pool view was gorgeous and the food at the Ruen Thai Restaurant was divine. Thank you everyone for such an incredible time with you guys.

Room Tip: Pick the Dusit Suit with the pool view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nali131185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Our Valued Guest,
We do appreciate your precious time taken to write your appreciated feedback and comments. On behalf of all Dusit Thani Lake view Team, we thank you for staying with us and we promise to continue providing a memorable experience with our attentive service that meets your satisfaction.

We would be entirely pleased to welcome you soon to Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo.

Warmest regards,
Ahmed El Hady

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,210)
There are newer reviews for Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

886 - 892 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have been there after our marriage ceremony last year in March for 2 days, it was an amazing experience, flower, towels arrangements were legendary, they offered a complementary delicious honeymoon chocolate cake, the breakfast was delicious and contained wide range of variety.

We have been there again after 1 year, in March as well, we stayed for a night after a successful laser eye surgery for my wife, in the existing eye sight correction center inside the hotel, we have also celebrated our anniversary, the main restaurant offered to us a complementary anniversary cake after dinner, and the room service set the room flower, and towels amazing arrangements again :)

We are now addicted to the hotel, and we will be back again and again, and this is because of their great hospitality, quality of service. I STRONGLY recommend it for couples, and honeymooners.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmad_ElSayed_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Our Valued Guest,
We do appreciate your precious time taken to write your appreciated feedback and comments. On behalf of all Dusit Thani Lake view Team, we thank you for staying with us and we promise to continue providing a memorable experience with our attentive service that meets your satisfaction.

We would be entirely pleased to welcome you soon to Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo.

Warmest regards,
Ahmed El Hady

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed at the hotel for three nights on my business trip to Cairo. Extremely friendly and efficient staff, very spacious, clean and quiet room, very good food, huge swimming pool. I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank Sasa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Our Valued Guest,
We do appreciate your precious time taken to write your appreciated feedback and comments. On behalf of all Dusit Thani Lake view Team, we thank you for staying with us and we promise to continue providing a memorable experience with our attentive service that meets your satisfaction.

We would be entirely pleased to welcome you soon to Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo.

Warmest regards,
Ahmed El Hady

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a great hotel to stay in New Cairo. I stayed for business and the staff and meeting facilities were very good. In addition, the staff are wonderful - friendly, helpful and anticipate your needs. In particular, Mamdouh helped arrange a wonderful tour on my day off to see the pyramids, museum and market -- highly recommend this!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank Janis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Our Valued Guest,
We do appreciate your precious time taken to write your respected feedback and comments. On behalf of all Dusit Thani Lake view Team, we thank you for staying with us and we promise to continue providing a memorable experience with our attentive service that meets your satisfaction.

We would be entirely pleased to welcome you soon to Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo.

Warmest regards,
Ahmed El Hady

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We are surprised of a beautiful hotel with well trained staff in hospitality and that is the first thai place we visited in egypt . We want to thank all the staff for their attentive service and dedication to make us feel welcomed all the time.we will come again in july.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadakha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Valued guest,

I highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

On behalf of Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo Team, We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,


Ahmed El Hady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed a couple of nights in this really beautiful hotel.
It's quite new so everything is shining and clean.
The garden and swimming pools are wonderful.
Also the Thai restaurant serves very good food.
The only thing is that because the hotel is very new, it lacks a little bit of atmosphere.
Hopefully that will change over time, but overall a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Valued guest,

I highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

On behalf of Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo Team, We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,


Ahmed El Hady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The service at the hotel was very good; staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is very good with the Thai restaurant being the highlight. Location-wise it is great. The rooms are really big! Overall, a very good, reliable option.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nerry_Luvs_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Valued guest,

I highly appreciate your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

On behalf of Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo Team, We do promise to continue ensuring our guest’s satisfaction with a pleasant memorable experience.

All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,


Ahmed El Hady
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
3.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Cairo
JW Marriott Hotel Cairo
#11 of 139 in Cairo
990 reviews
13.8 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
3.5 mi away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
3.2 mi away
Royal Maxim Palace Kempinski
7.4 mi away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#2 of 139 in Cairo
1,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo

Address: El Tesseen Street | City Centre, Fifth Settlement, New Cairo, Cairo 11835, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#7 Family Hotel in Cairo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#15 Business Hotel in Cairo
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: £105 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the New Cairo district in close proximity to major local attractions. The surrounding area is resplendent with waterfalls, broad tree-lined avenues and sparkling lakes and streams, a mere 20 minutes from Cairo International Airport, and linked by the expressway to the world-famous pyramids of Giza. The hotel offers a total of 449 spacious guest-rooms, a range of dining and entertainment options and recreational facilities, in addition to the tranquil Devarana Spa (opening soon). Dusit Club lounge, Dusit Gourmet and Thai culinary experiences are among the unique features of Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo. The magnificent 1,674 square-metre pillar-less LakeView Ballroom is a fully equipped setting accommodating up to 1,500 guests, in addition to its remarkable terrace that takes up to 400 guests; while the Dusit ballroom and 16 function rooms enjoy natural daylight and are supported by a business centre and pre-function foyer. Other 4 breakout rooms are set to accommodate smaller meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing