We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could have been better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo
Ranked #15 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Riyadh Province, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Could have been better”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Rooms and the breakfast was alright. Reception was not very courteous and needed slight training. Limo service needs to be rejuvenated as both of my bookings were useless as no limos were available. However, the restaurants food was excellent and the environment of the hotel was also good.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Maqs A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for your precious time taken in posting this review and would like to cordially thank you for your complimentary feedback.

I highly apologize for the inconvenience occurred during your respected stay.

On behalf of Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo Team, We would like you to kindly give us the future opportunity to better enhance your stay that we do promise to be up to your satisfaction.
All of us are eagerly waiting to welcome you back to Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo.

Warmest regards,

Ahmed El Hady
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    714
    236
    88
    48
    28
See reviews for
243
197
46
392
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I would like first to Thank Mr.Wael Abdallah the respectful man who worked on the romantic dinner.

I recommend every couple who wants to forget about everything and spend a very romantic dinner in Cairo, to head Dusit Thani and ask about Mr. Wael Abdallah, and he will do all what you want.

I can't express how much we were amazed by the romantic dinner last night!
Slow Dance on your favorite music, delicious Dinner, red candle and the waterfall; it is the meaning
of "a romantic dinner".

It was beyond my expectations, and beyond the dream of my fiancée.

Mr. Wael told me first time we meet at the lobby while talking about the preparations :"Just dream, and I will do!", and he did more!

Everything was amazing; the decoration was so beautiful, the food was so delicious the service was unbelievable extraordinary !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank BichoyAsaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,
We do appreciate your precious time taken to write your appreciated feedback and comments. On behalf of all Dusit Thani Lake view Team, we thank you for staying with us and we promise to continue providing a memorable experience with our attentive service that meets your satisfaction.

We would be entirely pleased to welcome you soon to Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo.

Warmest regards,
Ahmed El Hady
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

During my stay in Dusit Thani,Cairo in Sham El Neseem. Everyday was just so amazing.The staff are helpful, especially for Mr.Mohamed Farag, As he is very supportive, very respectful and very professional. He truly made me and my family feel more than welcomed. My Family and I are regular guests at Dusit Thani as we go there about 3 times a year. Once Again a special thank to Mr.Mohamed Farag. Overall, A great place to stay, Highly recommended.

Thank you

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms, pool View
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohamed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,
We do appreciate your precious time taken to write your appreciated feedback and comments. On behalf of all Dusit Thani Lake view Team, we thank you for staying with us and we promise to continue providing a memorable experience with our attentive service that meets your satisfaction.

We would be entirely pleased to welcome you soon to Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo.

Warmest regards,
Ahmed El Hady

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was my first and hopefully not last, stay at the Dusit Thani. Beautifully elegant rooms, lovely rooms with a nice view of the pools. Nice attention to detail and attentive staff.
The rooms were large and comfortable, equipped with mini bar. The Thai restaurant was delicious and service was terrific.

Only negative comments were the business center facilities needed upgrading, such as longer hours. We had business needs that were hard to meet because it closed early.

An additional thing that would be nice if the hotel had a 'sundry' shop to purchase forgotten or needed travel toiletries. They did not have this, but offered to call to have needed items delivered. This is a great service, however, as someone who needs specific items, this wasn't something i felt i could explain to someone in another country. How do you describe 'gel for curly hair' -

Overall, a great place to stay, highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingforFun46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,
We do appreciate your precious time taken to write your appreciated feedback and comments. On behalf of all Dusit Thani Lake view Team, we thank you for staying with us and we promise to continue providing a memorable experience with our attentive service that meets your satisfaction.

We would be entirely pleased to welcome you soon to Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo.

Warmest regards,
Ahmed El Hady

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
894 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

The suite directly overlooking the pool was exquisite! Tasteful elegant minimalist decor ensures a relaxing stay. The large bathroom is quite impressive. The great attention to detail and comfort is evident throughout the hotel.

The pool is quite large and beautifully designed featuring a wonderful heated whirlpool which was lovely in the evening.

Staff are amazing.

Location of the hotel is quite convenient.

Highly recommended!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Amin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,
We do appreciate your precious time taken to write your appreciated feedback and comments. On behalf of all Dusit Thani Lake view Team, we thank you for staying with us and we promise to continue providing a memorable experience with our attentive service that meets your satisfaction.

We would be entirely pleased to welcome you soon to Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo.

Warmest regards,
Ahmed El Hady

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

During my 2 week stay there, everyday was just so amazing and the staff truly made me feel more than pampered and welcomed. I felt as if I have my private butler with the way they were so attentive. The guest room with the pool view was gorgeous and the food at the Ruen Thai Restaurant was divine. Thank you everyone for such an incredible time with you guys.

Room Tip: Pick the Dusit Suit with the pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nali131185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,
We do appreciate your precious time taken to write your appreciated feedback and comments. On behalf of all Dusit Thani Lake view Team, we thank you for staying with us and we promise to continue providing a memorable experience with our attentive service that meets your satisfaction.

We would be entirely pleased to welcome you soon to Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo.

Warmest regards,
Ahmed El Hady

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have been there after our marriage ceremony last year in March for 2 days, it was an amazing experience, flower, towels arrangements were legendary, they offered a complementary delicious honeymoon chocolate cake, the breakfast was delicious and contained wide range of variety.

We have been there again after 1 year, in March as well, we stayed for a night after a successful laser eye surgery for my wife, in the existing eye sight correction center inside the hotel, we have also celebrated our anniversary, the main restaurant offered to us a complementary anniversary cake after dinner, and the room service set the room flower, and towels amazing arrangements again :)

We are now addicted to the hotel, and we will be back again and again, and this is because of their great hospitality, quality of service. I STRONGLY recommend it for couples, and honeymooners.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad_ElSayed_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLCairo, General Manager at Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,
We do appreciate your precious time taken to write your appreciated feedback and comments. On behalf of all Dusit Thani Lake view Team, we thank you for staying with us and we promise to continue providing a memorable experience with our attentive service that meets your satisfaction.

We would be entirely pleased to welcome you soon to Dusit Thani Lake View Cairo.

Warmest regards,
Ahmed El Hady

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
3.2 mi away
Royal Maxim Palace Kempinski
13.8 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
3.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Cairo
JW Marriott Hotel Cairo
#10 of 137 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
14.0 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
13.5 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo

Property: Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo
Address: El Tesseen St, Fifth Settlement | New Cairo, Cairo 0000, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#7 Family Hotel in Cairo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#15 Business Hotel in Cairo
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the New Cairo district in close proximity to major local attractions. The surrounding area is resplendent with waterfalls, broad tree-lined avenues and sparkling lakes and streams, a mere 20 minutes from Cairo International Airport, and linked by the expressway to the world-famous pyramids of Giza. The hotel offers a total of 449 spacious guest-rooms, a range of dining and entertainment options and recreational facilities, in addition to the tranquil Devarana Spa (opening soon). Dusit Club lounge, Dusit Gourmet and Thai culinary experiences are among the unique features of Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo. The magnificent 1,674 square-metre pillar-less LakeView Ballroom is a fully equipped setting accommodating up to 1,500 guests, in addition to its remarkable terrace that takes up to 400 guests; while the Dusit ballroom and 16 function rooms enjoy natural daylight and are supported by a business centre and pre-function foyer. Other 4 breakout rooms are set to accommodate smaller meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Lakeview Cairo Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing