We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is great. Internet problem is past history”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars
Ranked #30 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Continue to go back to this hotel time and time again. Staff levels are excellent and other long term guests are very friendly, bringing a multicultural collage of views and opinions on major events in the world and watching out for each other during these times of trouble for Egypt.

I reported a frustrating internet problen several months ago. Transition issues to a new internet system are now past history and there have been no problems since.

Room Tip: Do not miss the opportunty to meet others during the evening buffet socials.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear valued guest,

I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Staybridge Suites. It was truly a pleasure to serve you, and I’m glad that you had a good experience and were satisfied with the accommodation, service, and staff.

We are proud to be a family-friendly hotel and are greeting you as part of our family. The aim of our evening social is to give our guests an opportunity to mingle and get along with each other, and we are glad that you enjoyed our evening nights with other in-house guests.

As for the internet service, I would like to thank you for realizing that the service has been improved to meet your expectation.

Once again, thank you and we would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

We would never go anywhere else again ....we stayed here again at the end of 2012...as soon as we arrived, the front office had our info and welcomed us back ....we got an upgrade to a beautiful 2 bdr appt ...what a trip! Wow !
Its lovely to be remembered and see familiar staff who actually remember you and go out of their way to welcome you.
All day coffee....complimentary dinners/snacks on special evenings ...all of this makes the staybridge experience one of its kind ...thanks again !

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tipoffzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear valued guest,

Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your time to provide us with your valuable comments. It is truly rewarding when our guests recognize our efforts in such a positive manner.

We’re proud to be your place of choice and part of Staybridge Suites family. We’ve made a commitment to create a culture based on placing our guests in the heart of everything we do, and would like to thank you for recognizing our efforts to invest in our people in order to meet your expectation and make your stay memorable.

Thanks again and looking forward to welcoming you as a regular guest at the Staybridge Suites Cairo Citystars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed at a 2 bedroom apartment for 3 nights in July. The checking in was smooth. We found the apartment modern and clean. Every room has its own air conditioning control . There is a small kitchenette. The apartment building is connected to the citystars mall which one of the biggest malls in Cairo. We were 10-15 minutes driving to Cairo airport.
The service was excellent. The reception desk staff were very helpful especially Marry anne and Osama. There is a complimentary hot breakfast which is excellent.
Overall, we found our stay at the Staybridge Cairo citystars quite enjoyable. I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodiii S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Staybridge Suites and for your time to provide us with your valuable comments which are highly appreciated. It is truly a pleasure to serve you and we’re glad that you had a good experience and were satisfied with the accommodation, service, and staff.

Our Hotel layout is designed to make our guests feel cozy and comfortable like home, and we are proud to greet you as part of our family. As the safety and security of the guests is part of our responsibility, we're keen to have an internal entrance from the Hotel to Citystars mall for this purpose.

Your encouraging comments have been shared with all concerned colleagues especially Marian and Osama, as reinforcement to them to continue their efforts to make it the best place in Cairo.

Thanks again for your kind words and for the support you extended to us.

We would be more than pleased to welcoming you again at the Staybridge Suites Citystars, your second home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Absolutely professional, friendly and experienced stuff. We stayed there for two weeks for the first time in Staybridge. Room service was very kind and friendly. Front Office was professional and official. The security of the hotel is very tight and are aware at all times. Everybody was always smiling and welcoming. A very clean facility and the laundry room is absolutely helpful, especially if you're traveling with kids and a very easy access to one of the most astonishing mall in Egypt, City Stars.Breakfast was always fresh and delicious and 24 hour access to the coffee machine and special BBQ on Wednesdays plus Monday and Tuesday dinner. I had a great time, it would definitely be my place to stay in Egypt.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wafa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Dear valued guest,

I am extremely happy that you have covered all the details about the place, food, service and staff. This really gives us a clear picture about your experience, and we’re really proud to be your place of choice.

We've made a commitment to create a culture based on placing our guests in the heart of everything we do.Our aim is to consistently render our guests the best kind of service and quality expected from our Brand.

As for the safety and security of our guests, it is one of our top priorities, and thank you for recognizing it.

Your encouraging comments have been shared with all colleagues as reinforcement to them to continue their efforts to make it the best place in Cairo.

Thank you for your kind words, and for the support you extended to us.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Staybridge Suites Cairo Citystars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

if staying in Cairo for long term, stay here until settled. it encapsulates you in a small safe bubble in Cairo. you are attached to a mall, have great service and overall a great experience of Cairo. honestly, close to the airport, city, away from troubles (political or other) and you will have a great stay. the rooms are large, amenities plenty and you will not be disappointed. value for money? pricey, but worth it.

Room Tip: make sure to get a room with view over the pool. the other way is onto a parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Staybridge Suites and for your time to provide us with your valuable comments.

It is truly a pleasure to serve you and we’re glad that you had a good experience and were satisfied with the accommodation and service.

The layout of our Hotel is designed to make our guests feel cozy and comfortable like home.

Once again thank you and we look very much forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I have been here for ever, everything is good except they have recently changed the inhouse internet service. Good idea put a password system on it and restrict it to residents - great in theory but its a shambles now you cannot get on because there is to many users ? when you do get on you get dropped off after 5 min. You spend more time complaining. IT department either fix it or put it back as it was.

Room Tip: Bring a dongle, and get room facing intercon pool for all the rest bring ear plugs for sleeping
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank partyboy275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Staybridge Suites Cairo Citystars.

We are very sorry to hear that you encountered some inconveniences during your stay for which we sincerely apologize. It is always through our guests' feedback that we can measure our performance and improve the shortfalls.
As for the internet issue you experienced, we would like to give you a clear picture of what was going on with our internet system. We were in the process of upgrading the internet service at the Hotel. The aim of this upgrade is to secure the Wi-Fi access by preventing non-guests to access the internet, and accordingly maximize the internet speed for a better usage. This happened through a third-party company, and the problem you passed through was during the transitional period of the upgrade. Now, the internet is running successfully and be assured that you’ll not experience such a shortfall in the future.

It is truly a pleasure to serve you and we hope you’ll have a good experience with our service at the Staybridge Suites Cairo Citystars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Have been here for many months and the staff are most curteous and the other guests are exceptionally friendly. However, this hotel seems to still have IT systems being run by improperly trained people who put system technology above guest service.

Last week the hotel switched to a differant internet software package that runs inbetween the computer and the web. That's right - all computer activity is buffered and tracked by the hotel. Almost as bad, the new system was installed before it had even been alpha tested. The guest complaints caused the hotel to pull the plug on the new system, reinstall the old system and promise to not ever change systems again unless they had a fully tested non-tracking system that had been proved at other properties first.

Afraid this promise was from fantasy of the Arabian Nights, for today the system has disconnected my computer four times, the NOMADIX screen pops up to buffer and track all web activity and critical communications have been lost or delayed.

Guest services five stars.
Room product four stars
Technology - a string and two tin cans would give more bandwidth and reliability.

Room Tip: Bring a dongle so you can connect to the outside mobile phone service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Guest,
Let me seize the opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your time to provide us with your valuable comments. It is always through our guests' feedback that we can measure our performance and improve the shortfalls.

You have covered all the details about the place, service and staff, and this really gives us a clear picture about your experience. First of all, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience encountered while trying to access the internet. This happened during the transitional period of upgrading the internet service at the Hotel through a third-party company. The aim of this upgrade is to secure the Wi-Fi access by preventing non-guests to access the internet, and accordingly maximize the internet speed for a better usage. Being keen to make your time more productive as one of our valued guests, we took prompt response with the IT personnel by visiting your suite personally as soon as the upgrade has been accomplished to make sure that the internet is running successfully and that you’ll not experience such a shortfall in the future.

I would like also to thank you for recognizing our efforts to invest in our people as our goal is to place our guests in the heart of everything we do, and to provide them with the highest level of service.

It is truly a pleasure to serve you and we hope you’ll have a good experience with our service at the Staybridge Suites Cairo Citystars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cairo - Citystars
7.0 mi away
Hilton Cairo World Trade Center Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
7.3 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
7.0 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars

Address: Emtedad Makram Obeid Street, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Cairo
#20 Business Hotel in Cairo
#26 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: £106 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Cairo-CityStars is Now Open as part of the exciting CityStars Complex, the largest shopping and entertainment center in Africa.Staybridge Suites is an all-suite hotel brand designed to meet the needs of Extended-Stay guests. It is ideal for travellers seeking a residential-style hotel that is perfect for business, relocation, temporary housing or vacations.The hotel is minutes from Cairo International Airport and the Cairo International Conference Center and a short drive to Downtown Cairo, the Pyramids, the Sphinx, and the Citadel.The property is comprised of a 140 fully equipped and spacious suites. Choose from a variety of room types to meet your needs as the hotel offers a mix of Studio, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom, and large Three-Bedroom Suites. Each suite has a modern design to create a residential enviroment. Suites include a fully equipped kitchen, plenty of work and living space, balcony, Flat Screen TVs and Free Wi-Fi Internet Access. Hotel amenities include 24-hour service, a fitness room, guest laundry room, guest Pantry, an outdoor terrace, a business centre, and Priority Club Rewards.Staybridge Suites offers a daily deluxe complimentary continental breakfast buffet and hosts a complimentary 'After Work Reception' Sunday-Wednesday. Guests may also experience the dining options next door at the Holiday Inn and InterContinental Cairo-CityStars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing