We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its a really nice place and its very beautiful place in egypt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars
Ranked #27 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
jeddah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Its a really nice place and its very beautiful place in egypt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I would like to thank every one in staybridge suites specially the front office mr .mahmoud omar he is so helpful and i come usually to this hotel to see him i would like to say that hotel is a really amazing closing by city stars and the service is so nice and the security of the hotel is very helpful i really recommend it for all nationalities iam really happy andit was a very nice experiance

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank y7d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for your time to provide us with your valuable comments. It is truly a pleasure to serve you and we’re glad that you had a good experience and were satisfied with the accommodation, service, and staff.

Our Front Desk team are trained on placing our guests in the heart of everything we do. Your encouraging comments have been shared with all concerned colleagues, especially Mahmoud Omar, as reinforcement to him to continue him efforts to make it the best place in Cairo.

As for the safety and security of guests, it is one of our top priorities, and we do really appreciate recognizing it.

Once again, thank you and we would be more than pleased to welcoming you at the Staybridge Suites Citystars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    49
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
55
19
14
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

I was staying at staybridge for about 1 month in Cairo. The service is excellent, the room was always clean and neat. The mini kitchen in the room has EVERYTHING you need to make home cooked meals.

A special thanks to Amir and Marian at the front desk. You guys always make my stay super special. Besides the great amenities, the free coffee in the lobby and the great food served up 3 times a week (including an amazing bbq i highly recommend!), the best thing about this place is the safety. Security is priority at staybridge and it feeds right into citystars mall which is a plus no other hotel offers. WIFI is also all over the hotel.

Ill be back in cairo this July and there's no question where ill be staying! Thank you so much staybridge! Felt like I was home :)

Room Tip: Ask for the 1 bedroom. Its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nana2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for your time to provide us with your valuable comments. It is truly a pleasure to serve you and we’re glad that you had a good experience and were satisfied with the accommodation, service, and staff.

Because we are keen to deliver a perfect home away from home culture, the layout and amenities of our suites are designed to make our guests’ time more productive and enjoyable, that is why we have an equipped mini kitchen in every suite and also the Wi-Fi is available to all our guests all over the Hotel.

Our Front Desk team are trained on placing our guests in the heart of everything we do. Your encouraging comments have been shared with all concerned colleagues, especially Amir and Marian, as reinforcement to them to continue their efforts to make it the best place in Cairo.

As for the safety and security of guests, it is one of our top priorities, and we do really appreciate recognizing it.

Once again, thank you and we would be more than pleased to welcoming you at the Staybridge Suites Citystars, your second home, when you’re back to Cairo in July.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
335 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Excellent location and great value provide this hotel with an allure for any traveller. It is located in Heliopolis adjacent to the Citystars Mall, giving waling access via the underground garage. Beautiful room with great amenities.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravellingManOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Staybridge Suites Cairo Citystars.

Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your time to provide us with your valuable comments which are greatly appreciated. Our Beautiful rooms are designed to fulfill all our guests needs also the access via the underground garage was created to facilitate the mall access for our valuable guests to one of the largest malls in Egypt.

Once again thank you and we look very much forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culiacan, Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Staybridge Suites in Cairo is my home away from home. I stayed here from January 2013 to July 2013, and will be returning this January 19th, 2014. This is the best hotel in my opinion. Each and every staff member are absolutely amazing. They have made me and my family feel like they are one of them. from the birthday parties, the anniversary parties, and the evening socials, they do everything they can to make you feel at home. I cannot express how happy I am to stay at this hotel. The service is amazing, the rooms are fantastic, staff is exceptional, I would name each and everyone one of them, but there are too many! I cannot wait to return to Cairo in just a few days to see my Egyptian Family (AKA the Staybridge Family). They do everything in their power to keep guests safe and comfortable. It is in a central location, 15 minutes from the airport, and about 30-45 minutes from the International Universities in New Cairo. Also in a good location if you plan to see the local attractions. Again, I cannot stress enough, This is an amazing hotel. The management makes sure that everyone is comfortable and happy, and the rest of the staff is just perfect. See you soon Staybridge!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Intrepid_Traveller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear valued guest,

There are no words that can express our gratitude for the kind words and appreciation you extended to the Hotel Management and staff. We are very thankful for your time to provide us with your valuable comments.

You have covered all the details about the place, service and staff. This really gives us a clear picture about your experience, and we’re so proud to be your place of choice. Our Hotel layout is designed to make our guests feel cozy and comfortable like home, and we are proud to greet you as part of our family. Sharing events with our guests like birthdays, anniversaries, and other will make our guests' experience more memorable and will enhance our "like home" spirit. Our hospitality comes from our true passion to make your stay enjoyable and remarkable.

Also the safety of our guests is one of our top priorities and thank you for recognizing our efforts to make our guests feel secured.

Once again, thank you for your support and we would be more than pleased to welcoming you again at the Staybridge Suites Citystars, between your Egyptian family, in your second home in Egypt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nz
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed in a 1 bed apartment. It was clean, modern and had all the necessary items to be self-contained. Staff were friendly and breakfast was good. Was handy to have a laundry and a gym and also be next door to the mall making meals convenient if you don't have time to cook. I would stay here again. Next time though it would be nice if the staff knew a bit more about the taxi/limo prices. FYI - The hotel drivers expect tips on top of the charges for the limo even though they are still being paid by the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lazy2rist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear valued guest,

Let me seize this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your time to provide us with your valuable comments. We appreciate recognizing our efforts in such a positive manner, especially the hotel security as it is one of our top priorities.

As for the limousine company, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the company and we would like to highlight that the drivers are not paid by the Hotel as they belong to the Limousine Company. The Hotel just has a contract with the limousine company to facilitate to our guests the transportation service. However, we assure that this issue will be well communicated with them and we hope that this will not deter you from staying in our Hotel in the future.

Thanks again for your kind words and for the support you extended to us.

We would be more than pleased to welcoming you again at the Staybridge Suites Citystars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

I would like to inform all the world about staybridge suites cairo egypt , that its a best place and very nice place and secured , its a place full of smiles full of clean people and services i would like to thank the management for their high co operation to made us a happy family and i really love stay bridge its my 2nd place i recommend that place for all and i would like to thank Mr. Mahmoud omar the best one in the reception he made our experience full of peace and he is really a good person and good looking he is like a move stars i would like to thank all the staff in front desk team

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohammed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear valued guest,

It is really our pleasure being your place of choice and for making you feel at home and part of the Staybridge Suites family.

Our aim is to consistently render our guests the best kind of service and quality expected from our Brand and it is truly rewarding when our guests recognize our efforts in such a positive manner.

Your encouraging comments have been shared with all concerned colleagues, especially Mahmoud Omar, as reinforcement to them to continue their efforts to make it the best place in Cairo.

Thanks for your kind words and for the support you extended to us.

We would be more than pleased to welcoming you again at the Staybridge Suites Citystars, your second home in Egypt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have booked in almost all hotels in Cairo and I never feel comfort and safe as I do in stay bridge hotel. The staff are so friendly and very kind and would help you and solve any problem you might have. I would recommend this hotel specially for those who have babies and would cook or warm food for them as the kitchen is including all the necessary tools. I love this hotel and I love being there.

Room Tip: You feel as you are at your home
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SallyElshaarawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islam S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. It’s our pleasure seeing you as a regular guest and we’re truly proud to be your place of choice.

The safety and security of our guests is one of our top priorities, thank you for recognizing it. Also the layout of our Hotel is designed to make our guests feel cozy and comfortable like home.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at the Staybridge Suites Cairo Citystars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn - Citystars
Holiday Inn - Citystars
#17 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.0 mi away
InterContinental Citystars Cairo
0.0 mi away
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Novotel Cairo El Borg
#28 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
0.0 mi away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
0.0 mi away
Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars

Property: Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars
Address: Emtedad Makram Obeid Street, Cairo 11737, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Cairo
#20 Business Hotel in Cairo
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Cairo-CityStars is Now Open as part of the exciting CityStars Complex, the largest shopping and entertainment center in Africa.Staybridge Suites is an all-suite hotel brand designed to meet the needs of Extended-Stay guests. It is ideal for travellers seeking a residential-style hotel that is perfect for business, relocation, temporary housing or vacations.The hotel is minutes from Cairo International Airport and the Cairo International Conference Center and a short drive to Downtown Cairo, the Pyramids, the Sphinx, and the Citadel.The property is comprised of a 140 fully equipped and spacious suites. Choose from a variety of room types to meet your needs as the hotel offers a mix of Studio, One-Bedroom, Two-Bedroom, and large Three-Bedroom Suites. Each suite has a modern design to create a residential enviroment. Suites include a fully equipped kitchen, plenty of work and living space, balcony, Flat Screen TVs and Free Wi-Fi Internet Access. Hotel amenities include 24-hour service, a fitness room, guest laundry room, guest Pantry, an outdoor terrace, a business centre, and Priority Club Rewards.Staybridge Suites offers a daily deluxe complimentary continental breakfast buffet and hosts a complimentary 'After Work Reception' Sunday-Wednesday. Guests may also experience the dining options next door at the Holiday Inn and InterContinental Cairo-CityStars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Cairo-Citystars Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing