We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Cairo Heliopolis
Nearby Hotels
Ramses Hilton(Cairo)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien Cairo Airport(Cairo)
US$171
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo(Cairo)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveller rating
406
282
107
41
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
282
107
41
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportfairmont towersle marchelebanese restaurantdifferent cuisinesbig hotelvery nice hotelroom servicef blobby areafive star hotelrooms are cleannon smokingbusiness tripfree internetspecial thanksbusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 881 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Great hotel in Cairo!!!, we stayed here one night on our transit flight to Thailand on our honeymoon trip and were not disappointed! We even got a complimentary cake in the room for our honeymoon. The bed is super comfy and room very spacious, infact I think we even received a room upgrade if i remember correctly. The hotel lobby is spectacular and we spent a good hour just wandering around the lobby area and browsing the restaurants and palm tree forest they have on the one side of the hotel within the premises! The breakfast was equally great and worth mentioning are the peacocks just outside the buffet breakfast area! It was a short stay but certainly very memorable and we were left very happy indeed. I will recommend to all, the room was magnificent, the staff were superb - and service was great. We will be staying with you again and at other Fairmonts around the world.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aquakat18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Hilton Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you so much for your above kind words. We are very happy to learn that you’ve had a wonderful experience at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, and that you found our rooms magnificent and our lobby spectacular. We always aim to turn our guests’ moments into special memories. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my family for two nights before going back home from Cairo. I have to say this is, probably, the most beautiful hotel I have ever visited. The lobby is huge, and very luxurious. The check in was pretty fast and they provided me with free internet even before they knew I was a FPC member.

The rooms had an adequate size, the beds were very comfortable, the view wasn't particularly nice. The bathroom was spacious , but didn't have a bathtub. The breakfast is very abundant and varied.

The hotel had more than 10 restaurants, each one offering a different type of cuisine (Italian, French, sushi, Thai, etc) I had dinner on the Thai restaurant: AMAZING!!! The service was outstanding, the food was delicious and abundant, and the prices were very reasonable.

The concierge service was very efficient: I had a problem with my plain ticket reservation and the person on the desk made a couple of calls and everything was solved.

The hotel is quite far from the city centre, so it isn't a very good place to stay if your main mission is tourism. It's very convenient if your need to catch an early flight (the hotel is located just 4 miles from the airport) and the CityStars Mall (the biggest in Egypt) is 5 miles away (taxi costs 40-50 LE).

Overall, I had a very good experience and I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Felipe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Hilton Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, I would like to thank you so much for your above kind words. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed dinning at Lan Tania; our authentic Thai cuisine. Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers is proud to hold more than 17 authentic diverse cuisines; we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is such a beautiful, incredibly upscale hotel close to the Cairo airport. From the perfectly appointed rooms, to the plethora of amenities available on site, there was no need to leave the hotel if you don't need to. Thanks for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Hilton Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you so much for your above kind words. We are very happy to learn that you’ve had a wonderful experience at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The Fairmont is a beautiful hotel and it is close to the airport. The rooms and the bathrooms are nice and spacious. It is very clean, good selection of TV channels in most languages. The breakfast is very nice. The only thing I did not like is that in the new part of the hotel no windows could be opened. Even though it is a true 5 star hotel and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Hilton Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Thank you so much for your above kind words. We are delighted to know that you’ve enjoyed your stay at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers and that you liked our rooms, amenities and services. Regarding your comment about the room windows for Fairmont Towers, please note that it has been taken into consideration by the hotel management. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers.
Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Sincerely,
Yara Atlam
Manager Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

If you are looking for somewhere near the airport and also quite near the Cairo International Convention Centre I would suggest this hotel. It has about 10 different restaurants so that you don't get tired of eating at the same one for several days. The rooms in the new part are large,and comfortable with good bathrooms. The car service provided by the hotel is good and reliable and the drivers know where they are going.

Average is perhaps not a fair rating - good is more appropriate.

Room Tip: If budget allows, go for one of the rooms in the new block
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Breezy-view8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Hilton Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, I would like to thank you so much for your above kind words. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed dinning in our authentic restaurants. Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers is proud to hold more than 17 authentic diverse cuisines; we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Internet Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews