We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Cairo Heliopolis
Nearby Hotels
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo(Cairo)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramses Hilton(Cairo)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Meridien Cairo Airport(Cairo)
US$171
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveller rating
406
282
107
41
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
282
107
41
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportfairmont towersle marchelebanese restaurantdifferent cuisinesbig hotelvery nice hotelroom servicef blobby areafive star hotelrooms are cleannon smokingbusiness tripspecial thanksfree internetpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
466 - 471 of 881 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The staff at the Fairmont Heliopolis is amazing – they’re so very friendly! My room was just as described - very spacious, clean, and modern. There are so many restaurants to choose from in this hotel (from French to Japanese to Lebanese) and all turned out to be very good. I very much appreciated Mohamed’s attention each morning for breakfast at Aqua – he quickly remembered my preference for two eggs over medium and introduced me to a few new Egyptian breakfast options. The room service at this hotel offered great food options as well. The two pools on property were wonderful and well attended. The proximity to the airport can't be beat and the drive into Cairo's city center and tourist attractions is very affordable (via cab or sedan) and not too bad (depending on traffic/time of day). The gym was fantastic and staffed be friendly people. Overall this is a wonderful hotel that I'll recommend to colleagues, friends, and family.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the main road (El Orouba) in front of the hotel and on a higher floor. This will also spare you noise from aircraft landing at the airport. Avoid lower floors by the pools during Ramadan as Iftar meals/celebrations may be too loud for some.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EinReisenderAusCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Hilton Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, I would like to thank you so much for your above review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. We are also very glad to learn that you’ve found your room spacious, clean and modern, and that you’ve enjoyed our diverse cuisines and services. At Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers we always aim to turn our guests’ moments into special memories. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Digital Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I was there in the Euro - Mediterranean Matchmaking Platform
The business Forum - Egypt 1-3 June 2014
I was there in the Euro - Mediterranean Matchmaking Platform
The business Forum - Egypt 1-3 June 2014

thanks

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Soft_elevator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Hilton Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to welcome you back very soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers. Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Digital Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed there gain for tow weeks in Ramadan and eid alfter, the lftar was fantastic selections and lovely evening entertainment in the pool area. This hotel have great team of staff specially in (F&B) and front office great great people love them all,Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abdelrahman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Hilton Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you liked our cuisines, entertainment programs and staff. At Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers we always aim to turn our guests’ moments into special memories. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Digital Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Near to Cairo airport and variety of services offered by hotel is outstanding. Rooms are well decorated & I enjoyed staying there. Staff in all utilities were friendly and helpful and try to offer comfort to all guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Praval S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Hilton Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you liked our rooms, services and staff. At Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers we always aim to turn our guests’ moments into special memories. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Digital Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Good Hotel
good place
good room
not good staff
good restaurant workers
good food variety
good pool
fairmont club not for Egyptian gusts
good internet speed somewhat
meeting room very good
I love this hotel and I need some attention

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Hasan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Hilton Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you liked our rooms and services. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Digital Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews