We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shameful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Heliopolis
Ranked #14 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Shameful”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I stayed at Fairmont Heliopolis with my wife and 3 kids and did not expect this quality service from a five star hotel. This is a three star outfit at best under the veil of a five star brand. If you've stayed in hundreds of hotels across the world, you will understand what I mean.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ExpectingValue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Thank you so much for your above review. We would very much appreciate you sending us your contact information at: yara.atlam@fairmont.com so we could contact you.

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Digital Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    247
    94
    37
    37
See reviews for
111
98
58
376
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

-Very Clean and calm
-Variety of delicious food
-Professional and Friendly staff
-Near to the airport and Nile city mall
-Unique atmosphere
-Very stylish exterior and interior
-Fast and Free internet access
-Great Value for money

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ayman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, I would like to thank you so much for your above review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. We are also very glad to learn that you’ve found our premises very clean and calm and that you’ve also enjoyed our diverse cuisines and services. At Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers we always aim to turn our guests’ moments into special memories. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Digital Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Service is more than poor , Hotel is very far away from cleanliness.
first, i was surprised that shower was not heated and not ready until I requested to heat the water.
second, bathroom amenities was only prepared for one person, however the booking is for 2.
no bath slippers available in the room , no toothbrush , no face towels !

Third, Breakfast is very poor and the restaurant is very dirty.

Room Tip: you will find nothing to satisfy you in this hotel , everything comes to you only if you request for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sosina_Kalamantena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you very much for your above feedback. We regret the inconveniences that have happened. Kindly note that your concerns have been taken into consideration by our hotel management and a close investigation will take place. We would very much appreciate you sending us your contact information on yara.atlam@fairmont.com so we are able to contact you.


Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Digital Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

thanks for the good hospitality


, to create a play ground area for the kids, the check-in process should be , need to have more guide in the hotel , from the reception team or the concierge to know the hotel facilities even you have brochures the communications is very effective to the guest , more organized

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sara Soultan Ha... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad to know that you’ve enjoyed your stay. Regarding your concerns, kindly note that it has been taken into consideration by our hotel management. We always aim to refine our services and to turn our guests’ moments into memories. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Internet Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moraga, California
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The staff at the Fairmont Heliopolis is amazing – they’re so very friendly! My room was just as described - very spacious, clean, and modern. There are so many restaurants to choose from in this hotel (from French to Japanese to Lebanese) and all turned out to be very good. I very much appreciated Mohamed’s attention each morning for breakfast at Aqua – he quickly remembered my preference for two eggs over medium and introduced me to a few new Egyptian breakfast options. The room service at this hotel offered great food options as well. The two pools on property were wonderful and well attended. The proximity to the airport can't be beat and the drive into Cairo's city center and tourist attractions is very affordable (via cab or sedan) and not too bad (depending on traffic/time of day). The gym was fantastic and staffed be friendly people. Overall this is a wonderful hotel that I'll recommend to colleagues, friends, and family.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the main road (El Orouba) in front of the hotel and on a higher floor. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EinReisenderAusCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
On behalf of Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers, I would like to thank you so much for your above review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. We are also very glad to learn that you’ve found your room spacious, clean and modern, and that you’ve enjoyed our diverse cuisines and services. At Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers we always aim to turn our guests’ moments into special memories. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Digital Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I was there in the Euro - Mediterranean Matchmaking Platform
The business Forum - Egypt 1-3 June 2014
I was there in the Euro - Mediterranean Matchmaking Platform
The business Forum - Egypt 1-3 June 2014

thanks

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soft_elevator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to welcome you back very soon at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers. Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Digital Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed there gain for tow weeks in Ramadan and eid alfter, the lftar was fantastic selections and lovely evening entertainment in the pool area. This hotel have great team of staff specially in (F&B) and front office great great people love them all,Thanks

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdelrahman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontTowers, Manager at Fairmont Heliopolis, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you liked our cuisines, entertainment programs and staff. At Fairmont Heliopolis & Towers we always aim to turn our guests’ moments into special memories. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Stay connected with us via our Facebook Fan Page: Fairmont Heliopolis & towers, Cairo & Twitter @fheliopolis!

Warm Regards,
Yara Atlam
Manager, Digital Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairmont Towers Heliopolis
9.6 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
9.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
2.4 mi away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#2 of 138 in Cairo
1,319 reviews
2.6 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Heliopolis

Property: Fairmont Heliopolis
Address: Al Uruba, Heliopolis, Cairo 2466, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#14 Business Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Heliopolis 5*
Number of rooms: 588
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Prestigia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Heliopolis Hotel Cairo
Fairmont Hotel Heliopolis
Fairmont Hotel Cairo
Cairo Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing