We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small hotel but good one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Ranked #24 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Small hotel but good one”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

the hotel is small but it has a good view over the Nile, rooms are clean, breakfast is poor, i didn't try the pool as we were in winter but it's also small.
It's a good value for money if you're looking for a hotel in Al Borg area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCairo, Manager at Novotel Cairo El Borg, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Mr. Ahmed
firstly i would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Cairo El Borg,We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at our hotel ,we are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in some points, please allow us to express our sincerest apologies,we wish you to visit us again to see our new breakfast upgrading.
Mr. Ahmed be sure of that all your comments positive or negative have been noted and I assure you that no effort will be saved to make all your next stay most enjoyable and to be a memorable one.
we are looking forward to seeing you soon at Novotel Cairo El Borg



Abdellatif Gebril
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    291
    115
    52
    36
See reviews for
142
170
107
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vicenza, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

hotel very close to the center and to the nile. around you can find many good restaurants on the river. personal is very helpful, trying to make your stay pleasant. few from the upper floors is beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goran o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCairo, Manager at Novotel Cairo El Borg, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind feedback on TripAdvisor. We truly value the opinions of our customers.

We are glad that we were able to meet your expectation and that you enjoyed your stay and location in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in our hotel.

Thank You

Abdellatif Gebril
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Rooms are new, clean and spacious (visited 2) and the view on the Nile, its bridges and the captivating chaos of the city feels privileged, noise included. Breakfast is excellent, many good quality options. Facilities are nice and clearn, location is very good: cross the bridge plus a short walk there is the Egyptian museum and main sites of central Cairo. Two thumbs up to the staff, very courteous, helpful and professional. Definitely a choice to be considered due to its great value.

Room Tip: Nile view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 24floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCairo, Manager at Novotel Cairo El Borg, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear our valuable Guest,

We appreciate the precious time taken to share your kind feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are glad about your comments and we will definitely share your valuable feedback to all the team and will look forward to seeing you again at Novotel Cairo El Borg.

Kind Regards

Abdellatif Gebril
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We traveled to Cairo on matters related to the U.S. Embassy. We chose the Novotel El Borg because of its proximity (approx. 10 minutes) from the embassy. I don't normally provided this sort of feedback on hotel stays, but must make an exception in this case. To begin with, we looked at larger, well known hotels (Hilton, Ritz Carlton, SemiRamsis), but chose the El Borg after comparing amenities. and price. It is my pleasure to give the El Borg and its staff the highest possible recommendation. A hotel, in the end, is a building. It is the staff than can make a stay either problematic, or exceptional. In this case, the staff was absolutely exceptional. I would like to specifically mention Mr. Fareed, Mr. Karim, and Mr Abduol. Although all the staff were highly courteous and delivered great and speedy service, these three Gentlemen in particular, went out of their way repeatedly to ensure our every need was met and our stay the best possible. As for the hotel itself, although not as large as others, it is bright, cheerful, tastefully decorated, and well maintained. The rooms, as well, are clean and nicely appointed. The same goes for the bathrooms which are modern and spotless. The beds are also some of the most comfortable we've ever slept in when traveling abroad. Pillows and sheets were cool, crisp, and freshly laundered. Do yourself a favor and look into the El Borg before you book into any other hotel in Cairo. You will not regret it. My thanks again to Mr. Fareed, Mr. Karim, and Mr. Aboud for making our stay a wonderful experience. DB and BB.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCairo, Manager at Novotel Cairo El Borg, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for your kind and detailed review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us here at Novotel Cairo El Borg.
I am thrilled to hear that you had a great experience and that our staff managed to repeatedly provide "upmost level of service and hospitality
It is through your positive feedback that we are able to constantly strive to improve our products and facilities.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel El Borg in the near future.

Kind Regards

Abdellatif Gebril
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

During our stay in Novotel Cairo El Borg, me and my friend enjoyed a lot and also amazed by their hospitality and services. They do their job perfect. Hotel is in a very good location and so very close to places to be visited. It has a wonderful view of Nile-especially at night. Prices are reasonable. Staff is very kind. Thank you so much!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilüfer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCairo, Manager at Novotel Cairo El Borg, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Valued Customer

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Cairo El Borg
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cairo El Borg.
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Thank You

Abdellatif Gebril
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 138 in Cairo
2,424 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#11 of 138 in Cairo
1,573 reviews
0.5 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel El Tahrir
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Cairo El Borg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cairo El Borg

Property: Novotel Cairo El Borg
Address: 3 Saraya El Gezira street Zamalek, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Cairo
#21 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cairo El Borg 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Cairo El Borg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cairo El Borg Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing