We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Nearby Hotels
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramses Hilton(Cairo)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien Cairo Airport(Cairo)
US$171
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo(Cairo)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
268
332
149
63
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
332
149
63
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnile viewegyptian museuma city view roomrooftop restaurantzamalek islandtahrir squareearly checkroom servicemini barclean roomsreception staffwonderful staymetro stationbusiness triphouse keepingbreakfast buffet isfront office
Filter
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 855 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Spent 5 days here on business. I have stayed in horrific hotels in Cairo for similar money, so Novotel El Borg was very refreshing.

Rooms are modern, straightforward, clean and well-equipped. I had an excellent view across the Nile. Only issue was noisy party boats with loud music late into night. Breakfast is varied and good quality, and they have a Nespresso machine :)

Real highlights for me are the roof terrace and the staff. One day I had 2 meetings cancelled so spent all afternoon until sunset on the roof working. Amazing views across the Nile on one side and Cairo on the other, and nice breeze.

Staff are super attentive, great customer service. I complained about a minor error with my lunch order and got a free lunch. Then when the chef spotted me a few hours later he apologized again and brought me this great banana/nutella dessert with "Welcome to Hotel" written on it in chocolate ;) Awesome and very rare to see such great service outside of 5*.

Room Tip: Rooms on river side are noisy late into the night, but the view is great.....
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCairo, Manager at Novotel Cairo El Borg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Mr.Joefalter,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Cairo El Borg.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cairo El Borg.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Abdellatif Gebril

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

the hotel is small but it has a good view over the Nile, rooms are clean, breakfast is poor, i didn't try the pool as we were in winter but it's also small.
It's a good value for money if you're looking for a hotel in Al Borg area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCairo, Manager at Novotel Cairo El Borg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Mr. Ahmed
firstly i would like to thank you for choosing Novotel Cairo El Borg,We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at our hotel ,we are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in some points, please allow us to express our sincerest apologies,we wish you to visit us again to see our new breakfast upgrading.
Mr. Ahmed be sure of that all your comments positive or negative have been noted and I assure you that no effort will be saved to make all your next stay most enjoyable and to be a memorable one.
we are looking forward to seeing you soon at Novotel Cairo El Borg



Abdellatif Gebril

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelCairo, Manager at Novotel Cairo El Borg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2014

hotel very close to the center and to the nile. around you can find many good restaurants on the river. personal is very helpful, trying to make your stay pleasant. few from the upper floors is beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goran o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCairo, Manager at Novotel Cairo El Borg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind feedback on TripAdvisor. We truly value the opinions of our customers.

We are glad that we were able to meet your expectation and that you enjoyed your stay and location in our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in our hotel.

Thank You

Abdellatif Gebril

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Rooms are new, clean and spacious (visited 2) and the view on the Nile, its bridges and the captivating chaos of the city feels privileged, noise included. Breakfast is excellent, many good quality options. Facilities are nice and clearn, location is very good: cross the bridge plus a short walk there is the Egyptian museum and main sites of central Cairo. Two thumbs up to the staff, very courteous, helpful and professional. Definitely a choice to be considered due to its great value.

Room Tip: Nile view is a must!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 24floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelCairo, Manager at Novotel Cairo El Borg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear our valuable Guest,

We appreciate the precious time taken to share your kind feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are glad about your comments and we will definitely share your valuable feedback to all the team and will look forward to seeing you again at Novotel Cairo El Borg.

Kind Regards

Abdellatif Gebril

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews