We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude Staff.. Money looting machine..”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Triumph Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Triumph Hotel
Ranked #69 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Mumbai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Rude Staff.. Money looting machine..”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

I landed up in the hotel cause of Egypt Air. At first glance it looked great.. But reception was rude.. Maybe because we were in transit passengers.. The breakfast, lunch and dinner timings written on paper and actual are different. And the staff is arrogant. In case you are not carrying cash and only have card you will have to starve.. The moment you check-in the Servants will be after you to take up a city tour. They will not give proper details cause of poor english and u will land up taking a tour in which you will be taken to 2-3 places only and that also for taking pictures from a distance of 400-500 meters from the main monument. They will also take you to 2-3 shops they have tie up with and will try to sell you normal costing things at very high cost. The cost of this trip for 2 persons is 50 Euros excluding the entry charge for monuments.

Room Tip: Unless you are forced to take this hotel by Egypt Air.. please dont make the mistake of staying in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank prateekjain2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    27
    17
    13
    13
See reviews for
11
12
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
155 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

I ended up at the Triumph Hotel with complements of Egypt Air. But did I regret it!

This Hotel has some grandiose glamour from earlier days - quite something to see with pretty impressive initial appearance and public areas inside. Check-in was quick.

The rooms are however a different story, these are small, very old-style, mine with two (too) soft twin beds, very old TV (although with some variety of channels, including CNN) and old furniture. The fixed cable internet was very slow (the cable point is situated on the bed's side table and not the study table!). WiFi not working. Bathroom was also old but nevertheless functional. The room was basically clean, but too warm on arrival as the aircon works with your access card.

The restaurant is way below average and has a set meal for the evening, the food pre-served so you get whatever quantities the chef thinks good! The basic salad, minute steak and grilled chicken breast served with rice and veggies were all very average. Had to pay for water. That's it. No dessert.

Great gym – large and well equipped (really looked inviting). Pity I didn't have gym clothes with me!

Note that the Hotel is ridiculously far from the airport (about 30 mins drive!) and I wasted a huge amount of time (about 3 hours) organising the hotel, getting there and back with the Shuttle (you know Cairo's traffic….!?). If Egypt Air offers you this Triumph Hotel for only a few hours transfer, don't bother to accept it as it is way too far from the airport, especially traffic considering. Then the Hotel's quality is also below standard. It really looks to me that the Hotel tendered cheap for Egypt Air, but it will do Egypt Air well to rather use a better hotel closer to the airport!

Room Tip: Don't bother to sleep here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christiaan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cairo hotels

Luanda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Was not happy with the hotel at all, from the outside the hotel looks ok. However the staff are not friendly or helpful. The bellboy tried to kiss me (not cool) and the rooms are not very clean. Rolled up the carpets on the floor becuase they looked old and never been cleaned.

Hotel not recomended

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

I prefer this Hotel more than another hotels because the location is excellent for my Business
*very good cafe
*the reception staff are very friendly
*the prices are reasonable
* The Hotel need to pay attention to house keeping

Room Tip: Room no. 732
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Totally unclean, I had to change almost everything in the room like towels blankets etc,..
No Alcoholic beverages.
The hotel targets Indian and Chinese or far east people who is working here or on business trip.
Not suitable for EU and US people.
Try to avoid.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaniCalache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

This is a hotel where Egypt Air brings all the passenegrs with a lot of time between connections

The hotel is far from anywhere, though in a quiet part of town. Rooms average.Restaurants are inside the hotel. One is a good restaurant, one is a quick food restaurant.
No intenret availbale. A ncie lady in the souvenir shop, and very kind.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astraitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

A distinguished location near to Cairo Airport & also to Roxy, a commercial area . You can easily get to khan EL kalely, downtown. I heard about the housekeeping problems but I find nothing .Apparently they have been taken care of. Mentioning the food , it was delicious& they are renewing the restaurant. All in all I enjoyed my brief visit there.

Room Tip: Very good Room 732
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.4 mi away
Glorious Hotel
Glorious Hotel
#52 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo
2.9 mi away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Le Meridien Heliopolis
Le Meridien Heliopolis
#32 of 137 in Cairo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Marshal Hotel
Royal Marshal Hotel
#89 of 137 in Cairo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
2.4 mi away
Oasis Hotel
Oasis Hotel
#98 of 137 in Cairo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triumph Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triumph Hotel

Property: Triumph Hotel
Address: El-Khalifa El-Maamoun St. | Heliopolis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Triumph Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Triumph Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing