We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best memories”
Review of Triumph Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Triumph Hotel
Ranked #79 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“best memories”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

i spent time there alone , but still enjoyed it , the place helped me relax in a difficult time,it is , classic and luxurious, room is extremely comfortable, food is delicious, best thing is night parties

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank caesardr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    28
    18
    13
    14
See reviews for
12
12
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salmiyah, Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

It's not the first time to stay in triumph and actually it was very nice to upgrade me from normal room into a suite one in the first day of my weeding,
the rooms are very clean and the all staff are very helpfull and nice,
Thanks triumph and for sure i'll stay in the hotel again

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank whocarezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nairobi
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We arrived there late at night and departed in the morning. Did not have a chance to try the menu for dinner, but marveled at the breakfast. The croissants were among the best i have ever tried. The rooms were very nice too.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zahid m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Not very clean bathroom. On more than one occasion, brown water was coming out of sink and shower.

Housekeeping removed all the towels from my room one day and didn't replace them until I called. I assumed it was just a random coincidence, but same thing happened to my colleagues staying with me.

Loud wedding receptions most nights.

Internet, while free, is barely useable at times.

Room service, despite what they advertise online, is not 24 hours.

It is close to the airport, which can be nice, but unfortunately with Cairo traffic it can take an hour or more to get downtown. It's also relatively cheap.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AhmedM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cairo hotels

Rajkot, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Rooms are clean and the staff is very polite and helpful , Good breakfast , this hotel has good security and very safe because nearby military properties , worth to stay here also price is very average

Room Tip: Go to higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoinBharmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I dont have issues in the hotel but the staffs. They have the worst servings it takes decades before your order arrive. The net was very frustrating very poor coverage. Maybe the hotels motive are to make guests waiting in vain

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yasmin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kano, Nigeria
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The hotel is securely located around military establishments. So security is highly ensured especially in the present circumstance. Hotel is very clean with satisfactorily serene atmosphere. Rooms are spacious with sound sleep guaranteed. Meal in the restaurant is buffet with a range of continental dishes to delight.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aminu-kano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.4 mi away
Glorious Hotel
Glorious Hotel
#57 of 138 in Cairo
7 reviews
4.2 mi away
Tolip El Galaa Hotel Cairo
2.9 mi away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Om Kolthoom Hotel & Tower
2.0 mi away
Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo
1.3 mi away
Royal Marshal Hotel
Royal Marshal Hotel
#113 of 138 in Cairo
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Triumph Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triumph Hotel

Property: Triumph Hotel
Address: El-Khalifa El-Maamoun St. | Heliopolis, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Triumph Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Triumph Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing