We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great out stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
Ranked #37 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great out stop”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We stayed here on our way down to Sharm... Arrived late but the staff were super helpful and room was so comfortable clean and a good size... Breakfast .... Was amazing huge selection of fruits, juices and an egg station. On our return journey home we left our luggage here whilst we visited the Pyramids... 10 mins from airport excellent value for money beautiful hotel

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deborah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Dear Guest ,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel Cairo Heliopolis.

Cordially, please accept our sincere appreciation for your very positive comments about our the hotel staff & service. we are so delighted to know that we have managed to deliver our promise of the 100% guest satisfaction and assure you a home away from home.

We are most looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis.

Best Regards,
Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    228
    142
    77
    77
See reviews for
86
99
85
447
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2013

the hotel was more than great really it has the largest room ever is very spacey has a lcd very clean and large bathroom the furniture is very relax u want to sleep all the time they had a free wirelees connection too the breakfast is amazing everything u like it is there thank you radisson blu staff memperrs for making my stay incredible room 705

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglandSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.

I would like to extend my sincere appreciation for your very positive Comments posted in the survey towards the Radisson Blu staff & service. we appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Hotel we would like to thank you and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Once again, thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.

Sincerely,
Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

The hotel might be ok if you just need a transit hotel in between 2 flights but that's basically. I didn't like it to much, think they are big time over promising asunder delivering. I had to change my room cause the first room they gave me was not clean at all, the AC wasn't working, the minibar wasn't cooling, another bathroom was not clean! The second room was a bit better but still not what i expected. The internet winch is free of charge breaks down every couple of minutes, i wasn't able to write an email with attachments and that is ridiculous in the year 2013. The music at breakfast restaurant in the morning wanted to make me scream.... one of these weird combinations between relaxing music and something else, no what you want to listen to as a good start into the day. Service during breakfast is very slow don't expect them to clean tables.... so all in all, not my choice!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed_Gabr, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

In the meantime, please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience happened to you during your recent, please rest assure that your experience were raised with the concerned Department Head and immediate action was required to fulfill our guest satisfaction implementing our "Yes I Can!" brand attitude.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Best regards

Mohamed Gabr
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cairo hotels

New Egypt, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Frankly hotel is excellent and very me to the reception desk at the hotel is excellent until you reach the room he saw people over imagination thank cleaner workers was excellent and wide range of water for him to drink tea and coffee have all seen him in this hotel I thank the man Ibrahim service and attention to workers thanked all works good this hotelcontains a large swimming pool, gym

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bahaa e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel Cairo Heliopolis.

Cordially, please accept Our sincere appreciation for your very positive comments about the hotel staff & sevices . We are so delighted to know that we have managed to deliver our promise of the 100% guest satisfaction and assure you a home away from home.

We are most looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again over again at Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis.

Sincerely,
Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cayman Islands
Level 6 Contributor
456 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I checked in and out of this hotel two times over the course of 5 days so scores are averaged from the two stays.the hotel is well located for the airport and it takes 10 minutes to reach it - there is a shuttle but just be aware it costs US$10 and change is only given in Egyptian pounds - not to helpful when you are leaving the country. The rooms are relatively nice - it is the detail that is missing, bathroom walls etc are a little dirty. My second room had a cockroach in the shower when I was having a shower and on telling the front desk he seemed to think it was normal. Buffets in the restaurant are very good. Had one great employee - Marco, but other than that staff don't seem to be too bothered or helpful - especially true in the restaurant where we seemed to be more of a problem on their time then guests.

Room Tip: Ask for a room below the 07 or above the 43 - otherwise you may be kept awake from the singing in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaymanGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed_Gabr, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

In the meantime, please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience happened to you during your recent, please rest assure that your experience were raised with the concerned Department Head and immediate action was required to fulfill our guest satisfaction implementing our "Yes I Can!" brand attitude.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can meet or exceed your expectations.

Best regards

Mohamed Gabr
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egbt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I did not see a difference in most of the hotels that went it only Hmaalphendq has excellent all Zu smile employees wholesale thank the also Janitorial man in the room was good thank his friend Ibrahim

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ali25108181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.

I would like to extend my sincere appreciation for your very positive Comments posted in the survey towards the Radisson Blu staff & service. we appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Hotel we would like to thank you and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Once again, thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.

Sincerely,
Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Hotel conveniently located for airport with a nice pool on the roof. Reception staff is a hit or miss: friendly at checkin, unfriedly at checkout - refused to take my frequent flyer card for miles crediting telling me that the FFP number was already entered at checkin (it wasn't), did not have a change etc. Chargin a Carlson Gold member for a room upgrade was quite an original idea. Concierge will tell you every lie to make you book a tour with him so that he earns his provision. Front staff ignored my request to call a tourist police to deal with a rogue taxi driver. The business class room were nice, spacious and clean but I can't imagine a toilet being more dirty. Wifi was a joke - it did not work most of the time. Definitely not recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slawomir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed_Gabr, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

In the meantime, please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience happened to you during your recent, please rest assure that your experience were raised with the concerned Department Head and immediate action was required to fulfill our guest satisfaction implementing our "Yes I Can!" brand attitude.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Best regards

Mohamed Gabr
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
1.9 mi away
Novotel Cairo Airport
Novotel Cairo Airport
#29 of 138 in Cairo
1,198 reviews
2.6 mi away
Le Meridien Heliopolis
Le Meridien Heliopolis
#33 of 138 in Cairo
486 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Cairo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#2 of 138 in Cairo
1,254 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairmont Heliopolis
Fairmont Heliopolis
#14 of 138 in Cairo
733 reviews
2.0 mi away
Concorde El Salam Hotel Cairo by Royal Tulip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
Address: Abdel Hamid Badawi Street Extension | Heliopolis Area, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#24 Business Hotel in Cairo
#32 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis 4*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in Heliopolis, The new Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis is the hotel of choice for business travelers and tourists. Providing spacious, well appointed guest rooms. The hotel is the perfect oasis for guest visiting the city. Flexible meeting rooms and a day-lit ballroom make the hotel one of the area's premiere conference venues. After a hard day’s work, or following a visit to Cairo sights guests can relax and unwind in the Egyptian sun at the hotel’s rooftop pool and elegant spa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing