We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alexandros excellent experience at Radisson Blu.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
Ranked #36 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“Alexandros excellent experience at Radisson Blu.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I' am staying allready15 days to Radisson and I will be here for another 2 weeks so I want to share some honest comments with you.
All in all I think that Value for money for Radisson Blue(room prices-accommodation-services-personnel)is outstanding.
I want to make a special mention for two persons from the hotel stuff that they are working at the restaurant and carrying out their duties assign to them by hotel management conscientiously,competently and are found to be efficient at their work with a strong ability to communicate with hotel guests.
These two person are: Mohammed EL Wahid and Mr Eslam(I think his supervisor).
In my opinion they are having the necessary character ,dedication ,ability and approach to be an asset to your hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandros P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.

I would like to extend my sincere appreciation for your very positive Comments posted in the survey towards the Radisson Blu staff & service. we appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Hotel we would like to thank you and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Once again, thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.

Sincerely,

Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    222
    139
    74
    69
See reviews for
81
97
80
435
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alex
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel, nice service, good hospitality specially the receiption guy who is wearing totally black callef "mohamed".
Try it, it's really good expiruance
.........everything you need just besides u, coffeshops, shopping malls, etc..

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Relomari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Mr. Rami,

First of all , I would like to thank you very much for your very positive comments about the hotel employees .

We are so pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we are most looking forward to welcoming you back again to Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis .

Best regards from Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis

Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

ya room service is gud n all the facility is good n foods r also goods n drinking facilities is also good aya n ibrahim nfise in food service is also gud n swimming pool is also gud net is also gud its free here hotel all facilities is gud

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nitin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all , I would like to thank you very much for your very positive comments about the hotel employees .

We are so pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we are most looking forward to welcoming you back again to Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis .

Best regards from Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis

Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRE
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel two times and I would stay there again!

First time I stayed here with my family for a couple of days before my wedding and few months later for some nights with my husband.

The rooms (business) were nice and big, but could have been cleaned a bit more careful. The food in the hotel was nice and the staffs in the restaurants and the reception were nice and helpful and tried to solve problems immediately.

If you are thinking about doing your wedding party in this hotel, it’s definitely a good choice! Everything was well organized and the whole team took care that everything was perfect.

For German guests, the reception team doesn’t speak German. But if you need some help and searching for a German speaking guy have a look for Mohamed Abd-Elaziz. He’s a really nice and helpful guy working at the entrance/luggage pickup. It’s a pity that such a polite and helpful guy is not working at the reception!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tauchmaus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest ,

Would you please accept our team members sincere gratitude for the very positive comments you did mention about the hotel Staff & Services.

We do feel so proud that you have chosen our hotel for your wedding party while visiting Cairo . At Radisson , we do our utmost efforts to meet and even exceed our guest expectations , a factor that we do seriously consider to distinguish our hotel from the competition .

We are most looking forward to welcoming you back again to Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis at the near future.

Best regards from Cairo Heliopolis

Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed for 2 nights in this hotel and I found the staff helpful and polite. The room was nice, and clean. The mini bar fridge didn't work and everything inside was hot but I didn't really need it so it didn't effect me. So something to work on guys, the facilities should be top notch for a hotel of the Radisson Blu caliber. Otherwise the hotel lobby looks nice, the bar staff were very nice and happy to serve, and I genuinely had no problems and was very comfortable.

The hotel is very close to the airport which was handy when I needed to leave early in the morning and was happy to not leave the hotel super early ahead of my flight time. It takes about 10 to 15 minutes to get there. The hotel runs a shuttle service, which I originally thought was expensive at $10 each way but I actually thought it was worth it when I was greeted inside the airport by one of their staff who met me inside security just when I was exiting the flight, and he knew his way around so told me what I needed to do straight away and was very helpful.

All went well and am pleased with my stay. Thanks guys.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mr_h_saleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at the Radisson Blu HotelCairo, Heliopolis.

We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by our staff.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Hotel we would like to thank you and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Once again, thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis.

Sincerely,
Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

It is my 2nd-3rd time staying at this hotel and I will return for sure again as I am hoping for some improvement here soon.

Hotel location is great few min. from the airport, easy access and to find taxi. massive shopping mall is nearby and a place called Oasis where you can find loads of restaurants there.

I love the lobby, with a bar on one side and main restaurant and some shops on the other side where you can have breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Rooms are nice big enough, but bathrooms are a bit small and need some improvement really! Door glass is dirty (I stayed in different rooms all same), showers are also not great for such nice hotel, they could be changed to better ones. Also towels are getting old and over used, maybe need to be replaced with new one? I had chat with housekeeping guy (Youssef) who was speaking good English as he was asking for my feedback, very nice lad and very understanding and helpful as everyday was checking if anything extra required, etc. and was organising room very well!

Food is great here, specially breakfast is superb, loads of choices all nicely done. I also ate at the bar in the lobby it was also nice.

Swimming pool is small but nice and clean, gym is great ! I have used it few times, nice and new!

The only issue with this Hotel I believe is their front desk staff or maybe in general, they are all nice people however not very attentive to guests. I have checked in this time, no one told me where is the lift, how to find my room (or someone escort me to my room), no one told me when is breakfast or lunch, where are hotel facilities such as pool, restaurants, etc. I hope they forgot but this should not happen to other guests!

Overall, it is good business hotel as still lot of expats stays here and will be great hotel if they do improvement on some of these points.

Room Tip: Get rooms as the back of building rooms at the front are a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HesamSaroukhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in regards to your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel Cairo Heliopolis.

We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable and that you were pleased with the level of service offered by our staff.

Our very best regards from Cairo from the entire team of Radisson Blu and we do look forward welcoming you with us again in the near future.

Sincerely

Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is about the best Buffet I have had in Egypt. Rooms are also good (I was in 633). Pool is small but clean. Gym is OK, but could have a few more things, for example for the back. People are friendly, housekeeping very helpful. Conference room is very spacious. Also very nice: The breakfast is served until 11 a.m. So it is possible to do something else before and enjoy it as a brunch.
I would always come again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ontheroadforbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaza A, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First of all , I would like to express my gratitude for taking time to write down about your latest stay at Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis.

We are honored by your very positive comments about Hotel Services . It will be our utmost pleasure to welcome you soon again at Radisson Blu Cairo Heliopolis.

kindly accept our warmest regards from Cairo

Shaza Alaa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
1.9 mi away
Novotel Cairo Airport
Novotel Cairo Airport
#30 of 139 in Cairo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Cairo Airport
2.6 mi away
Le Meridien Heliopolis
Le Meridien Heliopolis
#32 of 139 in Cairo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#9 of 139 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
3.0 mi away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
4.0 mi away
Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
Address: Abdel Hamid Badawi Street Extension | Heliopolis Area, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#24 Business Hotel in Cairo
#32 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis 4*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in Heliopolis, The new Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis is the hotel of choice for business travelers and tourists. Providing spacious, well appointed guest rooms. The hotel is the perfect oasis for guest visiting the city. Flexible meeting rooms and a day-lit ballroom make the hotel one of the area's premiere conference venues. After a hard day’s work, or following a visit to Cairo sights guests can relax and unwind in the Egyptian sun at the hotel’s rooftop pool and elegant spa area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing