We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location but low quality”
Review of Bostan Hotel

Bostan Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bostan Hotel
Ranked #115 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
St. Catharines, Canada
2 reviews
“Location but low quality”
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Downtown Cairo close to Egyptian museum, Metro
Rooms very small, poor quality, cheap bedclothes, more like a hostel
Breakfast included, does have shower and own toilet
Tours arranged but they do not include entrance fees and they do include high pressure sales trips to perfume factory and papyrus store.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    6
    8
    4
    7
See reviews for
2
12
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2010

This is the second time I have stayed at the Bostan Hotel, every time the staff have been very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are slightly dated but very clean, and have A/C if needed. The restaurant on the top floor serves fantastic food in the evening, although I can only comment on the vegetarian food, but the chef is very accommodating to all needs. I am especially grateful to the Bostan Hotel for organising Jeep hire for a few days to go to the Fayoum. They organised the vehicle, an excellent driver and accommodation. Overall, a good base in Cairo!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen2010010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

I stayed at Pension Roma, recommended by Rough Guide & Lonely Planet as a taste of old Cairo. That it was -- no air conditioning and a mosque across the street blasting the Koran through the screen door. So the next morning I staggered down the street & fell into the Bostan because it looked air conditioned. (This was an August heat wave of 46C or more.) They were air conditioned, quiet & even had a fridge in the room. Later their travel agency organized a tour south for me. The price was good & everything worked out. Well, their contacts in Luxor were hard to reach by cell, but that may have been because of Ramadan. In Aswan, I was taken by a car down a road along the Nile that was under construction, as the car chased by cell a felucca I was supposed to be on. The ship eventually came to shore at a random spot, no dock, and I had to drag my bag through the construction to get on board. But that was sort of a fun adventure. An American woman who was in the car with me, booked on the same felucca, was a little alarmed, though.

Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2010

this hotel is in the hard of down town. If you really want to experience kairo and not just see the pyramids - then the bosten hotel will be the right choice for you. one step out of the door and you are in the middle of cairo s life. And in the coffeshop at the 6th floor you will have a good overwiev of down town cairo. the service is good, people nice and internetconnection is also there.

but be aware - if you are a female dont weare miniskyrts or something like that, when you leave the hotel!! people will be more courious about you then you probebly like.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blastomussa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khartoum, Sudan
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2010

gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood hotel an good service soft rooms

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nizarmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2010

I've been at Bostan 2 times, for my arrival to Egypt and my departure of it. They manage a very good price which includes breakfast, and the attention from everyone there was very welcoming and personalized. Very respectful above all.
The rooms were very clean and the cleaning ladies left everyday decorative towel details on the bed. Nice swans! Rooms have different sizes, im sure if you have any small inconvenience with it, they will give you a new room in a blink.
The hotel is situated in the heart of Cairo, which is excellent cause mainly you are a couple of blocks away from the Museum. They help you plan and decide about the excursions you can make during the time of your visit.
The restaurant is in the highest floor, very cosy, and it has an opened view to the city. The elevator you go up with is very peculiar and artistic too!!!
I loved Cairo and i loved were we stayed. For sure im going back, i hope soon.
Saludos desde Argentina!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mocolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2010

We stayed at the Bostan Hotel over New Year 2009/2010. I wouldn't stay there again, evevry one in our family is unhappy with this hotel. The manajor of the hotel is affroad, keep away from him.

There is another hotel in the same street, 15-20 meters away, that was much better. ( City freindly hotel ).

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cairo hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.1 mi away
Happy City Hotel
Happy City Hotel
#82 of 138 in Cairo
42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Hotel
Golden Hotel
#49 of 138 in Cairo
71 reviews
0.5 mi away
City View Hotel
City View Hotel
#23 of 138 in Cairo
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Berlin Hotel
Berlin Hotel
#40 of 138 in Cairo
64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
Paradise Boutique Hotel
#50 of 138 in Cairo
13 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Royal
Hotel Grand Royal
#43 of 138 in Cairo
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bostan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bostan Hotel

Property: Bostan Hotel
Address: 94 Mohamd Farid St., Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Bostan Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bostan hotel is ideally located in the heart of Cairo also it is located within walking distance to the Egyptian museum, subway and the big market (khan el khalily bazaar). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bostan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing