We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant company to use”
Review of Memphis Tours

Memphis Tours
Ranked #1 of 270 Tours in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We recognize a traveler's desire for independence, the necessities for a fulfilling visit to Egypt, and the challenges of travel. This is why we have created these comprehensive tours which offer travelers their independence in their experiences and our assistance in making Egypt an easy and fantastic experience. We bridge the gap between a traveler's dreams and their destination. All trips with Memphis Tours are known for: high quality of service with an affordable price, flexibility with clients' interests and needs, small groups, friendly, personal service, knowledgeable and honest tour operators and guides. With years of dedication to tourism, whether your interests are in the natural, adventurous, historical, cultural, or spiritual sides of Egypt, we have the best resources for any kind of trip. With Memphis Tours you will find the right trip for your time, budget, and interests. With the help of our skilled tour operators and Egyptologist guides, also can take you through these essential Egyptian sites.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Brilliant company to use”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We booked two trips with memphis for our recent holiday in Hurghada,a one day in Cairo and the other a Dessert safari.
We traveled to Cairo by air.Everything went so smoothly I could not have wished for more.The reps and drivers in both Hurghada and Cairo were fantastic.
For the Dessert Safari again everyone was just perfect.
Finally Memphis tours offer excellent value for money compared with travel company tours.
Would fully recommend anybody to use Memphis tours.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Philip O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrag Y, Manager at Memphis Tours, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dearest Guest,

Thank you so much for submitting your review with us. Memphis Tours team are highly appreciating your review and will be always at your disposal the time you decide going back with us.

Thank you again!

Memphis Tours Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,990 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,503
    396
    35
    29
    27
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Professional”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We did two tours through Memphis and I would highly recommend them. Our guide in Cairo was Ahmed Farahat and in Luxor was Nabil Reda. Both of the guides were excellent. They were considerate of our wants and needs. It was very hot and the cold water supplied and the air conditioned vehicles were greatly appreciated. They made our trip fascinating and fun. Riding a camel at the pyramids was one of the most awesome moments of my life. The Karnack Temple in Luxor is not to be missed. At all times on these tours I felt safe and catered for. The whole experience of Egypt exceeded my expectations. The drivers were excellent and the tour moved at a pace dictated by us. Give it a try, you will be impressed.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mhhudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrag Y, Manager at Memphis Tours, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Greetings from Memphis Tours Team. On behalf of all the team we thank you deeply for reviewing your experience with us. Our team will be always at your disposal every time you decide a trip with us. We also thank you for sharing these great photos with us.

Thank you again!

Memphis Tours Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very pleasant and flexible”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

With Memphis Tours, I had very pleasant experience. They are also very flexible and more than willing to help me. Thanks, Memphis Tour.

Visited August 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Je L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrag Y, Manager at Memphis Tours, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dearest Guest,

Thank you so much for reviewing your experience with Memphis Tours. We would be more than happy if we may welcoming you again with us and we hope next time we go beyond your expectations.

Thank you always!

Memphis Tours Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great, flexible service”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We used Memphis tours services twice - in Jordany last year and Egypt this year - with great pleasure. Guides and drivers were very nice and helpful. With the tour leader always at hand, we felt safe and confident at all times. It's a great time to visit Egypt because you have the chance of a lifetime to see their great treasures with few or no tourists around you in most places. We didn't feel threathened in any way at any time. Hopefully for the Egyptian people, tourism will pick up soon because they need this important income but in the mean time, if you have any interest at all for the antique Egyptian civilisation, don't miss this extraordinary opportunity.

Visited July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank JulienQc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrag Y, Manager at Memphis Tours, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Greetings from Memphis Tours. On behalf of all Memphis Team we thank you deeply for your precious review. We will remain at your disposal everytime you decide a trip with us, and we are so proud we make friends like you. Finally, we hope we welcoming you again with us.

Thank you always!

Memphis Tours Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A long day to Luxor”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We pre booked our trip to Luxor with Memphis and was not disappointed. They picked us up at 6.00 am and looked after us very well providing great insight into the history and culture of the Egypt. Great value for money , minibus for the 4 of us and a guide in Luxor who enthusiastically showed us around. We arrived back at 10.00 pm thoroughly pleased with the trip our 2 teenagers enjoyed it very much and learnt a lot ! We felt very safe on the tour and would recommend pre booking such a trip ... Fantastic !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrag Y, Manager at Memphis Tours, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Greetings from Memphis Tours. Thank you so much for submitting your review with us. We are very glad that our services came up to your expectations and we hope we always become your travel companion and wish we could welcoming you again with us for a longer trip.

Thank you again !

Memphis Tours Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Memphis Tours also viewed

 

Been to Memphis Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing