We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A great day in Cairo!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Memphis Tours

Memphis Tours
Ranked #1 of 260 Tours in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We recognize a traveler's desire for independence, the necessities for a fulfilling visit to Egypt, and the challenges of travel. This is why we have created these comprehensive tours which offer travelers their independence in their experiences and our assistance in making Egypt an easy and fantastic experience. We bridge the gap between a traveler's dreams and their destination. All trips with Memphis Tours are known for: high quality of service with an affordable price, flexibility with clients' interests and needs, small groups, friendly, personal service, knowledgeable and honest tour operators and guides. With years of dedication to tourism, whether your interests are in the natural, adventurous, historical, cultural, or spiritual sides of Egypt, we have the best resources for any kind of trip. With Memphis Tours you will find the right trip for your time, budget, and interests. With the help of our skilled tour operators and Egyptologist guides, also can take you through these essential Egyptian sites.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great day in Cairo!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I must admit, I booked this in a rush, but I was comforted by the fact that this was an established company.

The pick up was prompt and straight away our guide - Mohammed Sabery - was quick to start on the historical aspects of the city. Even though he was fasting, at no point did he rush the tour and was extremely patient with not just our questions, but also looking after my 2 young children. I was really impressed that himself and our driver (Aadel) not only took us around so patiently, but also bought treats for my kids and us!

They also made the visit to the pyramids so much easier by driving us from point to point to save us from the heat, and making it easy for us to get a camel ride without having to bargain with the guyst there.

I have to be honest and say that we felt extremely well looked after, our guide was knowlegeable and extremely patient with us, and it was an absolutely great way to see Cairo. I would recommend this tour (and especially our guide and driver!) to anyone who goes that way, you will not be disappointed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Mohammed O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrag Y, Manager at Memphis Tours, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dearest Guest,

Thank you so much for submitting your review with Memphis Tours. On behalf of all the team we thank you deeply for expressing your satisfaction regarding the delivered services from our side. We are very delighted that our services met your expectations and we hope we welcoming you soon with us.

Thank you always !

Memphis Tours Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,967
    352
    29
    26
    27
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Visit Egypt with Memphis Tours, an excellent Tour Operator”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Memphis Tours reps, guides and drivers made our visit in Egypt unforgettable. We felt very well looked after and welcomed by all staff at Memphis tours. We'd like to thank especially, Abdul our rep in Cairo, Mustafa in Aswan - true leader sure to use his future Memphis branch in New York good luck; Amany and Mohamed Imam our fantastic guides - very knowledgeable, informative and attentive, thank you; and of course Osama, our superb driver in Cairo - thanks for the journeys, the music and entertainment. We'll definitely recommend Memphis and use their service again.

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
3 Thank AlexSpori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrag Y, Manager at Memphis Tours, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for submitting your review with Memphis Tours. On behalf of all the team we thank you deeply and appreciate your words. We are very delighted that your tour went smooth and enjoyable and we always hope we become at your disposal.

Thank you again!

Memphis Tours Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Brilliant company to use”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We booked two trips with memphis for our recent holiday in Hurghada,a one day in Cairo and the other a Dessert safari.
We traveled to Cairo by air.Everything went so smoothly I could not have wished for more.The reps and drivers in both Hurghada and Cairo were fantastic.
For the Dessert Safari again everyone was just perfect.
Finally Memphis tours offer excellent value for money compared with travel company tours.
Would fully recommend anybody to use Memphis tours.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Philip O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrag Y, Manager at Memphis Tours, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dearest Guest,

Thank you so much for submitting your review with us. Memphis Tours team are highly appreciating your review and will be always at your disposal the time you decide going back with us.

Thank you again!

Memphis Tours Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Professional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We did two tours through Memphis and I would highly recommend them. Our guide in Cairo was Ahmed Farahat and in Luxor was Nabil Reda. Both of the guides were excellent. They were considerate of our wants and needs. It was very hot and the cold water supplied and the air conditioned vehicles were greatly appreciated. They made our trip fascinating and fun. Riding a camel at the pyramids was one of the most awesome moments of my life. The Karnack Temple in Luxor is not to be missed. At all times on these tours I felt safe and catered for. The whole experience of Egypt exceeded my expectations. The drivers were excellent and the tour moved at a pace dictated by us. Give it a try, you will be impressed.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mhhudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrag Y, Manager at Memphis Tours, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Greetings from Memphis Tours Team. On behalf of all the team we thank you deeply for reviewing your experience with us. Our team will be always at your disposal every time you decide a trip with us. We also thank you for sharing these great photos with us.

Thank you again!

Memphis Tours Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very pleasant and flexible”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

With Memphis Tours, I had very pleasant experience. They are also very flexible and more than willing to help me. Thanks, Memphis Tour.

Visited August 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Je L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farrag Y, Manager at Memphis Tours, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dearest Guest,

Thank you so much for reviewing your experience with Memphis Tours. We would be more than happy if we may welcoming you again with us and we hope next time we go beyond your expectations.

Thank you always!

Memphis Tours Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Memphis Tours also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Memphis Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing