We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My New Favorite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Ranked #4 of 141 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed 16 May 2011

I stayed at Kempinski in Cairo for a few days for a conference. Great experience overall, rooms tiptop with a great view and a great restaurant- called Blue I think- especially for Cairo (same goes for the service ;). Also conference was in perfect setting, as it was elegant and intimate, much better than the grand conference halls. I loved the rooftop terrace too. Not many guests due to revolution, that was actually nice. Over the years I spent a lot of time in Cairo hotels, and this is definitely my new favorite.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobetrotterJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaaKhalaf, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2011

Dear esteemed Guest,
We would like to sincerely thank you for your comments regarding our Kempinski Nile Hotel and waiting to welcome you back soon.
We are glad that our conference facilities met your expectations. As a business traveler, we offer complimentary WIFI and business center internet usage. For more comfort, we have a butler for each individual Guest that would gladly assist you with the unpacking and packing of your luggage, confirming your transportation, booking your dinners and all other arrangements that you might need to depend on someone trust worthy to take care of due to your tight schedule. Our roof top pool has just newly opened and we are happy you got to enjoy Cairo's best weather on a calm Nile view setting. It's an honor to earn your loyalty from the first visit and once again thank you very much for your kind note.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,060 - 1,066 of 1,410 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2011

I just stayed 3 nights at Kempinski Nile in Cairo. The hotel is great, the staff is very helpful. I had the chance to go to the last floor for the Gym, the spa and the amazing pool. Simply, you can’t have a better view of the Nile. The room was very comfortable and it was a nice gesture to have the movie on demand service for free. The location is great and I strongly recommend this luxury hotel for business travelers.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackydc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaaKhalaf, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2011

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments with the travel community.
We are glad you enjoyed your 3 nights and our stunning Nile view. Our Kempinski the Spa has recently opened and it's offering a variety of massages for relaxation. We put great efforts to please our Guests and the movie on demand's idea got great compliments from our Guests as well as the complimentary WIFI and mini bar items.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

Wanted to treat my partner to a romantic birthday relaxation present, and booked the spa suite.. which is basically a private facility (sauna,steam,jacuzzi) and we choose a massage which was performed perfectly by both the masseur and masseuse, the spa was given as a compliment by the great front desk lady.
They were very helpful and it was an amazing day!
I recommend this to every couple who need to take a couple of hours away from reality!
Thanku Kempinski! :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natboud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaaKhalaf, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2011

Dear esteemed Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your signature experience at the Kempinski Nile Hotel with the travel community.
It is great to know that you have enjoyed our newly opened Kempinski the Spa. In addition to the facilities, you will each enjoy a Lotus Foot Bath and Therapeutic Head Massage, followed by an exfoliating Pomegranate Body Scrub and Herbal Bath that is completed by a seasonal Body Massage, which is carefully selected on the basis of your lifestyle, body concerns and general state of well being. It is an opportunity to experience an oasis of calm, here in the middle of Cairo city!
Hoping to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

If your looking for a classy, new and very elegant hotel then Kempinski Nile is the place for you. The staff is incredible and took care of even the smallest details before my arrival. I couldn't have asked for a better stay. The food, the staff and even the decor is top notch!
The rooms are simple and elegant with little surprises everywhere. Location is key with this property in the heart of the hustle and bustle of the city, but without the noise.
Kempinski from now on will be my home away from home when I return to Cairo.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErinOnYourRadio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaaKhalaf, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2011

Dear esteemed Guest,
It is a pleasure to have received such wonderful comments and to know how much you enjoyed your stay at our boutique Luxurious Kempinski Nile Hotel.
Our dedicated well trained hospitable staff members will always go the extra mile to exceed your expectations and make your stay as enjoyable and memorable.
We have put all our efforts together to come up with different menu concepts that would match every Guest's taste. Our interior designed; Pierre Yves Ruchon is well known for his choc and magnificent designs.
The Hotel's stunning Nile View is also very close to many authentic activities and sight seeing places.
We are very honored to be your preferred Hotel and we will always be waiting to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danyfergan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaaKhalaf, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrMSuleiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaaKhalaf, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrejka2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlaaKhalaf, Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
0.8 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#16 of 141 in Cairo
2,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairmont Nile City
Fairmont Nile City
#6 of 141 in Cairo
1,842 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
1.9 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#10 of 141 in Cairo
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo

Address: 12 Ahmed Ragheb Street | Cornish El-Nile, Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 141 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range: £93 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Cairo’s affluent Garden City district, Kempinski Nile Hotel offers luxurious rooms on the shores of the Nile RiverEach room is fitted with free Wi-Fi, free Minibar, Flat Screen TVs with satellite Channels, Free Movie Library, 24/7 Butler Service, Complimentary Tea and Coffee throughout the day. Kempinski’s full-service spa and wellness center offers Free access to Jacuzzi, steam room, and sauna.. Guests can also enjoy professional massages, or cool off in the outdoor swimming pool on the hotel’s rooftop.The hotel is few minutes walk from luxurious shopping areas, Tahrir square, Egyptian Museum, Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing