We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When can I go back there?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Ranked #3 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“When can I go back there?”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Wonderful hotel. Good service, good location, nice restaurants, lovely and clean rooms. One of the best things was the lobby with very good Italien coffee and live classical music in the afternoon. Another super feature was the pool on top of the hotel. Small but clean area. But it is such a minus that is closes already at 7PM. Way to early.

Room Tip: Suite with upgrade to Executive service, very good valmue
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BL_Copenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for recommending our hotel and different facilities. We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are all looking forward to welcoming you again at our lovely hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    203
    56
    20
    17
See reviews for
188
307
105
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I spent a few days in Cairo in June of 2012 and the Kempinski was astounding. Everyone was so welcoming, kind and helpful. The in hotel restaurants are fantastic as is the breakfast buffet. A must if you are staying here.
We were in a Madina Deluxe suite which was every bit of a 5 star hotel in service and luxury. 2 bathrooms, TWO showers. One of which is basically the size of a small bedroom. Every amenity you could wish for in a hotel was here. The whole experience from beginning to end was perfection. I honestly cannot say enough about this hotel. I am originally from the US but live in London and travel extensitvely and I can unequivocally say this was the best hotel I have stayed at in years. The hotel is about a 30 minute ride from the airport and the hotel can arrange a pick-up for $56 and bill that directly to your room so no fuss after getting off the plane and getting to the hotel. Our driver was waiting for us with sign in hand upon landing at 4:45am.
Bottom line is if you are looking for a place in Cairo to stay, look no further and book this hotel!

While in Egypt if you are looking for a tour, then this company was fantastic, professional and very fairly priced. http://egyptiandailytours.com/
I will review them separtely as our tour guides were the best we could have hoped for.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank uptonIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us.
We are so delighted to read that you could benefit from our Madina Deluxe Suite with its spacious space and luxury furniture. Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority and we are glad that we have exceeded your expectations and accommodated you with a memorable stay.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

It was amazing hotel... professional friendly staff, clear neat Hotel. Our suite was in the 5th floor, we did not have the Nile view, that did not bother us at all, the suite has 2 big LCDs, living room, kitchen (Microwave, mini fridge, good storage space, cooking area), Free soft drinks mini bar, free bottled water, Free WiFi and Wired internet.Free Movie Library
Butler Service,Free Tea and Coffee throughout the day.

Very comfortable bed, safe box. many luxury features such big shower room, bath oil, bath salt sound system, telephone, branded shower gel...etc

swimming pool was clean, they check the water cleanness, spa was very good.. they have spa for men and other one for women..
we had amazing excellent stay :)
Madina Junior Suite.. June 1st, 2101

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamed_Imam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting such a positive review about your stay with us.
We are so happy that you could benefit from our luxury free amenities that we make sure to provide to our guests in order to make them feel like home and provide them with a memorable and special stay.
We are so honored we got the chance to welcoming you at Kempinski Nile Hotel and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Hi,

I stayed at Kempinski in Cairo from 20 May to 24 May 2012.

This was the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Everything was perfect.

I stayed in a Madina Junior Suite. The rooms were immaculately clean, the bed and linen was like heaven, the bathrooms were spotless. Their is also a pillow concierge!! The service at concierge was also very good.

It is also like a 10 minute walk away from Tahrir square, which means you are very close to the museum and downtown.

The gym has an amazing view of the Nile. The spa and jacuzzi area is awesome.

Just 1 thing, when checking in, make sure to find out about their GH Rewards program, which allows you to different types of membership based on how many nights you stay with them. If you don't do it at check-in, you won't be allowed to get those nights added to you membership. Well, thats what the reception guy told me.

Anyways, once again, try this hotel, you will never go wrong.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAMusafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are very glad you could benefit from our online offer and get a 30% discount on your stay in addition to a free upgrade to a Madina Junior Suite.
Please allow me to invite you to join our Facebook page to stay updated with our latest promotions and offers as we are looking forward to welcoming you again and accommodate you with a lovely stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The Kempinski was this perfect haven of calm and quiet after the chaos of the city and sightseeing. We upgraded to a 1-bedroom suite and it was totally worth it. We skipped the "Nile view" price....but still had a lovely view of the Nile, without the noise.

Wins:
Fabulous suite with two bathrooms and enormous tub. Comfy beds, beautiful rooms with lovely extra touches.
Very nice staff.
Seems like decent location but we didn't walk around much.

Could work on:
Took 20 minutes to check in with only one person on duty at 9pm. After 20 hours of traveling that's not cool.
Prices in Chocolate Bar for sandwiches were a little ridiculous.
They put a $800 hold on my credit card for two nights at $200 each. OUCH!

Overall a great visit and I'm glad we chose this property.

Room Tip: You may not need to pay for a Nile view to get one. Our "medina view" room had a great vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbcbarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to read that you could enjoy our Madina Junior Suite partial view over the Nile.
Please accept our apologies for the check-in incident, your concerns have been discussed with the appropriate employees and I can assure you that this won’t occur again.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again and be assure that for your next visit we will take the utmost care to make sure you are accommodated with an exceptional stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed in Madina Junior Suite and had also side view on Nile. Suite was extremely clean, well furnished, beige with modern green touches. 2 bathrooms, one with tube, one with shower, 2 built in closets, complimentary mini-bar, as well as coffee and tea service. Pool is small, but quiet, and it is oasis in a crowd city. Pool boy Amr was so friendly and give lots of advice to us. Choco lounge is smaller than I expected, but quality of cakes is extremely high. Very high security level , but security always had smile. Only bad issue was taxi driver who was always in front of hotel with ridiculous prices. But chauffeur service of hotel was very nice, polite with Mercedes and Kia offer. Hope to come again soon!

Room Tip: ask for higher floor for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nesiie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the property pictures and sharing your experience with the travel community.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel; we believe that every guest is a VIP, with our exclusive Butler service and our complimentary benefits we aim to make all our guests feel like home.
Thank you for recommending our staff and we are all looking forward to welcoming you again at Kempinski Nile Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Me and my family (3 of us) were at the Cairo Kempinski Nile hotel during the 2nd week of May for 3 nights. The hotel deserves its star rating.

While booking there were many mails back and forth so the manager himself mailed me for my mobile number and made an international call to me so that I could clarify the room type I would be comfortable with as well as the extra bed and other requirements of ours and the best tariffs etc and immediately mailed me back a booking confirmation. How’s that for service?

Housekeeping is immaculate and the beds were extremely comfortable. Great and eager to please staff.

A small balcony with a table and 2 chairs separated by a double glazed soundproof sliding door was a great place to chill out when the weather was a little cooler in the late evening.

The hotel is extremely safe with very vigilant security and metal detectors and x-ray scanners.

A great butler service for any room service orders.

Complimentary bottles of water and a complimentary soft bar!!

A bank in the hotel to change your currency. A chocolate Lounge at the ground floor! Kids would just love it. Easy to connect free WIFI.

The food is par excellence (I’m referring t the local delicacies and not the international favourites which anyway was upto standard) and even a little better than the Khan El Khalili Restaurant to which we had also been and which is highly rated and renowned in Cairo for its local food.

If there is any one thing to change, they should think of replacing the 1/3 glass screen on the bathtub to something longer or maybe even to a simple shower curtain. If you are not careful while having a shower you will find quite a lot of water splashing onto the bathroom floor and keeping the floor wet.

All of us enjoyed the stay there and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKK459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
0.8 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
2.3 mi away
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo

Property: Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Address: 12 Ahmed Ragheb Street | Cornish El-Nile, Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Cairo’s affluent Garden City district, Kempinski Nile Hotel offers luxurious rooms on the shores of the Nile RiverEach room is fitted with free Wi-Fi, free Minibar, Flat Screen TVs with satellite Channels, Free Movie Library, 24/7 Butler Service, Complimentary Tea and Coffee throughout the day. Kempinski’s full-service spa and wellness center offers Free access to Jacuzzi, steam room, and sauna.. Guests can also enjoy professional massages, or cool off in the outdoor swimming pool on the hotel’s rooftop.The hotel is few minutes walk from luxurious shopping areas, Tahrir square, Egyptian Museum, Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing