We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best hotels I have ever been” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Ranked #3 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“One of the best hotels I have ever been”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

One of the best hotels I have ever been, this hotel provides a gorgeous oasis in the heart of the city. From the first step inside, it is clear that this hotel provides a professional and luxurious experience for all guests. The rooms are equally as beautiful, with such attention to detail. The bathrooms are spacious and the bed is comfortable. Sadly, I only had 1 night here, but wished I could have stayed longer. The service was impeccable, and the breakfast was a delight. My reservation included airport transfer and escort, which came in handy getting through the madness of Cairo airport. The Hotel car was waiting when leaving the airport .I've never experience service that goes beyond the grounds of the hotel, and I was extremely impressed. Everything is outstanding from check in until check out. l highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to spend a bit extra to guarantee a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post a review about your stay with us.

We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and got the chance to experience our personalized service.

We hope that on your next visit, you can enjoy a longer stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    729
    191
    52
    20
    16
See reviews for
168
294
103
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
143 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

The Kempinski service experience began before our arrival, with the most helpful concierge, helping to arrange our stay: airport pick-up, tour guide,driver, etc. After a long trip from the US, it was a pleasure to arrive at this beautifully appointed hotel, with appropriately tight security, and most helpful staff. While Cairo is a busy, bustling, sometimes loud and chaotic city, when you walk through the doors of the hotel, you find a peaceful oasis. The rooms were quiet, the beds extremely comfortable, cleaning staff top notch, and the breakfast experience (much more than a buffet), first rate.

I should add that the tour guide arranged by the hotel was terrific: knowlegeable, totally fluent in English, and a pleasure to work with. All of the arrangements that the hotel made for us went off without a hitch.

A most enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: The Nile Junior Suites had a beautiful view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank widad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the end of November 2012, and loved every moment at this truly 5 star hotel. Delightful, helpful staff and impeccable service throughout the hotel.Our visit coincided with the start of the demonstrations in Tehrir Square but we felt totally safe during our stay and were able to walk to the Museum from the hotel. Our room overlooking the Nile was fabulous with the most comfortable bed and luxuriously soft cotton bedlinen imaginable - we could hardly bring ourselves to leave it! Room Service food was delicious and excellent value for money, and breakfasts in the dining room with panoramic Nile and city views were superb. Recommend the Turkish restaurant - lovely food, ambience and of course service. Excellent location for exploring Cairo.Wouldn`t hesitate to go back!

Room Tip: Don`t hesitate to book a Nile view room- well worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flagstones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about us on TripAdvisor,
We are so delightful to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us; I can’t agree with you more that the beds are heavenly!

We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

this is a fantastic hotel and I think because of it's location near Tehrir Square people are staying away in droves. We felt incredibly safe the whole time we were there and loved the hotel. Their breakfast is wonderful, dinner likewise and you are treated like royalty. Do not be scared away, It is a great place to stay. I actually could like in bed and look at The Nile.

Room Tip: Of course the ones on The Nile side are the nicest because of view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your stay with us.
We are so glad we could have the chance to welcoming you at our hotel and accommodate you with a pleasant stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level Contributor
273 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

I booked 5 nights at this hotel and got an outstanding rate of $185 inclusive of breakfast and internet. Also got an upgrade upon check-in

Room was of course fantastic. Staff extremely helpful and responsive. Breakfast was superb as was the service. Also the bed was amazing - you just sink into it.

I was told the Marriott was in a better location but I disagree. Tahrir Square and the Egypt Museum are located 5 minutes walk from the property. And if you want to go to Zemelak it's only a short taxi ride away.

And the Marriott rate was considerably higher at $225 - and NO free internet there.

Only negative I can think of was the gym was not very good.

Highly recommend kempinski for anyone spending time in Cairo.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inukshukasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for recommending our Kempinski Nile to the travel community.

We are so glad you could benefit from our special promotion, we are also currently running a special Spring Promotion exclusively online which give up to 35% discount, so please allow me to invite you to join our Facebook Page in order to stay connected with us and get updated with our latest promotions and offers.

We are so disappointed that our Gym didn’t meet your expectations and please rest assured that we have taken your feedback into consideration.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch Essex
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Stayed here on business for 5 nights and it is on a great location for getting around Cairo. Rooms are lovely and with a partial view over the Nile very well positioned. Room was lovely and well kept, bed gloriously comfortable and service in the hotel second to none. Would highly recommend if coming to Cairo as a base. One word if warning, the driving in Cairo has not improved so when in a taxi so hold on tight and enjoy the ride. By some miracle they never seem to collide!!! Kempinski 5 stars for a reason, stay here and you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debtel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor,
We are so glad you could find your oasis of calm here at Kempinski Nile!

We hope to see you again very soon and accommodate you with another pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

At first looks the hotel seems to be quite small, but as soon as you enter through those doors you discover you are in a world of its own! Away from the noise and dense traffic of this huge capital, you enter in a world of royalty. The staff is beyond excellent and professional showing true egyptian hospitality! The rooms are quite elegant and the view on the Nile is breath taking.
My favorite spot was the roof pool where you enjoy a nice refreshing cocktail in the skies of Egypt!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KHMostafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempinski N, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor,

We are thrilled to know that we could meet your expectations, our guests satisfaction is our top and first priority.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future; please allow me to invite you to join our Facebook Page in order to stay always connected with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
1.3 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
0.8 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 139 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,252 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo

Property: Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Address: 12 Ahmed Ragheb Street | Cornish El-Nile, Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Cairo’s affluent Garden City district, Kempinski Nile Hotel offers luxurious rooms on the shores of the Nile RiverEach room is fitted with free Wi-Fi, free Minibar, Flat Screen TVs with satellite Channels, Free Movie Library, 24/7 Butler Service, Complimentary Tea and Coffee throughout the day. Kempinski’s full-service spa and wellness center offers Free access to Jacuzzi, steam room, and sauna.. Guests can also enjoy professional massages, or cool off in the outdoor swimming pool on the hotel’s rooftop.The hotel is few minutes walk from luxurious shopping areas, Tahrir square, Egyptian Museum, Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing