We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hotel i have been in cairo opinion from Ms.Fiona johnstone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Ranked #3 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“The best hotel i have been in cairo opinion from Ms.Fiona johnstone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

I have been here for 2 weeks,the bedrooms are lovely , the service from the staff is the best i have ever known ,the staff have been very kind and very very helpful .
the food and restaurant service is excellent .The room service is Fantastic .I really like to give my special thanks to first Mohammad Ezzat from concierge who has going out of his way many times to help me also thanks to both Amr and Nader. i would thoroughly recommend this hotel .

Room Tip: Higher floor with nile view better than lower floor .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 524pax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter-Nast, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for having the time to share your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that we had the pleasure of being your host for two weeks and that we succeeded in making you feel at home.

We appreciate your kind words concerning our staff and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    754
    201
    55
    20
    16
See reviews for
182
300
104
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

A fantastic hotel, luxurious, five star; the perfect place to stay while in Egypt; the appearance, style, and look of the hotel show that it had been constructed particularly to appeal to the tourist. It is located in an affluent neighborhood of Cairo facing the Nile. Nearby are luxurious shopping centers, some museums certainly worth visiting and a few blocks away is Tahrir square; You also have the opera house, the Giza pyramids, Cairo tower, and the Coptic museum. You therefore have plenty of nice spots to visit just in the vicinity of the hotel
The hotel is very elegant and has flair of luxury. The rooms are well air-conditioned and include, Wi-Fi, internet access, Television. There is also game console. You have a choice and can request to have a refrigerator or even a microwave in your room. Very clean and nicely decorated; the bathroom has designer toiletry. You definitely will feel comfortable and relaxed.
A very nice hotel altogether which is good if you’re on holiday in Egypt; If you happen to have a room with a view toward the Nile then, that is even more fantastic as you can watch the boats and on occasion fisherman on the Nile. What’s even great is that there is a poolside bar that serves very nice cocktail. There also is a spa, a fitness center, a steam room, a Jacuzzi and Sauna.
The hotel is quite affordable. You can expect to pay on average per person about 30 Euro per night. Breakfast is about 20 Euro per person. There are many restaurants serving different cuisines. You can Ottoman cuisine, or Oriental cuisine, Egyptian of course. Also featured are a Jazz bar and a terrace with view of the Nile. A great hotel to check with you’re in Egypt.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter-Nast, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your detailed description of our hotel and we are glad that you were able to enjoy a lot of sightseeing without difficulty due to our good location.

Our many complementary amenities are value added services that ensure our guests feel at home and have a memorable stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
157 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

The area of the hotel is nearby various embassies( very close to the British one) and so it is a quite, we'll groomed area, with trees and nice pavements. The vast view that sweeps Nile from one end to the other offers you a great sense of freedom. Regarding the location it is definitely not conveniently close to the airport or for "exploration" purposes to other tourist areas. The service by front desk was extremely helpful! The lounge downstairs has an excellent chocolate bar, though the whole lounge is secluded from any outdoor view. Overall, not very inviting to sit around the hotel premises.

Room Tip: Definitely choose with a Nile view. Also high floor since the road in front of the hotel is quite bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna-Stelios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter-Nast, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Next time, we hope you have time to check out our Jazz Bar ad Chic Dining located on Floor 10, where you will enjoy dazzling views of the majestic Nile and Cairo.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Despite the pressures and stresses of work (especially in Egypt these days) the Kempinski proved to be the perfect oasis: lovely rooms (mine had a nile view - *highly* recommended), amazing services and lovely staff couldn't be better. The room service was great, the spa (if you can sneak in a serivce or two) is quite good and the gym, while somewhat lacking, is at least there and somewhat maintained - if you travel in this region, you know that working out is not a priority. The one thing I wouldn't do: order any kind of martini at the bar on the top floor. stick to basic highballs, beer or wine. The bartender was totally clueless and made me a martini with olives that had been marinating in lemon juice (which he used as brine...really gross).

Room Tip: Like I said: Nile view. And if you don't want turn-down service, be sure to put a do-not-disturb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank availablename
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter-Nast, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the view of the majestic Nile and Cairo from our Nile View Rooms.

Also, we were sorry about the incident with our bartender and appreciate your constructive feedback. We have shared your comments with our F&B team to ensure that an occurrence such as this one does not happen again in the future.

Thanks again for your thoughtful feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

If at all one needs to experience true blue hospitality then Kempinski Nile is the place
Awesome service with a smile
The concierge team needs a special mention, very resourceful and attentive
Spa services were nice
Rooms were spacious and well decorated with amenities
Only hotel which offered free soft beverages in their Bar
Having traveled Europe, the United States and Asia, I vouch that Kempinksi Nile has been my best and comfortable stay by far
Shall be back soon

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UGeeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter-Nast, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary luxury amenities including minibar soft drinks and Wi-Fi, as well as access to our spa facilities and butler service. We aim to make guests feel at home by providing comfortable and memorable stays.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Einbeck, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Its luxury,elegant ,and you will feel like at home with freindly team .
the food is exeptional
Thanks sheff Saeed,Neveen,Mohamed Ezat and all butlers
The locatin of the hotel is realy central but not noisy
The pool is very nice and the spa is so graet and profecianal.
Its important to take a room on the nile because the city view is not good

Room Tip: Nile view and Spa Dont miss to eat in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nada_ansari2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter-Nast, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are glad we succeeded in exceeding your expectations and we have shared your feedback with rest of the staff.

Also, thank you for sharing your lovely picture. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Decided to end our daughter and son in laws' trip to Cairo with a nights stay at this amazing hotel. From the moment we arrived the service was impeccable but not too intrusive. The rooms were first class and the pillows the best I have ever slept on. We had a great meal in the Turkish restaurant and again the service was brilliant as was the food. We all had Spa treatments the next day and were not disappointed in any way. Everything about this Hotel is special and I would highly recommend staying here. we will most certainly be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter-Nast, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got the chance to experience sensational treatments at Kempinski The Spa. We hope our therapist team treated you to ultimate pampering.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
0.8 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
2.3 mi away
Fairmont Cairo, Nile City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo

Property: Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Address: 12 Ahmed Ragheb Street | Cornish El-Nile, Garden City, Cairo 11519, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Cairo’s affluent Garden City district, Kempinski Nile Hotel offers luxurious rooms on the shores of the Nile RiverEach room is fitted with free Wi-Fi, free Minibar, Flat Screen TVs with satellite Channels, Free Movie Library, 24/7 Butler Service, Complimentary Tea and Coffee throughout the day. Kempinski’s full-service spa and wellness center offers Free access to Jacuzzi, steam room, and sauna.. Guests can also enjoy professional massages, or cool off in the outdoor swimming pool on the hotel’s rooftop.The hotel is few minutes walk from luxurious shopping areas, Tahrir square, Egyptian Museum, Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing