We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,524)
Filter reviews
1,524 results
Traveller rating
1,126
270
69
31
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,126
270
69
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz barturkish restaurantchocolate loungeblue restaurantbutler serviceosmanly restaurantbritish embassyrooftop pooljunior suitegarden cityroom servicetahrir squarewonderful stayfour seasonsprofessional staffhouse keepingmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
820 - 825 of 1,524 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We travelled with 3 children so we stayed in 2 bedroom suite, which was well designed but very big. the beds are very comfortable. The restaurant is a bit pricy but serves very good food.
Our favourite place is the swimming pool which overlooking Nile river.

The location is a bit crowded but nearby embassies and just across the street from the restaurants by the Nile or Nile cruise terminals.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvieMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter-Nast, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at Kempinski Nile Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I chose the Kempinski Nile Hotel during a business trip to Cairo based on my previous experiences with other Kempinski hotels (i.e., Dubai and Istanbul), however this was subpar in comparison to other properties. Room was not ready at check-in, I felt that staff was always hustling for tips, room was not quite, room service food was poorly prepared, and the Jazz bar has awesome views but terrible service. When I read the reviews, I was drawn to this hotel, but I felt as if I stayed at a completely different property than what the reviews described. It is possible that this hotel once was under better management as I believe that the areas that I pointed out where there were deficiencies can all be amended with right leadership/management. I hope that management can attend to these areas as they do matter to most customers. I am hoping this was an anomaly and not a trend for this hotel as it is in an excellent location and it would be ashamed to see it go downhill.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TheDiplomats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter-Nast, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

We all take all guest comments very seriously. With regrets that during your stay you have encountered some shortcomings, definitely do not reflect our high standards for our valuable guests. Your comments will be shared with the concerned department heads to make enhancements.

Once again thanks you for your constructive feedback which is appreciated.

We look forward to welcome you back to show you that we can do better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night and found the service to be excellent. The Spa is good. The swimming pool is tiny. Restaurants offer good quality food. The room was convenient, but room decoration can be much better. The view from the balcony of the room is beautiful.

On the other side, the building is old and was not originally designed for use as a five star hotel. It is clear that a lot of effort was put into decorating the public area, but you can still clearly see the limitations of the building design.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a Nile view. Rooms on the other side, facing the city, oversee an ugly view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hatem R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter-Nast, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Kempinski Nile Hotel. We are happy you had the chance to try the Spa services and that you had the chance to try our restaurants.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We made a reservation for the Nile Deluxe Room, which had a balcony overlooking the Nile River.
Check in was quick and the butler was attentive in providing us with explanations of the room facilities and as a bonus, gave us a welcome drink. Bottled water is refilled twice a day and some soft drinks refilled once a day. Free movies mean that you won't be bored if you are trapped in Cairo for whatever reason :)
Luckily for us, no such security situation came up. The hotel is very near Tahrir Square. The roads were closed near the hotel one of the days we stayed at Kempinski so the taxi had to take a detour. But thats about it.

Taxi drivers notoriously overcharge by more than 3 to 5 times in Cairo. We are hence very grateful when the security guys at the lobby helped us return to our room safely; we have already given the taxi driver twice the amount on the meter but driver was still unsatisfied and came out of the car asking for more money.

Overall, we loved Kempinski. Email reservations were really quick and prompt - unlike some other hotels we've tried contacting. Command of English was good and staff made us feel comfortable.

Room Tip: Get a room with a Nile view!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apriltan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter-Nast, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your detailed feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed you stay at Kempinski Nile Hotel and that you enjoyed your Nile Deluxe Room. We are glad to hear that we succeeded in meeting your expectations and that you had a smooth and pleasant stay. Our complimentary movies on demand, is a service provided to enjoy the most out of our facilities. It is important for us to provide remarkable hotel experience to each guest. The security of our guests is of highest importance and we are glad our staff was able to help.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

First time in Cairo and extremely lucky to have found this gem of a place. Unfortunately I was on business so had little time to enjoy it but will make a point of staying longer next time. The staff were very pleasant and the room service excellent. I will certainly recommend to my colleagues and friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinSY67AA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter-Nast, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled that you have chosen Kempinski Nile Hotel for your stays during your first trip to Cairo.Please allow me to invite you to our Facebook page in order to stay updated with the latest promotions and events.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews