We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$198
US$137
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City View Hotel(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$331
US$296
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramses Hilton(Cairo)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$145
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$93
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$206
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Osiris Hotel(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,528)
Filter reviews
1,528 results
Traveller rating
1,129
271
69
31
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
271
69
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz barturkish restaurantchocolate loungeblue restaurantbutler serviceosmanly restaurantbritish embassyrooftop pooljunior suitegarden cityroom servicetahrir squarewonderful stayfour seasonsprofessional staffhouse keepingmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
808 - 813 of 1,528 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed here for business 3 nights and opted for a room overloocking the river Nile. My fault, it gets loud from the Nile Corniche Road very early in the morning - so if to avoid that you can opt for a room at the rear side of the building overloocking the rather dull neighbourhood. Beside that the hotel is very good. Staff very friendly and will greet you by name when you arrived and during your stay always eager to please. The breakfast is of good choice and quality and allthough buffet style you will be ask for what you want and the waiter will bring to you. I didnt use the restaurant because I like more the typical restaurants which have a connection to the city/country where you are, so I went to a Lebanese restaurant (La Taboula) just 100 m around the corner. I used the hotel shuttle service which I preffered rather then using a taxi.
The car is much nicer and you can have a chat with the driver and it wont you cost that much more.
Next time in Cairo I will stay there again.

Room Tip: If you like it more quite ask for a room in the upper floor at the rear
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zaubererpferd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter-Nast, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear our valuable Guest,

Thank you for the precious time taken to share your kind feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and your nice words will be shared with my team.

We appreciate your words of praise on our service and will be glad to host you again in our Hotel

Look forward to welcoming you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We had a Nile view room and found the hotel perfect. They were very helpful checking us in early and letting us check out late. The bedroom was large, with a great view and everything was just what we wanted - a comfortable bed, films on the television, well stocked bathroom. The rooms were cleaned frequently and everything provided was included in the cost. Breakfast was extensive, varied and fresh. The roof-top pool was rather small, but the sauna was great, and very welcome. It was the perfect way to end a great holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoW2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter-Nast, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear our valuable Guest,

Thank you for the precious time taken to share your kind feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectation, your valuable feedback will be shared with my colleagues

It was our real pleasure to host you at Kempinski Nile Cairo.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

it is new hotel name but old one and doesn't look like 5 stars it is very small hotel and poor entrance garage like not fit to 5 stars hotel; it is not inviting or cheerful; felt disappointed;
location as Nile view is good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank 574XXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter-Nast, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear our esteemed Guest,

Thank you for the precious time taken on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your constructive feedback.

Your comments are related to the construction of the building which can not be amended.

However the Hotel provides personalized services as a prime location and we are proud to be the only boutique Hotel in town.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel for the second time and I am extremely impressed. It is centrally located, the service is impeccable and the rooms are as well. The butler service is very attentive and I was very impressed by how the staff helped me with my lost luggage problem, very proactive, offering a ride to the airport, checking in with me. It just feels great to be cared for. The hotel was pretty empty when I was there and it felt very calm. The breakfast buffet is amazing the food quality outstanding, if anything the staff was too caring, I tried to work during breakfast and would have liked more space. I good problem to have though. A very classy place I will happily return to on my next trip.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Nile on the upper levels. Facing north gives you the best view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BernhardK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter-Nast, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear our valuable Guest,

We thank you for your precious time taken to share your kind feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are grateful for your nice words.

Thank you for the appreciation in regard to our services which will be a great motivation for our team members.

Your valuable feedback will be shared with my colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed at the Kempinski Nile Hotel for five nights during our recent visit to Egypt but it was broken into three seperate stays over twelve nights as we travelled to see the magnificent sights of this country entrenched with history and reminders of the past.
They handled storing our excess luggage each time with ease and grace and we were welcomed back with a smile every time.
The hotel is the complete package although don't be deceived by the low key street entry as it all begins as you enter the foyer.
Breakfast is great and a good mix of western and local and the chef made his presence known and checked if we wanted anything special. Although we did not visit the main restaurant it's in a sensational location on the tenth floor as does the Piano Bar and they are both overlooking the Nile and its wonderful lights and activity. They also have two other dinner optional restaurants.
Make sure you get a Nile view room and if you can splurge on a suite as there prices are currently very reasonable ... The hotel has a lovely feel and warmth.
And do try the spa we both had the massage in many years from there well trained staff plus it has many other wonderful features trike steam rooms etc.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a Nile view and go as high as possible as street noise and religious noise can be loud and if you can splurge on a suite as there prices are currently very reasonable
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cliff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter-Nast, General Manager at Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear our valuable Guest,

We appreciate the precious time taken to share your kind comment on TripAdvisor

We are glad to hear that we succeeded in meeting your expectations and that you had a smooth and pleasant stay. Thank you for your nice words about our hotel and services which will be shared with our team.

Look forward to welcoming you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews