We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the perfect”
Review of Travelers House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelers House
Ranked #24 of 54 Cairo B&B and Inns
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the perfect”
Reviewed 28 November 2012

TRAVELERS HOUSE HOTEL
is very nice hotel and very nice staff they are very helpful and the tips they have gave to me was very honest ,i stayed in room number 403 its lovely room with balcony if you are single :) , i will come back soon and stay there again :)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamsp_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    14
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
18
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Me and my love stayed here for a few nights early this summer, before embarking on a trip across Egypt and we'd happily stay here again.

Not only is this hotel well-located (near metro, lots of shops, restaurants, and attractions) it is safe, clean, offers a good value, and best of all, maintained by some truly wonderful & kind people.

Among them, Adel is in 1-word, amazing! He was tremendously helpful in arranging a grande trip for us, full of good advice, great accommodations, and knowledgable guides. We had such a memorable trip, in large part to Adel's help.

There is a reason this place wins awards every year people... it's great!

If you desire quality, non-corporate lodging, with real people who have real values; stay here... you won't be sorry!

Room Tip: Get one with AC :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

A great hotel in the downtown area! Really close to the Egyptian museum and the Metro station (Nasser). The hotel was clean and the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bydgoszcz, Poland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

This hostel was really our home as Adel told me and this was true. We stayed there 3 times and always felt wonderful.
Its location is great, breakfast were tasty and room spacious with AC.
The best of this hostel is its stuff Adel which was very friendly, always ready to help, giving us names of locations in Arabic, maps.
I'm sure if I'll be in Cairo I'll stay in this hostel cause this is my home there. Thanks Adel for everything, great time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcineliasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This hotel was a welcome relief for my group of 4. It's situated right smack in the middle of Cairo and walking distance to Tahrir Square. Food and shopping is not a problem here.

But the best part of Travellers House was Adel and his brother who helped us a lot. Service was fantastic which was a surprise if you think about the rates here.

Overall, I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a cheap and awesomely comfortable place to crash in Cairo.

PS: The hotel is on the 3rd floor I think, and going up in the elevator is scary, but everything else was just awesome.

Room Tip: There is one room with attached bathroom, would be good for those who want privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaymondRaj1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

This was an amazing hostel with a great location, fantastic staff, and affordable pricing. The location is close to Tahrir square, across the street from the best bakery in cairo, and has food all around. The staff speak excellent English and are extremely friendly and helpful. I enjoyed talking to them whenever I could and we quickly became friends. The rooms are very comfortable, clean, and are air conditioned which was amazing in the summer. They have high ceilings and have balcony views of the busy street below.

I loved my stay at this hostel and I hope you enjoy your stay as much as I did. Thank you Ahmed and Adel who were wonderful staff who helped take care of me. I will always remember hanging out with you guys and our enlightening conversations.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I stayed with my partner and two friends in a 5 bed dorm here in downtown Cairo, the room itself was very clean, the shower had no curtain though so the bathroom flooded every time we used it! The air conditioning was brilliant!
The owner’s English was very good and he was very helpful, even giving us a takeaway breakfast as we had a very early start one morning. The owner arranged a taxi for us which went from our hostel to the pyramids at Giza to the pyramid at Sakkara them back to the hostel for a very reasonable price (£20 for the four of us). Twice however he gave us confusing directions to places we were trying to find on foot, which was frustrating! Overall, however, this was good value for money and I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lotty02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.5 mi away
Lotus Hotel
Lotus Hotel
#58 of 137 in Cairo
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Windsor Hotel Cairo
Windsor Hotel Cairo
#23 of 137 in Cairo
576 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cairo Moon Hotel
Cairo Moon Hotel
#4 of 54 in Cairo
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
My Hotel
My Hotel
#1 of 54 in Cairo
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Family Palace Hotel
Family Palace Hotel
#10 of 54 in Cairo
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cairo Paradise Hotel
Cairo Paradise Hotel
#2 of 54 in Cairo
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers House

Property: Travelers House
Address: 43 Shereef St, Cairo 00202, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers House 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly opened. Finally after looking for the best central point in Cairo for all travelers we found this strategic location to establish travelers house, the hostel is situated in the heart of downtown. Therefore we are so close to everywhere - 8 minutes walk to Egyptian museum, 2 minutes walk to subway (Nasser, Attaba and Orabi metro stations), 10 minutes walk to the main bus station (Turguman station), 11 minutes walk to the train station (Ramses station), 17 minutes walk to the oldest and most famous market (Khan el-Khalili bazaar), 30 minutes drive from Cairo International airport. Located around the hostel collection of Egyptian and international banks, restaurants and coffee shops (24 hours service)..Travelers House has large rooms with high ceilings and high quality furniture and equipped with air-conditioning which make your stay pleasant and comfortable. The fresh towels and the linen are available 24 hours for free, 24 hour hot water in the private bathrooms inside the rooms and the shared bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelers House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing