We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami Hostel, Cairo”
Review of Miami Cairo Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Miami Cairo Hostel
Ranked #14 of 130 Speciality Lodging in Cairo
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Excellent hostel with some of the friendliest staff I've met on my travels here. Rooms are spacious, clean and with excellent air con. The staff make sure your needs are met and that standards are being met. Prices are also very reasonable for a hostel in the location that it is in.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

miami hostel stuff is friendly and nice. they can provide egypt travel information. if you need any information you can ask they. room is quite, you can sleep well.
and aswan fluca 2day 1night is very different experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asdfook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

its bad in egypt these days for travel. chaos, lawlessness, apathy towards tourists and dismal tourist numbers.

in all this despair if you are looking for a decent enough low budget place with ok, hygenic breakfast this is it. beware of the hostel guys trying to sell you their tours though. you can book them on your own through the web sites and save the hostel's commission. rely on them for the taxis though.

if you can do your own research its better not to involve them in your travel advises as they will pester you with advises and offers of their own tours. better do your own thing but independent travel in egypt is quite impossible these days.

beware of the air conditioning in some rooms though. it can be slow. overall an average place but good enough for cairo chaos of these days.

Room Tip: check the AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sandeepsaini2043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimo88, General Manager at Miami Cairo Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Hello My dear friend., hope all is well with you.,thanks so much for your Review but i just want to let you know that you sent us a mail month before you come and you asked if it safe or not and if we can arrange tours for you and we sent you on mail & then you booked some and all we did all as we promised you for cheap price and ity was safe for you and your girl friend ., and before you leave from the hostel to airport on 9th of July you told us all was great .,

We hope to see you one day again .
Mustafa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Small and cozy hostel on the second floor of a building in a big, crowded, central road. Fridge and kitchen avaible shared. Quite clean room. Very nice and kind staff, always ready to help you.
We came back there.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrRest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

very kindly mohamed ^^ and good location !!
room & bath room very clean !!
wifi free ^^^^
good good good

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aryeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

First up great location, clean place, good breakfast, nice people.

Couldn't fault it really. Got everything I needed, and expected. Helped with info, tours, tickets when required. Wi-Fi works and the tv is hooked up to enough channels that if you have time to watch TV you're not flicking through the classifieds.

Guys are always there to help, have a chat etc.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DShekleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Miami Cairo is a clean, bright and 'friendly' hostel located right in the center of downtown Cairo. The room prices are very reasonable and the quality of the room and facilities was great compared to what we experienced for a similar price, or more, elsewhere in Egypt. Airport pickup was also excellent.
However, we found the service a little overbearing at times and the staff seemed to swing from genuinely friendly, to salesman friendly to downright disinterested. There is pressure to book tours at the hostel - the only tour we did with them, booked under pressure the night we arrived at the hostel, wasn't great. My recommendation to Miami Cairo would be to raise the prices on the rooms a little, and chill out on the overbearing 'friendliness' and trying to sell tours and transport. Also, when you pay a deposit on hostelbookers/hostelworld it is supposed to count towards the overall cost of your room (gave up on trying to explain this and just paid the extra).

Room Tip: Ensuite room is often double booked, or seems to be used by the staff, so if you book this online, y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fez F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#86 of 138 in Cairo
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wake UP Cairo Hostel
Wake UP Cairo Hostel
#7 of 130 in Cairo
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Freedom Hostel
Freedom Hostel
#2 of 130 in Cairo
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
One Season Hostel
One Season Hostel
#16 of 130 in Cairo
110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cairo International Hostel
0.1 mi away
The Australian Hostel
The Australian Hostel
#3 of 130 in Cairo
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Cairo Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Cairo Hostel

Address: 34 Talaat Harb Street | 2nd Floor., Cairo, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 130 Speciality Lodging in Cairo
Price Range: £12 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Miami Cairo Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Miami Cairo Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing