We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good tour in Egypt with Tut Travels” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tut Travels Egypt Day Tours - CLOSED

Tut Travels Egypt Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The advantage of doing a private tour is simply that you have your own personal tour guide. You can decide where the tour starts from, where it should finish and how long it lasts. But the major advantage of this option is that the guide can cater specifically for your area of interest. Should you be particularly interested in twentieth century history for example, you could concentrate on that; if medieval is more your thing, that’s fine too: you choose! Should you want to be shown around the city or quite simply do some shopping/eating/drinking in the best areas, we can arrange it for you.
Erevan, Yerevan, Armenia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good tour in Egypt with Tut Travels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

I have used tut travels when I was in Egypt with my group of girls friends from Armenia to visit Egypt and they really were great in everything, first of all they booked us the tour very smoothly and just according to our budget, we went to pyramids and king tut museum in cairo with our guide marwa who were very informative guide with a great English, and then we leaved to luxor to visit queen hatshepsut temple and karnak and so on before we leaving to aswan city and finally we checked alexandria for a quick day tour
really everything was great and just as we planed with our sales person form tut travels, they helped us so much specially we were girls and travelling alone, they gave us female tour guides as we asked and everything was great really great, i wanna say thanks tut travels tours and to guides marwa, soha, yasmen and manar in alexnadria, thank u everyone we really enjoyed it

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Lilit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
makkah,ksa
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“tut made my day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Tut did great job and we were very satisfied with them, everything was great starting by booking process with easily and smoothly responses, when we come they was in time waiting for us, when we compare our prices to other couple stayed with us in the same hotel we knew that we got the best price, really thank you tut, you made my day

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank m-haddad93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful tour guide of Egypt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

My husband and I had only a couple of days in Egypt, and knew we had much to see with little time. Yasser was knowledgeable, dependable, interesting and maximized every minute of our time in Cairo. The city has so much to see...trying to do it on our own would have taken us so much more time and without all of the insights into the history, etc. He met us at our designated place and time and we were off! He took us to special places we would not have known about...his driver maneuvered us around the city quickly and we saw all that we wanted and more!
Omar in the office was always informative and prompt. Everything was organized smoothly and professionally.
Tut Travels was a pleasure to be with and I would highly recommend them!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ahmedibrahim9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thailand
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We booked a private tour to cairo for Apr with Omar of TUT Travels . Omar was quick to respond to our emails, helpful and very patient. The planning process took us a while because my husband and I were trying to coordinate while both traveling for work a fair bit. Omar patiently revised, re-revised various itinerary plans for us, as our trip preferences and needs kept changing. We are looking forward to our trip and will post about how it turns out . we recommend TUT Travels

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank sofia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona City, Arizona
1 review
“marvelous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

Tut did great job and we were very satisfied with them, everything was great starting by booking process with easily and smoothly responses, when we come they were in time waiting for us, when we compare our prices to other couple stayed with us in the same hotel we knew that we got the best price, really thank you tut, you made my day.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marcela I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tut Travels Egypt Day Tours also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing