We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Food, Best Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bella

Bella
Reserve with OpenTable
Bella is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #54 of 4,143 Restaurants in Cairo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A little Italy in the heart of Cairo, Bella lets you experience the flavours of Tuscany in an inviting, authentic setting. Rich marble floors, carved wood panelled walls and art deco light fixtures play against views of the Nile. Two wood-burning stoves on either side of the open kitchen produce fresh, authentic Italian loaves, including focaccia and sciattata, along with intoxicating smells. SPECIALTIES Here you can feast on fresh pastas – featuring squid ink, beetroot and spinach, to name a few – risottos, meat and fresh-catch fish selections. PRIVATE DINING With room to accomodate small events and groups of up to 30 people, Bella offers guests the opportunity to experience the best of private dining. Intimate dinners for two, complete with flowers and candles, are also available. For more information, please contact Bella restaurant.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“Best Food, Best Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Had one of the best meals ever in Bella Restaurant, went there for our first wedding anniversary and had a fabulous time. The service is great too, and a good view to Nile. Each Dish had its own unique splendid taste. If you are in Cairo this restaurant is a must visit. We had a perfect Day with a Nile River ride and dinner at Bella thereafter. Thanks You Bella Chefs and Staff !!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank syamili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    14
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
780 reviews
510 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“High-end international restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

This Italian restaurant is just what you would expect at a Four Seasons Hotel. It features a carefully constructed menu and atentive service. The food lived up to its billings and its surroundings. We wouldn't normally have come to Cairo to eat in an Italian restaurant, but we ended up here by circumstances too complext to explain. We were happy enough at the end of the meal. Of course, it is not cheap.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jxx9595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Four Seasons”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Well Bella is by far one of the best of not the best restaurants in Egypt

Helpful?
Thank HyperVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Level Contributor
436 reviews
293 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Set in the Beymen Mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

I regularly eat and snack here the waiters are great and always remembers me and what I eat drink... That's good service as due to revolution not been back 9 months!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mchawkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colden, New York
Level Contributor
172 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Gem of a restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

This would be the first restaurant experienced by my husband and me on our trip to Egypt. We were staying at the Mena House so we had to have a taxi take us, wait for us, and then take us back. We really hoped that we would enjoy this place due to the added expense of just getting there. Bella is one of the restaurants that can be found inside the Four Seasons Nile Plaza Hotel. Security is very tight just to get into the hotel. With the name Bella we had expected only Italian entrees so we were happy to see some very appealing seafood entrees on the menu. Complimentary was a kind of pizza style pita bread with garlic and gruyere cheese. Yummy! Crisp bead sticks were also on the table. I ordered the grilled sea bass with asparagus, spinach, mushrooms, and cubed potatoes. This dish was amazing. Husband ordered the salmon special which came with giant prawns, shrimp, and risotto. Green salads for both of us. Both fish dishes were cooked perfectly and nicely presented. Dessert was shared-machiatto ice cream with almond biscotti. Had to have some Italian! There was a 12% service charge and 10% gov't/sales tax. Very serene, romantic, elegant atmosphere. Excellent service. A great intro to our dining experiences in Egypt. Would definitely return. Prices are on the high end but you get what you pay for.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chris45ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing