We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from Home”
Review of Pyramids Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pyramids Inn Motel
Ranked #43 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I have just returned from Cairo where I spent a month in this great little hotel, Staff were all polite, friendly and helpful, it was clean and pretty well maintained and very good value for money. Plenty of local places to get food and although there is not a bar you can buy Beer locally and drink it up on the roof garden and have the Pyramids as your backdrop :-) Perfect

Room Tip: Rooms on the Pyramid side are a little noisier, but you have a window to gaze out on the Pyramids
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PatrickCannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    17
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
14
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
96 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Pyramids Inn Motel. It is in a dodgy sort of neighborhood, but the staff is friendly and responsive. The rooms are small, but clean and reasonably comfortable. The pricing value is about right.

Probably the best bit was the roof top where we were able to have breakfast and to view the pyramids at night. Really lovely!

There were rolling blackouts while we were in Cairo, but this is true across the city, and does not just affect this neighborhood. The motel provided us with torches during this time.

Internet was free and good enough; not super high quality, but certainly sufficient.

Room Tip: You might ask about "pyramid view" rooms; I didn't see any, so ours did not have a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank reynardridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The "Motel" part of the name gave me visions of dingy rooms and cockroaches, but the owners should really scratch that and just stick with "Inn." Because, like I implied in the title, I found it to be very homey! It was clean, comfortable, and the staff was very caring and personal. Knowing I was travelling alone, they gave me tips on how to get around and stay safe. Also, they didn't push any packaged tours on me; they mentioned a couple that might fit my itinerary, I declined, and they dropped the subject without any resentment. (And, in retrospect, taking their reasonably-priced tours would've saved me a lot of hassle!) Don't miss watching the sun set over the pyramids from the rooftop terrace, with a nice local meal in front of you. (There's no menu to choose from, so make sure you research beforehand what dishes you'd like to try and the staff will find it for you!)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juba, South Sudan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We booked this motel thinking that it will be convenient for us in all the things that we do. It is located very near to the Pyramids, but the place was dis organized. I have seen only 4 staffs working in shifts. Not much business. Unlike other hotel, they did not even have a map or any information related to sightseeing. They arranged for us the visit to the Pyramids, but we were ultimately cheated. The receptionist said that the agent for the Pyramid was his friend but it was pure business. It is hard to get taxis from there and we almost missed our train from Giza station. Breakfast was included but had only bread and butter and cup of tea. No room service though they had a kitchen. Better to avoid at this time.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Chandan_Nayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
102 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Don't freak out when you get to the hotel, the surroundings seem very dodge at first sight but it's actually very safe and the hotel is a great place if you want something really cheap, really close to the Pyramids, and really helpful. We got them to organize a tour, transfers, train tickets and some fast food delivery with no problems and fantastic service. Only down side: trying not to flood the entire bathroom when you shower!

Room Tip: Fourth floor on the left hand side are the best rooms, the ones on the right are a bit too noisy bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RobZ6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Great little hotel with stunning views
Like a little oasis in the middle of all the chaos and filth of Giza.
The pyramids are only a short walk away and the view from the room is stunning
Rooms are basic but vey clean and only £20 a night as other people have said I would have paid that for the view alone,

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gonefishing1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

The rooms are small and very basic, but relatively clean. The real draw though is of course the location, which is just about as close as you can get to the pyramids. In the US, you'd probably pay ten times the price for the same view.

One word of advice is that if you are a light sleeper you should bring earplugs. The road noise in Egypt is very loud, and so you will be barraged with car horns all night.

The manager was friendly and helpful, and made us breakfast a half hour early because we had an early flight out. Overall, I would highly recommend the pyramids inn motel.

Room Tip: If you are able to get a room on the pyramid side, it would likely be less noisy at night. It appear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hugh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cairo
7.8 mi away
Berlin Hotel
Berlin Hotel
#41 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pyramids View Inn
Pyramids View Inn
#1 of 41 in Giza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.0 mi away
African House Hotel
African House Hotel
#56 of 137 in Cairo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hotel Grand Royal
Hotel Grand Royal
#40 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#102 of 137 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
7.6 mi away
Lotus Hotel
Lotus Hotel
#61 of 137 in Cairo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyramids Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyramids Inn Motel

Property: Pyramids Inn Motel
Address: 219 Abo El-Hol st.,Mansoureya Road | next to Queen Cleopatra Restaurant, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 137 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pyramids Inn , one of egypt's new tallest hotels, presents unparalleled, under-one-roof facilities to exceed all accommodation and leisure needs and promises excellent services for all our guests. Revel in non smoking well-furnished spacious guestrooms concept ensuring maximum comfort and complete with panoramic views of The Great PyramidsAll our rooms are modern decorated , air conditioned , equipped with satellite TV, internet access cable and full bathroom , in the combination that best suits your needs (from singles to triples, including a number of super-comfortable king-sized beds). Our staff has been carefully preselected to keen on the convenience of our guests and be able to communicate with them with multi lingual tongues. We can speak english , french and german.After a long day spent discovering treasures of the city, come and relax, sip a cocktail on our roof- top open terrace as you watch the sun dip below the horizon among The Great Pyramids and take a photo while you are kissing the sphinx.Shape your dream holiday at this super selected location and sleep few inches far from The Great pyramids. Listen to the whispers coming from the deep ancient Pharaohs saying welcome to the land of civilization.Our exclusive pyramids Inn hotel shines and dazzles above all. Indulge and immerse yourself in a colourful trip of discovery, where the ancient great pyramids lined with the interesting modern life of egypt .. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pyramids Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing