We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al-Masah Hotel and Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Al-Masah Hotel and Spa
Ranked #49 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very Nice!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

Very luxurious!!
Nice banquet halls, big pool, amazing garden, top notch in-house restaurant and best of all their rooms. they're clean and well maintained. Good location in Madinat Nasr and not far away from city stars shopping mall. i had a nice and pleasant stay.

thanks everyone!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    10
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
12
3
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Al-Masah is awsem hotel ,very safety,severe privacy , the price was very good , room was clean and eating delicious. I was happy to visit it
And I will repeat visit it thanks for army's because build it

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lojy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

This is really a five star hotel, with a luxurious look. The personnel at the reception were friendly enough, check in took a bit more time, but check out was quick and efficient. The hotel is suitably located, rooms are comfortable and clean, average breakfast and services, and no WiFi in the room.
The annoying part is the extreme security measures. No water, or ant sort of food is allowed in, cameras have to be kept at reception and so on. If you don’t mind that, and you get a fair deal, then certainly go for it.

Room Tip: Swiming pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nabil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
374 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2012

Al-Masah is 5 star hotel in Nasr City, Cairo. It is a beautiful building surrounded by lush vegetation that includes a decent size hill - a golf buggy will take you up and back to various resturants lovated at the top; there is a large swimming pool with a smaller one for children, playground, lots of areas to sit both inside and out, billiard room (20EGP for an hour), bowling alley (15EGP/game) gym with instructors, hair salon, resturants and much more. Security is tight as it is apparently under the military and was previously a place where dignitaries stayed. The buiding for sure is grand with tasteful furnishings and sitting areas, lots of exploring can be done - so check out the ice-cream and sweet shop. Forget early morning walks as security will soon tell you NO. That meant walking out on the street!
We stayed in a chalet but had also previously stayed in a standard room. Both nice enough but the standard room way too small. The chalet was very comfortable for a family with 2 bedrooms and a lounge area. The rooms overlooked the swimming pool area from a private balcony.
But this is no place for a sedate relaxing rest - the noise coming from the pool area in the form of loud, extremely loud, music from late morning until midnight was terrible. You couldnt even swim in peace. It becomes a hive of activity once night time arrives - lots of weddings were going on - yes a great place to hold a wedding. We saw at least 6 during our 7 day stay and one in particular where the staircase in the main entrance was used with men standing on the staircase banging drums and blowing a traditional egyptian flute while the bride and groom were presented to the waiting guests. Weddings were held in garden areas and inside in banquet halls. All the settings we saw looked gorgeous.
The food was average except for the BBQ grill held in the pool area on a Friday night. The meat was delicious and a nice variety of salads, and breads. Each morning we attended a buffet breakfast and although pretty standard and no real variety it was enought to keep us well charged.
Our stay initially included Sahoor's and they were very generous servings but bottled water was very hard to come by and if you bought it at the hotel it was 18EGP (out side 3EGP).
Room service was very slow and you had to ask for many things repeatedly but eventually you got what you requested.
So if your going to Egypt Al-Masah is a place to consider staying depending on what your after.

Room Tip: If you want to avoid music ask for a room away from the swimming pool area. Chalets cost extra but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charmaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schenectady
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

Al-Masah is very nice, but has a slightly odd feeling about it. Since this was my first time in Egypt, maybe this is the nature of lodging there. The resort is rather opulent for my tastes: lots of marble, gilt, sweeping stairs, ornate crenelations. Any yet, the workmanship for such frippery isn't great -- misfit tiles, small annoyances in the room. It doesn't quite make the grade of elegant luxury. The price was very good - though I was there in conjunction with a conference, so the rate may have been artificially low. Room was clean, comfortable. The head concierge was extremely helpful, and went to considerable lengths to make sure I got where I was going and didn't get ripped off. Much appreciated. The hotel is run by the Army...the influence is subtle, but for example the security is high. That's not a bad thing in Cairo at the moment, but I think that might account for the odd feel of the place.

Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MooselipsSchenectady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
5.6 mi away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
4.6 mi away
Sonesta Hotel, Tower & Casino Cairo
0.0 mi away
African House Hotel
African House Hotel
#57 of 139 in Cairo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Conrad Cairo
Conrad Cairo
#10 of 139 in Cairo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
8.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
2.1 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al-Masah Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al-Masah Hotel and Spa

Property: Al-Masah Hotel and Spa
Address: Abdel Aziz El Shennawy St | Behind The Stage, Nasr City, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Al-Masah Hotel and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are invited to escape the noise and the pollution and to enjoy the peaceful atmosphere on Al Masah spectacular heights. While sitting under a pergola surrounded by the stunning nature enjoy beverage of choice that are served to match the moment.It is the spot for a quiet,contemplative moment where you can enjoy the tranquility of the environment.In a one-of-a-kind experience, imagine your self hiking along one of the most beautiful ridge walks in the green foothills of one of switzerland's great mountains ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Al-Masah Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing