We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is good hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cairo Paradise Hotel
Ranked #2 of 54 Cairo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Osaka, Japan
1 review
“this is good hostel”
Reviewed 16 November 2012

this hotel is very beautiful and wi-fi is fast as well.
stuff is kindness and funny :)
also they can make some tour
it was nice.
I like this hostel.
wi-fiも早く、部屋もきれいで居心地のいいホテルでした。
スタッフの方も優しくいい人で、もしカイロのホテルを紹介するとしたらおすすめできる場所です。

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yukkojejeje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    26
    4
    4
    5
See reviews for
14
17
31
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2012

So, when I was thinking about go to Cairo I thought in places where I could be great time for enjoy the amazing country and of course know the Pyramides, so I've decided come to Cairo Paradaise Hotel, and today I can say that I am realizing of stay here in the country and the Hotel, so my advice for people that wanna know Cairo, you can go and enjoy the country and you can stay at Cairo Paradaise Hotel that you will be a great time at it, so the hotel is clean, the people that work at hotel are friendly and what you need, they're do for help you... So, Felas you can come to Cairo enjoy the amazing country and wonderful place that Cairo Paradaise Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wenzzel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Cairo Paradise hotel is a very clean hotel and located in the best spot of downtown which is near restaurants,bars,cinemas,Nile,and the Egyptian museum.The rooms are wide,clean and tidy.There is a free wire less access around the entire hotel.The staff is so kind and helpful.You can set in the hotel lobby get some tea during evening time.They organized my trip to the pyramids where i caught the amazing view of sun rise.Ahmed, the Owner is doing a great job in his hotel caring of all guests.It was really my paradise in Cairo.Thank you all for your kind hospitality.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right side have a nice view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmyheart33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
108 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I'd bet a hundred dollars on someone being able to locate/find this hotel in the first instance (without the help of any guide of course). Located right in the middle of the city, it offers good dining options.

A lift straight out of the times of the Pharaohs takes you to the desired floor and then you find your hotel. Once inside, you'd be pleasantly surprised. Very large rooms. Very good service. And very inexpensive. The staff is very courteous and goes the extra mile to ensure your comfort.

The breakfast is non-mentionable though.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay_GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Hotel was clean in an excellent location with the metro nasser few mins walk. Many amenities nearby as well with the egyptian museum 5 mins away.
The staff speak good english and their driver too that brought us to the pyramids. We book our desert oasis and Giza pyramid through them.
Wifi is good too and strong. The driver got us from the airport as we book 2 nights through them.
Highly recommended if you want to stay in Cairo and want a walk thru of egypt.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerFu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieppe, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

very nice hotel in cairo down town,not expensive one
i love it, each time i come in cairo i go there
i feel well as at home
the staff is really welcoming and helpful
the hotel is clean, the rooms are spacious
near from the metro station "nasser" and at only 800 meters from the egyptian museum and tahrir square
really good, ............

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neferhathor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This small hotel now named "Cairo dreams", is on the 6th floor of a sandy building in downtown Cairo. The entrance is not very appealing, but once you go on the old fashion wooden elevator to the 6th floor, you find a cozy environment. The reception is all modern and Ahmed is wonderful. Immediately they will offer you something to drink and he is more than willing to explain you about the wonderful and inexpensive tours they can provide you from the hotel. Mind you, there is not such thing as brochures (as in all other hotels in Egypt), but they organize car with driver and guide for a very good price. If you stay over 3 nights you will find yourself with the surprise of a free pick up at the airport. My husband and I stayed on a room with a large double bed and it was nice, spacious and cozy. The heating saved us from freezing and the shower was nice and hot. It is not elegant nor fancy, but for budget travelers is quite comfortable. The breakfasts are good.this hotel is behind a busy shopping street, with restaurants,markets, etc. Very convenient location. The staff are even pet friendly :-)

Room Tip: The hotel is on the 6th floor, so the busy sounds of the traffic doesn't bother you. There are n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gato2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.0 mi away
City View Hotel
City View Hotel
#22 of 137 in Cairo
315 reviews
0.0 mi away
Windsor Hotel Cairo
Windsor Hotel Cairo
#24 of 137 in Cairo
576 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.0 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#13 of 137 in Cairo
2,377 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Hotel
Golden Hotel
#49 of 137 in Cairo
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairo Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairo Paradise Hotel

Property: Cairo Paradise Hotel
Address: 41 Sherif Street, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cairo Paradise Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Cairo, we offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi and a balcony. 24-hour front desk, which provides car rentals and a shuttle. The Egyptian Museum is a 10-minute walk away.The spacious rooms at Cairo Paradise Hotel come with a private or shared bathroom. All have a satellite TV and Satellite . Each features an individual decor and is fitted with heating and wooden floors.A continental fresh breakfast,is served daily for the guests.At the tour desk, guests can get information about things to see and do in Cairo. Nasser Metro Station and Ramses Train Station are within a 5-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Cairo Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing