We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place, service is really good.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cairo Paradise Hotel
Ranked #1 of 67 Cairo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stayed here for almost a month and the place was really good. The rooms are clean and the staff makes it all that better. It's placement in old downtown cairo is great if you want to be close to all there is to see in this wonderful city.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorian93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Ive stayed there for almost a month. staff are super friendly & helpful .The hotel is located downtown where u can find a nearby metro station , lots of restaurants & lots of touristic attractions .room was clean & spacious with daily room service. quick laundry service , free WIFI, Ac & budget friendly.

24/7 there is someone at the reception more than eager to help you.
i highly recommend this place.

special thanks to Moustafa & Affaf.

Room Tip: our room was excellent spacious , clean . the staff were very helpful, so i guess if u ve any compla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sherouq_Khattab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The location of the hotel in downtown is very pleasing in relation to availability of various aspects. Its proximity to Attaba metro station, as well as large variety of shops nearby are its big advantage. Powercuts are frequent in summer 2014, what is a big cairo problem. Rooms and personnel are nice, willing to help, most of the rooms are air conditioned.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ursa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I have stood in this hotel for almost one month and the accomodation were very very good. The people that work there are very kind and listen to your demands and try to help you as much as they can with whatever you ask from them. The rooms are cleand every day and the sheets are always changed so in this matter i give the 10. The food for breakfast was always fresh and i have never had any problems. Every room has AC, the laudary service is also good. What i' ve liked the most was the stuff of the hotel mostly the owner Mustafa who was all the time very very kind with us and not only.

Room Tip: Any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Cairo Paradise is a great place to crash if your not looking for too much luxury. As we were on a bachelor's party, we were out all day visiting the sites and got back at night only to crash. The hotel is a little hard to spot at first, being tucked away on the 4th floor of building in very busy and crowded street. The owners were really sweet and helpful in sorting out our tours and other things around the city. the rooms were big, one room toilet was open from the top, so i suggest you avoid that particular room. the AC was spot for the heat outside, overall was a great place to stay on a tight budget. highly recommend this place.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank ranadeep_oberoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here with a family of 6 for six days in March 2013 and we were made to feel very comfortable and looked after very well. We went on a number of excursions and they were all very well planned except for Alexandria where we were taken on a Friday so we were very disappointed but our complaint was acknowledged and we were given a decent discount on another excursion. Remember, if you do decide to go to Alexandria, look around for a decent restaurant and always ask and clarify food prices before ordering to avoid being ripped off and avoid going there on a Friday when most attraction are closed and it wont go well with you after travelling for hours to get there.

Some of the excursions we were offered which we gladly accepted were the Egyptian Museum, the pyramids, Nile river ferry with food and entertainment and tour of the Cairo city and they were all absolutely amazing. The guide was extremely knowledgeable with years of experience and very good command of the English language. Overall he did an excellent job not taking into account the Alexandria experience.

Free airport pickup and drop off was spot on and timely.We were delayed at the airport by 45 minutes due to extremely rude, arrogant and ill mannered airport staff and security so be aware of discrimination at the airport if you are of an Asian background

The hotel was kept clean and tidy. Would definitely recommend anyone who would rather spend more on excursion than staying and sleeping in an expensive hotel. Thank you everyone at Cairo Paradise hotel for making our stay in Egypt a memorable one despite a couple of disappointments.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ham1m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Pros: good value, central location, and friendly staff

Cons: so many mosquitos (killed one in my room every 15 minutes despite A/C being on full), broken elevator for part of visit (six flights of stairs), and lots of street noise in rooms.

Overall, still a good value, but am a bit surprised by its top ranking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lunpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.2 mi away
Windsor Hotel Cairo
Windsor Hotel Cairo
#24 of 141 in Cairo
605 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.6 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#16 of 141 in Cairo
2,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
City View Hotel
City View Hotel
#25 of 141 in Cairo
337 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
0 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
Paradise Boutique Hotel
#41 of 141 in Cairo
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairo Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairo Paradise Hotel

Address: 41 Sherif Street, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Cairo
Price Range: £17 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cairo Paradise Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Cairo, we offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi and a balcony. 24-hour front desk, which provides car rentals and a shuttle. The Egyptian Museum is a 10-minute walk away.The spacious rooms at Cairo Paradise Hotel come with a private or shared bathroom. All have a satellite TV and Satellite . Each features an individual decor and is fitted with heating and wooden floors.A continental fresh breakfast,is served daily for the guests.At the tour desk, guests can get information about things to see and do in Cairo. Nasser Metro Station and Ramses Train Station are within a 5-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cairo Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing