We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient and friendly service, great fresh food!”

Esplanade Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #70 of 4,168 Restaurants in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Description: From tasty snacks to a la carte meals to full buffet dinners with live cooking by top chefs, the Esplanade offers 24 hours variety without compromising on quality.
Restaurant details
Description: From tasty snacks to a la carte meals to full buffet dinners with live cooking by top chefs, the Esplanade offers 24 hours variety without compromising on quality.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Efficient and friendly service, great fresh food!”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This is a fantastic restaurant offering open buffet for lunch! We had a corporate training course held at intercontinental and decided to have lunch at Eplanade and we were not disappointed!
The service was extremely efficient and friendly despite us being a large group.
It would take the waiters seconds to start serving the drinks, changing any used cutlery/plates, etc...
The salad bar is well stocked with a large variety of items, salads and sauces. The open buffet itself was delicious, with a variety of items being grilled right then and there ensuring that it is served hot and juicy! There were also two carving stations with the portions offered being significantly generous!
The desserts bar was again, well stocked with a wide variety of desserts, from french pastry to oriental desserts.
Tip: go for the Om Ali, which is heavenly!

Verdict? overall a highly recommended open buffet option!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheRealKhairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    12
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Nice ambience good food and attentive and friendly service”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Good introduction to my stay in Egypt the staff were friendly and helpful and the food and general atmosphere was excellent

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Klwoodoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“If you're looking for a decent Buffet restuarant, Esplanade is the answer”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

No matter what your taste is, you're sure to find something you like as they have great international buffet variety in all courses. Food Quality and Taste were excellent, quite atmosphere - which I appreciate -. Good value for money.
Will go there again

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank biologisth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Esplanade Cafe Restaurant, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Biologisth,

Thank you for sharing your experience in "Esplanade" on TripAdvisor. It is always very rewarding when we receive positive comments as such from our honored guests.

"Esplanade" always prides itself on the highest level of guest satisfaction and we are very glad we achieved our target and made your visit enjoyable and worth it.

Thanks again for your nice feedback and looking forward to welcoming you soon again to "Esplanade" at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Kind Regards,
Paul Schenk
EAM i/c of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, good dinner”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Breakfast buffet is fantastic, caters for all appetites and tastes, full of variety, service is good. Dinner buffet is good but not as fulfilling as the breakfast experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hoda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Esplanade Cafe Restaurant, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Hoda,

Thank you for sharing your nice experience in "Esplanade" on TripAdvisor. It is always very rewarding when we receive nice comments as such from our honored guests.

"Esplanade" always prides itself on the highest level of guest satisfaction and we are very glad we achieved our target and made your visit enjoyable and memorable.

Your valuable comment about dinner is taken into consideration in order to make it as perfect as the breakfast.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again to "Esplanade" at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Kind Regards,
Paul Schenk
EAM i/c of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unique Breakfast Experience”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I have been going to this lovely restaurant and cafe since 2003. I especially enjoy their breakfast. Last Sunday I had the best breakfast ever with so many new Asian dishes. Mr. Khaled Ahmed who was responsible and in charge on that day was extra nice. Thanks to him & all Esplanade team who do so much effort to provide guests with true "Customer Delight" :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S, Manager at Esplanade Cafe Restaurant, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Noha,

Thank you for sharing your nice experience in "Esplanade" on TripAdvisor. It is always very rewarding when we receive positive feedback as such from our honored guests.

"Esplanade" always prides itself on the highest level of guest satisfaction and we are very glad we were able to achieve our target and make your visit enjoyable and memorable.

Your comments have been shared with all concerned specially "Khaled Ahmed" as a reinforcement to them to continue their efforts and make "Esplanade" a leader in excellence.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again to "Esplanade" at InterContinental Cairo Citystars.

Kind Regards,
Paul Schenk
EAM i/c of F&B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Esplanade Cafe Restaurant also viewed

Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
Cairo, Cairo Governorate
 

Been to Esplanade Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing