We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impress with this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Helnan Landmark Hotel
Ranked #43 of 67 Cairo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Check in was quickly, although we had to pay upon arrival. Room was clean and comfortable, although we asked for a dubble bed, we got a room with 2 singles. TV channels the worst I have ever seen, all we could watch was MBC2 movies, whatever was showing. No OSN channels. Shower floor was always wet, bathroom door could not stay open, door stopper a piece of wood with the named Mohammed written on it. The room has coffee/tea facility, but no milk. We went out and buy milk, more coffee and bottles water for the room at the garage-shop next door. We also had to use tissues in the bathroom, after the only roll of toilet paper was finished and after asking for more toilet paper, did not receive any. Housekeeping did not answer their phone. Wi-fi is good, although we had to phone reception for the password first. Breakfast was a total disaster. The first morning we went for breakfast we just had a look at everything,then left and had breakfast elsewhere, and did not eat any food at the hotel. No toast, no fresh fruit or juice, no baked eggs, the food looked terrible, not a variety, just not up to hotel standards. Nobody of the hotel present to complain to. Really, they have to improve on that. Personally I will not stay there again. The hotel price is not much cheaper than a few of the surrounding hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a view on the swimming pool, we had the most ugly street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riekietiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

Hotel is a nice building and the rooms are nice. Bathrooms have been updated since I have last been, but no hot water. Not even warm. Even after the engineer came still no hot water but a dirty bathroom. Not good enough for a hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank langwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

great hotel in Cairo.Clean,very well positioned, good breakfast, excellent service.The hotel is close to the airport,in a pretty developing area of the City, in safe block.Standards are very good.I had a good stay over there

Room Tip: le stanze interne sono piu' silenziose.L'hotel è infatti su una via piuttosto trafficata
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andrea f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This place is just a mess! the swimming pool water looks green and uncleaned, the staff is very low standards in terms of clothes, treatment of customers, and bad service.
Out of talking with one of them I've discovered that the top management is a council of retired army officers, that's why everything there looks unprofessional at all, and they are just try to charge more for very little service.
Another bad point is, they've started to apply 5 EGP (~1USD) per hour just for parking in their ugly and non secured parking place!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Muhammed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This Landmark Hotel has recently opened. Pool area still under construction, but should be finished in few weeks. The hotel is situated in area named New Cairo which is a major development some 20 mins car ride from centre of Cairo.
The hotel itself is boutique, very well furnished from reception to rooms. I have never stayed in such a clean hotel! The staff without exception were very friendly, and most spoke clear English. I cannot comment on food as did not eat here, but breakfast was ok.
Room I stayed in was Diplomatic Suite with enormous reception room, bedroom, walk in wardrobes and enormous bathroom with jacuzzi bath and separate shower, all very well presented with fine furniture and very clean.
The hotel does not have liq licence, hence no bar, not unusual in Egypt.
In summary a very fine hotel.

Room Tip: Go for Diplomatic Suite level 3 if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Molby_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Gratis wifi maar dramatisch langzaam, niks van verwachten dus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NatashaWEg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: No geral os quartos são bons. Evitar os que ficam próximos aos quartos que estão em reforma.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roseliv20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cairo
22.7 mi away
Helnan Dreamland Hotel
4 mi away
Renaissance Cairo Mirage City Hotel
1.5 mi away
Dusit Thani LakeView Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#1 of 141 in Cairo
1,668 reviews
6.4 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
11.1 mi away
Mesho Inn Hostel
Mesho Inn Hostel
#57 of 133 in Cairo
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helnan Landmark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helnan Landmark Hotel

Address: Plot 86, 90th street, 5th Settlement | New Cairo, Cairo 11511, Egypt (Formerly Le Mirage Landmark Hotel)
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Cairo
Price Range: £49 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Helnan Landmark Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Helnan Landmark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing