We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$95
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$198
US$141
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$174
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ramses Hilton(Cairo)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grand Royal(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Windsor Hotel Cairo(Cairo)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,591)
Filter reviews
1,591 results
Traveller rating
831
470
171
60
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
831
470
171
60
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnile viewtahrir squarebird cageegyptian museumthai restaurantthe club loungeroom servicemini barbusiness tripguest relationsbreakfast buffet ishealth clubexcellent hotelbusiness centerspecial thanksbirdcagesabaya
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
834 - 839 of 1,591 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Despite all Egypt's problem this hotel retains it's reputation for impeccable service. There are now many new hotels in Cairo, but this one is my favourite. The Lebanese restaurant is really good and authentic, and prices right now, with the low Egyptian pound are really affordable.

Room Tip: Get a high room to get away from the noise of traffic.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Food Place and View are AWESOME
The pool is not that big but clean
Many restraunts
Very clean rooms and big beautiful rooms
And big balconies for the view of the nile too
(It is beside Tahrir square, egyptian museum, Castel of the Nile bridge that has 2 big lions and the Cairo tower too)

Room Tip: Best rooms are rooms with Nile View. Choose floors between 10 and 20
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eldeheby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

955 and 954

The attendant to clean the rooms 955 and 954 Ibrahim Abdel Hamid was very helpful in every aspect and done a good job in cleaning the rooms.
He went through the cleaning in details and always was available if we needed any special needs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trips692014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICSemiramisStaff, Manager at InterContinental Cairo Semiramis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear trips692014,

On behalf of Ibrahim, Room Attendant and Hotel Management, I would like to thank you (Shokran Gazeelen) for your review and kind comment. I will sure pass your comment to Ibrahim and head of department.

Looking forward for the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to the hotel where no effort will be spared to make your next stay an enjoyable.

Thank you again,

Sherif Abourida
Operations Manager
sherif.abourida@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I only stayed for one night but I left with a good impression
Check in and check out were fast and smooth, the reception guy was very polite and cheerful, his name was Karim
The room had a lovely view overlooking the Nile, the balcony was spacious and allows you to enjoy the view comfortably
The street can be a little bit noisy in the morning, after all this is downtown, but in the night its ok
Qasr El Nile bridge is only a minute walk and though the stroll itself along the bridge is very pleasant, the people themselves could be a nuisance
The lobby environment is OK but I've seen better
The number of lifts is convenient and you don't usually waste any time waiting for one
The room was nice, clean and well-furnished
The bathroom design was a little bit strange, the shower wasn't comfortable, the tub wasn't wide and I kept hitting the handicap rail
I only had breakfast and it served the purpose, theres not a wide variety of items, and the taste wasn't marvellous, but it was enjoyable
The staff are helpful and cheerful

Room Tip: The room with the Nile view gives a very nice view to the Nile
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICSemiramisStaff, Manager at InterContinental Cairo Semiramis, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear ACube ,

Thank you for your review of April-stay and for your feedback on place and service. Looking forward for the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

I do remain,

Sherif Abourida

Operations Manager
sherif.abourida@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I loved the place. It was my first time in big Hotels but I enjoyed it. It was a good experience. The big breakfast, the huge and clean rooms.

And the view was simply fantastic.

Good work to the team. The incredible staff who welcomed me and even repaired my card when I had messed it up and it could not open my door. They fixed it. My room yes had the best view ever. I guess

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews