We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Business accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
Ranked #13 of 139 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Well this hotel is just in the best place it can be, you can stay in and enjoy the restaurants within the great view of Nile river, loose or earn some money in the casino or just stay without doing any of those but again relaxed and comfortable. Be careful while going out on your own, Cairo is not safe yet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kerim Ufuk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,460)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Cairo Semiramis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

714 - 720 of 1,460 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

I was only here for one night and arrived very late with an early check out, so can only really give a minimal review based on my short stay. However, this is a fabulous hotel right in the heart of Cairo. The rooms are clean and spacious - but definitely have a 90s feel to them (striped wall paper, patterned carpet) - and the communal areas (reception, concierge, breakfast etc.) are incredibly spacious and feel very grand. Staff couldn't be nicer and they have a real knack (common to Cairo I feel) of making every guest feel important.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew_Beevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I just spent 3 days at the Intercontinental Semiramis in Cairo.
My son and I had a twin bedded double room on the 15th floor , room number, 1523. The room was spacious, clean and very well appointed. Housekeeping services were very prompt and efficient. The beds extremely comfortable. The breakfast spread was huge and the staff at the coffee shop, friendly and warm. The Front Desk was keen to help, friendly and efficient. All in all an excellent stay . We had fantastic views of the NIle from our room and taxis were available at the hotel gates. The Hotel, close to Tahrir Square is very conveniently located. Walking distance from the Cairo Museuem and easy to walk down town too. I highly recommend this hotel for leisure and business puposes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sushmitamitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is my favorite in Cairo since as long as 20 years. I have tried in the past several chain hotels but none of those I tried in Cairo was a good as this one. There is a lot of nice selection at breakfast , the rooms are elegant and clean , the restaurants are very nice , the executive lounge is also nice. Everything is nice about this hotel and we can see that they put efforts in maintaining the high level.
in summary , it is a good Intercontinental.
I have only a minor comment which should be taken into consideration. I am a Gold member and I did not receive in my room some fruits as they used to do in the past. I think they should continue with the good gestures to maintain the clientele !!!! Shouldn't they ??

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I don't normally stay in the mega hotels, but the price was right and reviews solid. Our family of 4 spent 5 nights at the Semiramis. It's huge, but the personal service makes it feel much smaller. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The hotel is offering some good value right now during this slow period in Cairo tourism. The breakfast is very good, the room was in fine shape, the location is great, and the service is excellent. My only annoyance was a slow check-in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beemarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have always stayed in this hotel when visiting Cairo.the management has done well in maintaining good quality services ,.the personnel are efficient and courteous .the club lounge staff are exceptionally good. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HASSAN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I love this hotel mainly for its breakfast selection. It is one of the best hotels I stayed at in Cairo. Rooms are a bit worn out and need a touch of renovation. The view is amazing and balconies are large enough. I would specially recommend this hotel if you are in Cairo for business.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mgitani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
0.5 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#14 of 139 in Cairo
2,452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
7.1 mi away
InterContinental Cairo Citystars
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Cairo Semiramis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Cairo Semiramis

Address: Corniche El Nil | PO Box 60, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cairo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#9 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#13 Business Hotel in Cairo
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: £97 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Cairo Semiramis 5*
Number of rooms: 726
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HISTORIC LEGENDS ON THE BANKS OF THE NILE Standing on the site of the historic Semiramis Hotel, the Semiramis InterContinental is situated in the heart of Cairo, a few minutes' walk from the city's commercial centre, the Egyptian Museum of Antiquities and the Cairo Opera House. The Citadel and Old Cairo are nearby. The pleasures on Zamalek Island are in full view across the Nile. The Giza Pyramids and Cairo International Airport are only 25 km (16 miles) away. Free WIFI and 12 dining options, 11 meeting and conference rooms make the hotel a favourite culinary and event destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Cairo Semiramis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Cairo Semiramis Hotel Cairo
Semiramis Hotel Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing