We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Average Hotel suitable only for overnight stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Cairo Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Cairo Airport
Ranked #31 of 141 Hotels in Cairo
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Average Hotel suitable only for overnight stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

I have mixed reactions about this Hotel. I have stayed in few Novotel Hotels in Europe and was expecting similar grand service and room quality from this hotel. I was little disappointed when I entered the rooms. The rooms were looking little old and smelly. The room size was not great either. I have no complains about the amenities out there and everything was in place but still it lacked on grandness of a 4/5 star Hotel room only because it was looking little old. But that is my personal view and not sure what others think about it.
The staff was not very helpful and so had to struggle for even small things.
Breaksfast & lunch was really good with ample of varieties and we enjoyed the meals at the hotel.
I would recommend this hotel only if you are getting a cheap deal and want to spend one night near airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avadhutjoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review
At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us
please note that we wil have a new 114 rooms by next year 2013, but we are keeping a close follow up on the room cleanliness and maintenance upto the standard required

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel

Bassem Samir
h0502-fo@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    342
    278
    121
    85
See reviews for
161
188
205
382
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

Very friendly hotel crew and were able to respond quickly to all needs immediately. Choose a room overseeing the garden. I will consider coming back to this hotel when i make a personal trip with family and friends. .

Room Tip: Choose a room overseeing the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sudharshan_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Thank you for your positive comments , and recommending our hotel
looking forward for your next stay with your respectable family

Regrads
Bassem Samir
h0502-fo@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

One of the best hotels I have stayed in. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends. The staff was fantastic and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The Location was perfect. The breakfast was excellent. Check in was smooth, the reception was smooth and warm.

Room Tip: Very good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nahla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay
we have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel

Bassem Samir
h0502-fo@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012 via mobile

I am currently staying here have been for the last 3 days service is getting worse day by day the rooms are filthy and mosquito ridden in the uk this would be given a one star rating no gym no pool chefs all of them useless have the most horrific food but the fruit salad is nice

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaykay786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience
We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations;
At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Thank you
Bassem Samir
h0502-fo@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cairo hotels

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

Very lovely staff.....really you will feeling home, the hotel is in a very good location, I am a member in Accor group,there is really nothing we could complain about it,the room was also very clean, the breakfast is very delicious also , really thanks and keep going please.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay
we have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel

Bassem Samir
h0502-fo@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

Can't be beaten if you are transiting through Cairo. 'Walking' distance from the terminals. Staff very helpful and friendly. Not the same as staying in a 4* hotel in Europe or the USA but perfectly acceptable for a night in the Middle East. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulinsofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay
we have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel

Bassem Samir
h0502-fo@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaborone, Botswana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

the service was very wonderful, great food and restaurant, amazing people and the accommodation was also good. many thanks for making us feel welcome. we are so far from home but it still feels great.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bassem S, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay
we have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel

Bassem Samir
h0502-fo@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#11 of 141 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Cairo Airport
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Novotel Cairo El Borg
#28 of 141 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
4.9 mi away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
4.5 mi away
Le Meridien Heliopolis
Le Meridien Heliopolis
#32 of 141 in Cairo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Cairo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cairo Airport

Property: Novotel Cairo Airport
Address: PO Box 8 Cairo Airport | Cairo International Airport, Cairo 11776, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#11 Best Value Hotel in Cairo
#28 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cairo Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Touch down in 4-star comfort at Novotel Cairo Airport hotel, a 5-minute ride from the terminals on the free 24-hour shuttle. Relax under the palms in the courtyard, or re-energise with a dip in the pool. All-day dining means you won't fly hungry. Your modern soundproofed room lets you stretch out and enjoy a restful night at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Cairo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo
Accor Cairo Airport
Cairo Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing