We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Cairo Airport
Ranked #30 of 138 Hotels in Cairo
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is mainly a hotel for mainly transit at Cairo airport. There is another hotel in the perimeter of the airport which is more convenient as it is directly linked to Terminal 3 (used by Egyptair) but it is expensive. The Novotel is reasonably priced and is only 5 minutes away by taxi and cost less than 3 dollars, but the driver will ask for more. Frankly, with the dire economic situation in Egypt I gave him 7 dollars. There is a shuttle bus but seems to work only if you call the driver to collect you (the number is +20 11 47404400, given to me by the driver himself this morning). I had arranged for the hotel bus to collect me at midnight but it never arrived. It leaves the hotel every 30 minutes and runs 24 hours. One can also walk to the hotel from Terminals 1 and 3. Go for a room in the new wing, which also happens to be non-smoking. For previous stays, I recall those in the old wing are a bit dated although everything works well in them. This hotel is a standard Novotel so do not expect any luxury, although there is a lovely outdoor area with two swimming pools for adults and kids. There is a buffet dinner which is really nice. Breakfast is normally included.

Room Tip: If you are non-smoker go for a room in the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harold B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassan M, General Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Valuable Guests

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cairo Airport.
Thank you for recommending our hotel for transit clients visiting Egypt

Please note that Novotel provides free transfer from the hotel to the airport every 30 minutes
and on call from the airport to the hotel tel# 002 011 474 04400

We look forward to welcoming you again at

Thank you

Hassan Moustafa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 1,261 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is convenient as it’s just few minutes from the airport and has a 24/7 shuttle. I went to the airport at 4:30 am and the shuttle was just right there on time. The staff are nice and willing to walk the second mile. There is a good breakfast that is included with the accommodation. The only frustrating matter is the internet especially in the rooms.

Room Tip: Please ask to stay in the old building because the new one is not that good as the old one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassan M, General Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Valuable Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cairo Airport.
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Please be informed that the internet connections have been revised and updated

We look forward to welcoming you again at

Thank you

Hassan Moustafa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent hotel depending on airport transit visitors, crowded with foreign guests changing daily.
It has a high level of cleanliness and excellent food quality within the open buffet.
I think that weekly interesting parties are held in the weekend.
I would like to stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMohsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassan M, General Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Valuable Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cairo Airport.
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We recommend you our Novotel Cafe which offers daily evening entertainment program
please follow our facebook fan Page / Novotel Cairo Airport

We look forward to welcoming you again at

Thank you

Hassan Moustafa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Duncan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hassan M, General Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel is only 10 minutes drive from the airport. They have a free shuttle bus service between the hotel and airport. It launches every 30 minutes. Rooms are very comfortable. Wifi is for free. If you want to go to Cairo it is very easy to get a taxi either through the hotel's reception desk or if you walk outside the hotel premises. If you go with the second choice it would be cheaper. If you have a next morning early flight this hotel is the best choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bilal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassan M, General Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Valuable Guest

We very much appreciate your valuable comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel
and thank you for recommending the hotel facilities and services

we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Cairo Airport

Thank you

Hassan Moustafa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Pros: value, breakfast, rooms
Cons: service, service, service

At the end of our Africa trip, we had a long stopover in Cairo and wanted a cheap property we could relax and clean-up before a long flight home. For $100, you can't go wrong with the Novotel who offered modern and clean rooms with a great buffet breakfast and amenities like a pool and gym.

The initial service at check-in was good - they let us check-in early and even get breakfast on our first day - but the service stopped there. My wife was rudely dismissed by numerous male staff including frontdesk trying to track down hair conditioner which wasnt provided in the room. Our dinner was also poorly served. Lastly, the airport transfer driver was 15 minute late for departure, which wasn't as big of a deal to us as we had adapted to Africa and their reading of time, but could be troublesome without such expectation.

All and all, the poor service doesnt outweigh the positives, so I'd still recommend the property for stopovers given its modern rooms, breakfast, cost and proximity to the airport.

Room Tip: Dont expect good service, but good value property otherwise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShawnBToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassan M, General Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Valuable Guest

Thank you for sharing your extensive experience with us on TripAdvisor.
We appreciate your constructive feedback as we take all guest comments very seriously.

I have spoken to my concerned team members to take the appropriate action.

We regret the inconvenience happened which does not reflect our service that we deliver to our valuable guests.

Look forward to welcoming you to show that we can do better

Thank you,

Hassan Moustafa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

As few others have said it seems to be an old place, dusty rooms but menu is good, service is also decent. All you have to do is ask. Internet in rooms is not Wifi is LAN cables based which is a big blow to mobility and to brand tag of Accor, esp if you are a business traveler. But a night or 2 of stay here wont hurt you much compared to ease of accessibility form the airport and connectivity to the city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohit_Agrawal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassan M, General Manager at Novotel Cairo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Valuable Guest

Would like to thank you for taking the time to review Novotel Cairo Airport following your recent stay with us.

Our goal is to anticipate and exceed our guests' expectations; it is through your positive and constructive feedback that we are able to constantly strive to improve our products and facilities. I am sorry to learn that the level of Cleanliness was not up to your expectations, please rest assured that your comments have been taken seriously in order to correct the mentioned shortcomings.

please be informed that all hotel rooms have been configured with WIFI free of charge on March 2014
Once again, please receive my heartfelt thanks and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Thank you

Hassan Moustafa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Passage Cairo
Le Passage Cairo
#1 of 138 in Cairo
1,553 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Cairo Airport
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cairo Heliopolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Golden Tulip Flamenco
Golden Tulip Flamenco
#45 of 138 in Cairo
340 reviews
4.9 mi away
Baron Hotel Heliopolis Cairo
11.8 mi away
Novotel Cairo El Borg
Novotel Cairo El Borg
#24 of 138 in Cairo
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Cairo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cairo Airport

Address: PO Box 8 Cairo Airport | Cairo International Airport, Cairo 11776, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Cairo
#11 Best Value Hotel in Cairo
#26 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: £56 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cairo Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Touch down in 4-star comfort at Novotel Cairo Airport hotel, a 5-minute ride from the terminals on the free 24-hour shuttle. Relax under the palms in the courtyard, or re-energise with a dip in the pool. All-day dining means you won't fly hungry. Your modern soundproofed room lets you stretch out and enjoy a restful night at Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Cairo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cairo Airport Hotel Cairo
Accor Cairo Airport
Cairo Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing