We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we love that is the best pale at ciro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino
Ranked #8 of 144 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2011

it is the 3ed time i stay there and will not be the last because it was i nice stay i get 3 rooms ther 1 suite and 2 double room the room service its good and the people there also we will come back at September normally monthly i am going there

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sohaib6600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,433 - 1,439 of 2,445 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2011

After traveling all over Egypt, this was a great treat!! The place was beautiful. The staff was helpful. This was the first time when people did not ask for a tip, we had to run after the guy to give him one. They got us train tickets (which required going all the way to the train station and back) and upgraded us to a nice limo for our departure. The pool was very nice and they seemed to have many different types of restaurants on site (we did not eat in any of them though). You don't get the feel of real Egypt here, but what a great way to end the trip! The only ding, they charged for internet in Oct 2010. Hopefully they are changing that. For that price, they should have it included.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KA207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

This is a good Marriott property, very good value. The property itself is showing some signs of age, but the rooms are being renovated. The public spaces are quite beautiful.

The concierge was very helpful in terms of restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

The hotel is one of the best in Cairo, it joints the top class hotel quality typical of Egyptian Top hotels the historical atmosphere. The old wing of the hotel was one of the old residence of the kning. The new wing is directly connected to the old one. The room are nice and large, there are 3 restural in the hotel, I suggest the itian brasserie, the food is great and they do the bread by themself. The hotel has a very nice garden with a swimmingpool and an open air resturant and this in nbot common in Cairo

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stefano32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

me and my friends stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, and I could say that it was an amazing stay, very classic and great place for relaxation.
the food was excellent as well as the service, couldnt ask for more.
Great hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yakankaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

The hotel location is in central Cairo, very convenient to do most sightseeing by car (though there is a lot of traffic and pollution everywhere). The lobby, restaurants and casino are located in a historical building, whose architecture is amazing. One of the restaurants, Tuscany, is pricey but excellent; the promenade cafe is also pricey but food is just average. The pool/sauna area is very good.
That being said, the hotel is not what you would expect from a five-star. The rooms are in a modern-style tower and have no charm whatsoever. But the worst of all is the service, sloppy and unfriendly. There was dirty toilet paper in the garbage bin of my bathroom when I arrived (ick!) and the reception could not care less when I reported it. There are hefty hidden charges for pretty much everything, including internet. It was only after a lengthy complaint that one (just one) friendly and attentive receptionist corrected some mistakes in our bill.
Overall, there was less charm and more fuss than I would expect.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FernandaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

This is a beautiful hotel. It is walking distance from some things and an easy commute to other places around the city. The restaurants are gorgeous. Great view of the courtyard. This is an old palace. We did not have any issues with large tour groups. Good security.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DocTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairo hotels
1.3 mi away
Sofitel Cairo El Gezirah
1.3 mi away
Kempinski Nile Hotel Cairo
0.7 mi away
Hilton Cairo Zamalek Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Cairo at Nile Plaza
1 mi away
Fairmont Nile City
Fairmont Nile City
#4 of 144 in Cairo
1,887 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramses Hilton
Ramses Hilton
#16 of 144 in Cairo
2,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino

Address: 16 Saray El Gezira Street | Zamalek, Cairo 11511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Cairo Governorate > Cairo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Cairo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cairo
#7 Business Hotel in Cairo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cairo
#9 Family Hotel in Cairo
Price Range: £88 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 1060
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among premier Cairo, Egypt hotels, Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino sits in the Zamalek area and is the perfect destination for weekend getaways, vacations, and business travel. The twin towers of this landmark hotel in Cairo rise 20 stories high and provide magnificent views of the Nile and six acres of palace gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cairo Marriott Hotel & Omar Khayyam Cairo
Cairo Marriott Hotel And Omar Khayyam Casino
Marriott Cairo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing